Merit Dental Care

Dentist

12221 Merit Dr.

Suite 470

Dallas, TX 75251

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
1 year ago
Very good first impression
I was looking for a good dentist since I relocated to the Dallas area. My coworker suggested Merit Dental Care. I was very impressed with the courtesy of the staff and the dentist was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this dentist to everyone.
B
1 year ago
Experienced, knowledgeable and friendly professionals eager to provide you with high quality service.
B
1 year ago
High-quality service, friendly professionals
They did a good, thorough job. And they were helpful about explaining things and answering my questions. Everyone seems pleasant and helpful.
C
1 year ago
Not worth a return visit
All I wanted was a simple cleaning that is covered at 100% by my insurance. I was warned that everyone going to your office was told that the usual cleaning isn't enough and that is the sales pitch that I received also. The front desk person was like a used car salesman and tried to influence me to pay for something I couldn't afford. While she used the word "awesome" in reference to my desire to think about the situation, it sounded sarcastic. She told me that they would not clean my teeth unless they did the super-duper extra charge cleaning fee. I use a sonic toothbrush and the hygienist told me that I did not need to get a water pik. Why do they think I need their cleaning every 3 months and get services that my insurance won't pay for. I do not like to be pressured into spending more money. I will not return.
C
1 year ago
Not worth a return visit
All I wanted was a simple cleaning that is covered at 100% by my insurance. I was warned that everyone going to your office was told that the usual cleaning isn't enough and that is the sales pitch that I received also. The front desk person was like a used car salesman and tried to influence me to pay for something I couldn't afford. While she used the word "awesome" in reference to my desire to think about the situation, it sounded sarcastic. She told me that they would not clean my teeth unless they did the super-duper extra charge cleaning fee. I use a sonic toothbrush and the hygienist told me that I did not need to get a water pik. Why do they think I need their cleaning every 3 months and get services that my insurance won't pay for. I do not like to be pressured into spending more money. I will not return.
D
1 year ago
Best Dental Professionals
Merit Dental Care staff treats you like family! Wonderful bedside manner, exceptionally clean, and a relaxing atmosphere! Perhaps the only dentist office I've had in my life I actually look forward to visiting! Very knowledgeable and compassionate staff! Visit Merit Dental and you won't regret it.
J
1 year ago
Great service, knowledgeable and transparent staff!
Came in a few weeks ago for a second opinion and was very pleased with the genuine advice I received. This office is not rushing you to the chair to make a buck! They patiently walked me through all of my options and even suggested holding off on some work and trying an over-the-counter alternative! Would highly recommend this dentist to anyone for their first time or for a second opinion on dental work that was suggested by another office. I've found my new permanent dentist and my wife has decided to start coming here as well after my positive experience.
N
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience
I was able to get an emergency visit within 24 hours from when I called. The dentist, Carla Hugus, made sure that I was comfortable the whole time. Highly recommend.
V
1 year ago
Excellent!
O
1 year ago
High quality service
Dr. Hughes extended a warm and friendly welcome to us. We appreciate his knowledge and expertise in dentistry. We also experienced a very caring and patient staff. Thank you!