Meridian Custom Pools

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 months ago
Top notch work
I am so thank to know Cary and his crew. They have created and built two beautiful pools and spas for us. The crew is clean, polite and professional. Cary always kept me up to speed with the progress and the next steps. He gives a thorough quote and detailed description of the job before he gets started. Any upgrades he works with and takes into consideration any of the clients needs. Even after 5 years of the pools completion they have come back to fix any leaks or electrical problems.
C
7 months ago
Professional and friendly!
We are so glad we contracted with Cary to build our pool, walkways and RV drive. He met with us several times during the designing of our pool and yard hardscaping to be sure we would end up with the pool and yard of our dreams. He kept us informed every step of the way and made himself available for any questions we had. His crews were the best with each trade doing top notch work. We would highly recommend Cary and Meridian Custom Pools.
J
8 months ago
Great Job on our Project!
We hired Cary and Meridian to come in and demo our existing pool and rebuild a new pool and spa (different shape) in our backyard. This was a complicated project and we liked the fact that Cary has 30 plus years of experience and has built hundreds of pools. We had used Cary and Meridian before to remodel a pool at a different house and were impressed with the experience and results. On this project we continued to be impressed with Cary's experience, knowledge, attention to detail and professionalism. Cary is a "hands on" contractor who is very involved in all aspects of the project.. You won't be dealing with employees, but rather the owner of the Company as he runs the projects. He is extremely responsive and is on site when he says he will and the work gets done when he says it will get done. We had a great experience and would highly recommend Meridian Pools. .
S
8 months ago
Professional and friendly!
We had Meridian Custom Pools design and build our pool, RV drive and hardscape beginning in May 2015. There are no words to express how pleased we are with the whole job. Cary Raney is a pro through and through. He spent the time to listen to our wants and desires for the project and worked diligently to make our dreams come true. Cary uses only the best trades people for each phase of the project. The job came in within budget and on time. We would highly recommend Cary Raney and Meridian Custom Pools
W
8 months ago
Beautiful install!
Meridian Custom Pools installed a beautiful pool and spa on our property in Riverside, CA last Summer that we have been enjoying since. Cary Raney approached the job in a courteous and respectful manor. He was easy to talk with about the many available options and helped us navigate the decisions throughout the design and build process in a way that we would be happy with over the long run. Cary is an experienced builder with top quality experts working for him. Our pool and decking is a showpiece in our outdoor space. Price was competitive, and the job was complete a week before our proposed deadline. As a meticulous craftsman I ask for specifics in several aspect that Cary, after thoughtful consideration, was able to accommodate every time.
M
8 months ago
High quality work
I give this group of contractors, designers and workers the best of 5 stars. We hired them to completely redo our existing pool, add a spa, bbq and firepit. They completed our backyard transformation with new hard scape and lighting. Really had a great experience that when we bought our second home we had them repeated the process. They are timely, courteous and respectful with me, my family and our things. The guys cleaned up at the end of the day. Never left things a mess or were destructive to the remaining landscaping. They've never assumed any choices and have always been vocal with ideas and problems. The communication was spot on and I never felt in the dark. Cary looked out for us and really worked hard to keep us in budget and on schedule. We would recommend them 100%.
L
8 months ago
Very detail-oriented professionals!
After interviewing large pool contractors a few other small ones, we knew immediately that Cary was who we wanted to work with. He came highly recommended and now we know why! Cary guides you through the process each step of the way, covering all the pertinent details setting your mind at ease. Historically not a fan of contractors, Cary made us realize that there are still professionals out there. He and his crew were polite, respectful, timely and thorough. Cary made sure that our every question (and they seemed never-ending) were answered and that we completely understood each step of the pool building process. We knew what to expect each day during construction and that was super helpful for our family. We weren't sure what we could fit in our yard or our budget yet we put our trust in Cary and ended up with a beautiful pool, spa and fire pit that our family just loves! If you want a straight-shooter, professional and ethical pool company, Meridian Custom Pools is it!