Menomonie Street Dental

Dentist

1020 Menomonie St.

Eau Claire, WI 54703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 hours ago
I have been a patient for many years. Continue to be very happy with all of the staff.
V
3 days ago
My annual visit for dental exam and cleaning was a very positive experience. My Hygienist Ali was very thorough in explaining what she was going to do and the importance of doing so. Dr. Derek has a very pleasant demeanor, and his confidence and professionalism is evident in such a way that you feel relaxed and know that your dental care needs are a priority. I would definitely recommend MDS to others.
A
4 days ago
Even though my appointment was long and extensive, Dr. Carlson and his dental assistant did a great job keeping me comfortable.
J
2 weeks ago
The Ultimate Holistic Dental Facility
"Terrified" of Dentists due to several "bad" dental experiences over the years. Dr. Van Gordon and his staff made me feel comfortable, relaxed and secure (Def a first in a Dentists office). Everything was explained clearly, as far as the dental work that I need done, any and all questions I had were answered completely, and feeling "completely confident" in Dr. Van Gordon and his staff. - I have searched for a "good" Dentist in this area for years; I guess it was worth the wait, because now I found the Ultimate! - We (my Wife, Son & I) travel over 50 miles to MSD and it's worth every mile of the drive. I HIGHLY recommend MSD to Everyone who wants all of their dental care/needs done right.
C
2 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly
I have been going to MSD for about 3 1/2 years. Today was my first appointment with Dr. Derek. I saw him for my annual follow-up visit, replacing the gaskets in my lower denture. He took the time to ask if I was having any trouble with my dentures and offered solutions. Dr. Derek and Jen were professional and friendly, as was the entire office staff. Very happy with my visit today. Thank you, Dr. Derek and MSD!
L
2 weeks ago
Friendly, Courteous, Caring Staff
I'm always anxious going to the dentist but with each visit I become less anxious and feeling more relaxed with each visit. Having the TV option was another great distraction for me for my most recent visit. I would and have recommended going to MSD as well as recommending my dentist Dr. Carlson. He has understood all of my concerns from day one. I never hesitate to ask him any of my concerns.
B
3 weeks ago
After having my dentist in Madison for over 22 years and moving to Chippewa Falls after I retired it took me three years to find a dentist that was on the same page as I am about health and treatment. I saw three different dentists in this area and none of them worked out for me. I ended up heading back to Madison for my regular checkups and cleaning. That's a three hour drive one way. There has to be a trust in that you know the dentist is inherently interested in what your wishes are. I finally found that in Dr. Van Gordon. I am so grateful for his attention to my needs as I'm a 'white-knuckle' patient. He's the best!
K
3 weeks ago
Good folks
Went to have my teeth cleaned...Laura was friendly, efficient, and professional...as was Dr. Carlson.
J
1 month ago
Highly professional, friendly
Had a great time, as I remember everyone was friendly and professional, happy to be back getting some care done here.
S
1 month ago
I was there for one of my 4 month cleanings (periodontal). Kelsey did a wonderful job. I was telling her how my upper right last tooth was hurting a week ago - I believe that tooth was traumatized by biting on popcorn. It does not hurt anymore, but she took a picture of the tooth and it appears it may have some small fractures in the filling. I also had a cavity taken care of on a lower right bottom tooth back in June, part of that filling fell out, so Kelsey is going to talk to Dr Van Gorden about it. I did make an appointment to see Dr Van Gorden on November 5th. I have been going to Dr Van Gorden for about 45 years - he is GREAT !!(quite the perfectionist). I'm hoping that being part of the filling has come out, I won't be charged to have it repaired. If so, that's the way it goes. I love Menomonie Street Dental!