Melanie Calvin

Real Estate Agent

98 Parking Way Street

Lake Jackson, TX 77566

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

realestatelakejackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 months ago
High quality service and very down to earth friendly.
We were extremely pleased with Melanie's service in the process of selling our house. She was very efficient, diligent in keeping the process moving without letting it get stuck on any item. She kept us informed of status every step of the way with emails, and we appreciated her especially for that. She took our limitations of being out of town into account and was very good about sending her emails to both my sister and I who were co-owners of the house.
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you, Linda. It was such a pleasure serving you and your sister. Your home is a classic, just like you ladies! Class never goes out of style!
A
6 months ago
The family of Helen Delaune was very pleased with the way Melanie handled the sale of our Mother's home. We felt like she went over and above to get the job done.....including cleaning up the house after the Estate sale. She kept us up to date via e-mail every step of the way and we appreiated that too. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a house in that area.
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you, Anne. I enjoyed working with you two gals too! I love my job, but it's hard to say goodbye to those clients who are moving away! It's been a blessing getting to know you each. Drop me a line via email sometime, and let me know all is well!
C
11 months ago
I enjoyed working with Melanie on the purchase of my new home. She very helpful in finding me the right house and went out of her way to make It easier for me. I would highly recommend Melanie to anyone and thanks again for all your help
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you Jane!You are so welcome for my assistance. I am thrilled we found you the perfect home for you and your family. I hope you make some beautiful memories there with all those grand babies! Send them my way when they get old enough to buy a house!
B
11 months ago
Excellent Real Estate Agent brings results
Melanie was my agent when I sold my home in 2015. Melanie made the process quick, painless, and profitable. Melanie had a buyer for my home the first day it went on the market at full asking price. When that buyer had to back out for personal/medical reasons, Melanie had a new buyer very quickly. Throughout the process, I truly felt like Melanie was my advocate. She provided excellent advice as she guided me through the process. I was very satisfied with the outcome of the sale. I would highly recommend Melanie. She is ethical, aggressive, and fair.
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you, Brandy. I loved working with you. I appreciate sellers like you who make my job so much easier. You guys had done such a great job on the house and then were very reasonable during negotiations and followed my advice. I welcome smooth deals like yours!
V
11 months ago
Highly professional, patient and family friendly.
Melanie's thorough knowledge of various aspects of home buying including the safety and security aspects of the surrounding areas helped us a lot in making our decision. She was very patient with us during the long time that we took to decide on a home and she made the entire process smooth for us while she did the hard work. She guided us through the entire process of home buying and she also helped us with the process of moving and settling down in our new home. Years later she still provides guidance on anything we need. I would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home.
V
11 months ago
Highly professional, patient and family friendly.
Melanie's thorough knowledge of various aspects of home buying including the safety and security aspects of the surrounding areas helped us a lot in making our decision. She was very patient with us during the long time that we took to decide on a home and she made the entire process smooth for us while she did the hard work. She guided us through the entire process of home buying and she also helped us with the process of moving and settling down in our new home. Years later she still provides guidance on anything we need. In short she is "personal touch" first; "business" later. I would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home.
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you, Vidya! The sweet words are so appreciated. I am glad we found you a beautiful home that makes you feel safe and cozy. I truly miss all of our talks about cooking and gardening. You taught me a lot of new and interesting things. We need to meet for coffee soon.
C
11 months ago
Melanie helped us find our first home. Not only was she patient with us, but she was honest and genuinely cared about our needs. She broke everything down for us and explained the things we didn't understand. She was prompt, professional, and made the experience stress free! Thank you so much, Melanie!
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you, Christina! You guys are a hoot to work with. I love serving young couples buying for the first time, especially ones who aren't afraid of a little work. Your house is coming along nicely. You're making it a lovely home.. (Except for the prankster jelly beans..yuk!)
S
12 months ago
The BEST in Lake Jackson!!!
We were lucky to have Melanie Calvin take care of our relocation to Lake Jackson Texas! Melanie’s knowledge of all aspects of the real estate process, including cooperate relocations, made our move hassle free. Melanie was fantastic at anticipating our needs and making sure we were prepared every step of the way. Being new to the area we had limited time to house hunt and Melanie’s knowledge of the local market was invaluable as she presented us with great options to consider and we quickly found exactly what we were looking for. Not only does Melanie offer the highest level of service and expertise, she is also a lot of fun to work with. In fact we trusted Melanie so much she was our realtor for the sale and purchase of our next two homes in Texas.
Response from Melanie Calvin
Susie, thank you so much for the kind words! Clients like you make my job so fun and rewarding. I remember looking at about 7 houses with you guys before we found the perfect place, that first time. I miss you dearly, my sweet friend. Kentucky is blessed to have you! I am blessed to still call you my friend!
K
12 months ago
Amazing realtor!
Melanie made the experience of finding our first home so easy! She was extremely patient, and understanding of our wants and needs. She gave us great advice and helped us through every step of the way. I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know!
Response from Melanie Calvin
Thank you Kayla! It's always exciting showing couples who are buying their first home, so they can start a family. You and Jordan are so adorable, but your sweet twins are off the chart cute! I'm so glad we found you a good house, in the perfect location! You guys were a joy to work with.
S
12 months ago
Melanie was our realtor through a corporate relocation and I don't know what I would have done without her guidance, knowledge and professionalism. If we looked at one house, we looked at 50, and then we looked again after our process was unexpectedly disrupted. Not only did she help us find a home we loved for many years, she graciously helped us acclimate to our new town and has been a trusted friend and advisor ever since. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell property. You will not regret working with Melanie Calvin!
Response from Melanie Calvin
I remember looking at a lot of houses with you guys, but it was a ton of laughs the whole time! Thanks for the great review and the years of friendship. I know Tony and the boys were amazed to see that there was another woman so much like their mom and wife in the first 5 minutes we knew each other. Makes me laugh every time I think of it. "Sunday, Sunday, Sunday"