Meneray Family Law LLC

Lawyer

710 Carondelet Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

localneworleanslawyer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 month ago
Horrible attorney
Really bad attorney that overcharges for her services. I paid this lady a ridiculous amount of money and she didn't even do her job. I had to call her to remind her to do her job. She promised me I would be divorced within two weeks and three months later I'm barely getting divorced. I gave her my mailing address and she still sent the divorce decree to the wrong address. Which means she doesn't note the client's file at all. I do not recommend this law firm as they do not attend their clients and do not do their job.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
I am very confused to read this, as we spoke concerning this matter today, both by phone and via e-mail. I have also kept you apprised throughout this process. You were successfully divorced about a month ago, and I offered to obtain another copy of the judgment to send to your new address. Until today I was not aware that it had not reached you. Had my office been properly notified of your move, this could have been avoided entirely, and for that I am sorry. I charged you a very fair flat fee, but the clerk of court's charges have to be paid as well, and yes they are expensive. I would never "promise" a result in a legal case, and we both hoped the matter would have been concluded more quickly. In your matter your husband resided out of state and then you moved to another state, but did not advise me, which made the delays in getting things done more complicated. Still, when you made it clear that the process was moving too slowly, I incurred costs out of pocket to expedite things as a courtesy to you. I actually did extra work to try to get you the result you wanted, and in the end I did do my job for you. I am sorry that you are going away unsatisfied, but I feel I have done everything I could to make this right for you and you have refused my help. I wish you well.
C
12 months ago
very competent & professional service
I highly recommend Meneray Family Law LLC. Elizabeth Meneray guided me to the most efficient and effective solution for my legal matter. Her work is very organized.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I make every effort to resolve every matter as quickly and effectively as I can, and a big part of doing that well is being organized. Thanks again!
H
1 year ago
Hire her while you can!
I have had to hire Liz twice and have not been disappointed at all! She is friendly, caring, easy-going yet tough and protective when needed. She knows the law, works hard, is always prepared and therefore is successful! Family law is so personal, she is a perfect match with her approachable genuine compassion, professionalism, knowledge and experience. I highly, highly recommend her and would/will hire her again! You should too while you can!
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Wow, I'm really moved by your comments. I do believe you have to really connect with your clients on an emotional and personal level, to get to the heart of their concerns, in order to get them a result they are really invested in and pleased with. Thank you so much for allowing me the opportunity to work with you and your family.
J
1 year ago
High quality service, very professional, and they actually care!
Mrs. Meneray actually took my custody/child support case through the Pro Bono project. The last thing I expected to happen, was get a lawyer that actually cared about me or my situation because of this. From day 1, I saw that this wasn't the case. My situation was not easily resolved either, but she kept with it. She refused to leave me hanging, like so many lawyers had already done! I couldn't be happier that she was the one who took my case. I don't know what I could've ever accomplished if she hadn't. Thank you, Liz! If I ever need someone in the furture, she is the first person I will call and I was suggest her to everyone looking for a Family Lawyer! 5+ stars.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Wow, thanks so much! I do care, and I'm glad it shows! You have tried so hard for so long to get a really simple legal problem resolved, and that's why I wanted to help. Once we got some loose ends tied up, you were able to establish paternity of your son and begin collecting child support. The hole in your budget created by a parent who was not holding up his end has finally been plugged, and I am hopeful the support you get will make your son's life a lot better. Good luck to you both!
E
1 year ago
Excellent Legal Service
Liz Meneray gave me excellent advice, and more importantly she really listened to my concerns and needs. She helped my husband and I reach an equitable agreement for our divorce. I did quite a bit of research and it really paid off by finding Liz. I wanted an attorney who is interested in getting the best results for her client, not just racking up billable hours. Liz is a good honest person, and she made getting through a difficult time a lot less stressful. I've never had to use an attorney before, and I was very concerned about costs and results. She kept the costs down, and got me the results I needed. I highly recommend her law firm. She is a great attorney!
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Thank you so much for this feedback. I like to see parties work things out, and it certainly does help to minimize legal fees when an agreement is reached. The law respects your and your husband's ability to work together to reach consent regarding your assets and obligations. I for one, applaud you for it.
A
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
Ms. Meneray was the perfect lawyer I was looking for. She made my case an easy and headache free process. She was thorough and took her time to make sure I was satisfied with every visit. Highly recommend her!
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Thank you so much! I try to make things as easy as I can; divorce is tough enough already. Please let me know if there is anything I can ever do for you in the future, and please remember me to your friends and family. Take care!
C
1 year ago
Caring, thorough, and efficient in dealing with divorce proceedings.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Thank you so much for your review. I do care about my clients and try to make the process less painful when I can. I try to stay on top of my work and encourage my opposing counsel to do the same, for both parties' benefit in getting things done.
E
1 year ago
Professional, friendly and wonderful at what she does
I am a client of Mrs. Meneray's and have known her for almost 20 years. If I didn't have every confidence in her as an attorney, I would never have hired her - friend or not. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone in need of counsel. Liz is an active listener who contemplates her client's options very carefully. She is extremely professional, hard working, knowledgeable, and can play hardball with the best of them. She is a straight-shooter who will be honest from the get go and not just take your hard earned money and tell you what you want to hear. Divorce and child custody cases are messy for everyone involved. You owe it to yourself (and those relying on you) to retain the best representation available. Liz Meneray is that person.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Erica, we have known each other since I was a paralegal, learning how to work cases from the ground up. You know I've done just about every law firm job, from making coffee and copies to payroll and document organization, and now I'm running my own practice as an attorney. My business grows because of people who know me and who are willing to recommend their friends and family to me. Thank you for your trust in me, and thank you for continuing to spread the word to help me grow Meneray Family Law, L.L.C.
J
1 year ago
The Best
For the last 3 years Elizabeth has been lawyer and I must say out of all my previous lawyers she is the best. Elizabeth lets you know tyour rights and prepares you for the worst case situation. She is a lwayer that actualy cares about her clients. I honestly do not know what I would have done with out here as my lawyer. Elizabeth works hard and really invest her time to make sure you win your case. I hope to continue working with Elizabeth in the years to come.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
We've been through a lot together in the last three years! Custody is unfortunately sometimes a long-term struggle. I hope for the best for your little girl, and pray that someday you and your former partner can work together in a caring way that takes your daughter's best interests into account. To the extent I can help you to be strong during this time and protect your and your child's rights, I am happy to be here working for you.
H
1 year ago
Professionally and friendly
Meneray Family Law has been fighting for me throughout the court in Jefferson parish since my divorce from my ex-husband. She took care of my children's custody and their child support and community property. I recommend Meneray Family Law group to handle and care for you during time of need throughout the state of Louisiana.
Response from Meneray Family Law LLC
Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to know my hard work is appreciated. We will continue to work together to see your case through to conclusion.