Melissa Mitchell, CPA

Accountant

16705 Ennis Trail

Austin, TX 78717

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Best CPA in Austin/Central Texas!
Melissa has been our personal CPA and CPA of my corporate clients for many years. She has the experience and knowledge from 15+ years in a Big 4 firm, with the personal attention and thoroughness that makes every client feel like they are her highest priority.
P
2 months ago
The smartest CPA I have ever worked with
Several years ago I had a serious question about S Corp tax preparation that I proffered to six or seven local tax experts. No one knew the correct answer. Melissa answered the question correctly without having to do any research. She is a true professional that has saved my family hundreds of thousands of dollars in unnecessary taxes. She's easy to work with and she puts your mind at ease with every tax filing. Contracting Melissa is the best financial decision I've made since I moved to Austin.
E
3 months ago
Thorough and professional
Melissa is great and makes tax-time a less stressful process. She helped find some savings I would have missed otherwise. I'm using her again, and highly recommend her.
B
3 months ago
A Highly Qualified Tax Professional
Our Companies have retained Melissa Mitchell, CPA, as our tax adviser for 15+ years, including her tenure at Ernst & Young as a Tax Manager, and the last three years as a sole practitioner. Her knowledge of the tax law and ability to answer complex questions sets her above others in her field. She meets all deadlines, and working with her is a very pleasant experience. I give her the highest possible recommendation.
T
3 months ago
Best CPA/Tax Accountant in Austin
I have had the privilege of working with Melissa for over 5 years, mostly related to tax work for several Austin business I'm involved with. Initially, Melissa was working as a tax manager for a big 4 Accounting firm. She left that firm and started her own practice about 3 years ago. She is without a doubt the most knowledgeable business tax accountant around and was instrumental in advising our primary business during a Private Equity purchase of controlling interest in late 2015. Melissa loves her clients and is fair, attentive and reasonably priced for the level of her expertise. I have worked with dozens of accountants, CPAs and tax accountants and I can say she is at the top of my list and I would give her my highest reference.
A
3 months ago
Fantastic and Professional Service
We didn't realize how much we were short-changing ourselves tax-wise until we hired Melissa. She found tax savings for us that our former CPA never offered, keeping lots more of our hard-earned money in our own pockets. Highly recommend her services!
N
3 months ago
Best CPA in town!
We switched to using Melissa a couple years back. Best business/ personal decision I’ve made! She cares about her clients and goes the extra mile. She has also saved us tremendously with business and personal taxes. She digs deep to help you make the right decision for your financial goals. Wouldn’t go with any other CPA. She’s more than our financial advisor, I consider her a close friend.