Merle Rebecca Stephens, MS, LPC

Counselor

3762 Moffett Rd

Ste A

Mobile, AL 36618

Alabama License #:: 3069
Closed Today Closed

mentalhealthcounselingmobile.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
Effective
Rebecca is the best therapist I have ever had. She listens carefully and is empathetic. She has been doing EMDR with me for PTSD. I leave her office with new tools each week. I actually look forward to our visits. She genuinely cares about people and it shows. I highly recommend her.
J
2 years ago
Trustworthy and Personalized Therapy
Rebecca is a thoughtful, caring and detailed therapist. The therapy sessions feel tailored to my needs and shift easily as my needs change. We are doing EMDR as part of trauma treatment and it is working so well without me feeing retraumatizing. EMDR has helped with so much growth as well as the other therapies we've integrated into the session. This has included mindfullness, exposure, dbt, work on co-dependency and other therapies. I feel like whatever comes up that I need direction or assistance with Rebecca is there to guide me in the right direction using the many tools she has at her disposal. I feel lucky to have found her and she has helped me in many tangible ways, as well as helping me feel confident about my future healing. I feel hopeful about the growth I've experienced thanks to her many abilities and caring assistance.
C
4 years ago
Fantastic and professional
If you need a great therapist, Dr. Rebecca Stephens is your go to. She’s trustworthy, very educated and very intouch with what treatment you as the patient will specifically need. She’s a God send to me and I couldn’t be more thankful to have her along this journey with me!
L
4 years ago
Great service, very professional and caring
Rebecca Stephens is helping me with individual and marriage counseling. She is doing an amazing job! I started out thinking i didn't need any help and that this was just a bunch of nonsense. She helped me see how thing from my past (full of all tpes of abuse) was affected me and my marriage. Now i feel so much better and my marriage went from living apart to a happy couple
L
4 years ago
Great service, very professional and caring
Rebecca Stephens is helping me with individual and marriage counseling. She is doing an amazing job! I started out thinking i didn't need any help and that this was just a bunch of nonsense. She helped me see how thing from my past (full of all tpes of abuse) was affected me and my marriage. Now i feel so much better and my marriage went from living apart to a happy couple
L
4 years ago
Great service, very professional and caring
Rebecca Stephens is helping me with individual and marriage counseling. She is doing an amazing job! I started out thinking i didn't need any help and that this was just a bunch of nonsense. She helped me see how thing from my past (full of all tpes of abuse) was affected me and my marriage. Now i feel so much better and my marriage went from living apart to a happy couple
J
5 years ago
Couldnt make it through my week w/o her!
Since I've met Rebecca she's giving me such a different perspective and tools to help keep my life on track. She makes sure I focus on the "now" and explained how "mindfulness" is the key to staying more positive. Can't say enough great things about her!
M
6 years ago
Quality, friendly service !
Since I started counselling with Rebecca, I have learned so much about myself and why I make the choices I do. I truly feel comfortable telling her any feelings/thoughts I have. She has really helped me. I have come a long way since the first visit and she continues to help me . I highly value her perspective
D
6 years ago
Great
Rebecca has got me to a point in my life I never thought I would see again. I can not put into words how much I appreciate her help. Between the individual therapy and the group therapy I'm extremely happy with my progress!
L
6 years ago
Great professional yet caring service!
Rebecca Stephens has been very kind, caring, considerate and cooperative in her counseling with my daughter and our family. She truly cares for her clients and becomes a friend you can trust!