Merc Air INC

HVAC Contractor

Tampa, FL 33629

Florida Stated Licensed In HVAC: CACO58233
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

hvaccontractortampa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
The Best!
Thank you Shawn and Matt for coming so quickly after I contacted you yesterday! And thank you for teaching me more about maintaining my A/C. I will definitely be calling you when it is time to get a new unit!
J
6 months ago
Great service and very professional
The best A/C company I have ever used.
N
11 months ago
The Best!
This is the most honest and dependable A/C company around! Stop looking and just call Merc Air. Shawn has serviced my home and business for many years and his service is second to none.... I needed him today and he was here within the hour. Needed a new thermostat, and done!
M
12 months ago
Consistent Service from Merc Air
I have used Shawn with merc air on several properties I have owned. The key to unit longevity is the install, which they excel at. Superclean install on my most recent unit !! Highly reccomend Merc Air , and his crew for any of your A/C needs.
J
12 months ago
Fantastic
I have struggled for years to find a reliable and knowledgeable A/C company and now I have found one. They are quick, efficient, honest and clean. They were recommended & I will do the same if someone needs any A/C work. Great job!
M
1 year ago
Great quality, wonderful experience
Shawn and his crew answered my plea of help immediately when my air conditioner went out. His staff was totally professional and efficient. I would highly recommend this company to everyone.
B
1 year ago
Excellent quality equipment and customer service.
Shawn and his crew were knowledgeable and courteous. They provided information on how the unit works and gave us a user manual. They took care to make certain everything was clean. All of our questions were answered. We are extremely pleased with the product and your customer service. We will highly recommend you to anyone in need of HVAC installation or repair. Thank you for taking care of us.
J
1 year ago
full system replacement, top notch service!
We chose Merc Air after having met with several other companies. Shawn came out the next morning after I called to meet with me and took the time to thoroughly explain how the system works and ask me about our needs and usage. He educated me about the equipment, how it works, and installation more than any other company I had spoken with. I felt completely confident in Shawn's abilities due to his knowledge and forthright manner and he even scheduled our installation for the next morning knowing that it was going to be quite warm that day so that we didn't have to endure the heat without AC. Shawn was patient and took the time to answer all of my questions, he treated his crew with kindness and respect, and there isn't anything they could have done better throughout the entire process. We decided to hire Merc Air for the quality product they offered, Bryant, and the excellent price we received. We were quoted much higher prices for other systems from unknown brands by other businesses that we ruled out. We couldn't be happier with the level of service and quality of the product we received. We will be lifetime customers of Merc Air!
R
1 year ago
New AC
My AC went out and I've known that I needed a new one for some time now. I called several companies for quotes and they came to my house and quoted me some outlandish prices. One company said $12k. My house is only 2k sqft. Shawn @ Merc Air was the only one who came to the house looked at everthing before he started talking prices. Answered all my questions without trying to upsell me on things I didn't want or need. Price was reasonable. He was a straight shooter. Him and his crew came the next day ON TIME. They were polite and professional. Was there maybe 4 hours. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. He will be my HVAC guy as long as I own a house. The rest are crooks!
D
1 year ago
installation of new ac
In this world we live in it's nice to know there are honest dependable people out there. I called and spoke to Shawn the owner of Merc Air, and explained my situation and he asked me how soon did I need the job done. Asap, he told me ill be their Tuesday (which was just a few days away). He came as promised and installed my new heat pump ac. Did a wonderful job at a very reasonable cost. Complete with a hurricane pad and tie downs!