Merrimack Dental Associates

Dentist

Methuen, MA 01844

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
Friendly and Efficient
The receptionists, dental assistants, and dentists were all very friendly and professional. I had two fillings put in and always get a little nervous about the shot for numbing the gums. They made me feel at ease and had the fillings done in 30 minutes. The fillings look lovely and match my teeth. Thank you Merrimack Dental Associates!
P
5 months ago
I would not want to have to go to another dentist. I have gone to Merrimack Dental for 10 years or so and have never had a bad experience. They are friendly, efficient, on time, and virtually painless.
S
5 months ago
I’ve been a patient for several years and continue to be impressed by the quality, professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They do a great job and I trust their recommendations and care for me and my family.
R
6 months ago
Amazing service
Had a filling and the Dr went through step by step to make me comfortable. I don’t like the dentist and he made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend
P
6 months ago
Went for a cleaning and appointment was for 2:45 and waited for 30 minutes until I got in for cleaning. I think they overbooked for cleaning because my appointment was scheduled 6 months ago and three people were in for cleaning while I waited.
D
6 months ago
My 12 year old son and myself have been a very satisfied customers for 9 years now. We came to Merrimack Dental after a very bad and very costly experience at a well know pediatric dentist in N. Andover. The staff and dentists are friendly and helpful, I have recommend and continue to recommend Merrimack Dental to anyone looking for a new dentist.
B
7 months ago
One of the best I've experienced
From the beginning the staff has been friendly and professional. The doctors have all been very honest and greatly improved my dental health. The hygienists show concern for my comfort by noticing any sign made by me and making me look forward to my next visit. I would and have recommended this dental office to anyone.
A
7 months ago
I been a patient for several years. Not only do Dr. Rogers and his staff always provide a pleasant and professional experience ( with a special thank you to Michelle, hygienist extraordinaire'), but my dental health has never been better!
B
7 months ago
Very unhappy
Today I brought my 13 yo child for a new patient cleaning. This office was recommended by my coworker. Right from the get go when I was setting up the appointment I had difficulties. I had a hard time understanding the woman and vice versa. Finally I was given to another lady. It took 15 minutes just to book the appointment. When I hung up, me and coworkers were surprised at how hard it was for me to book the appointment. I said I think I’ll cancel because I was frustrated. But then I forgot and got the text reminder. And I thought oh just go, she needs a cleaning. Well I show up today 15 mins early like asked, to do paperwork. She was taken 15 minutes after scheduled appt (no biggie). The assistant came out, popped her out of the door, called my childs name and then stated “you have any concerns?” I proceeded to say I had just one, that I wrote down. She said “just come back then”. I got up and when I got through the door she was already gone, so I quickly went down and looked to my L and R and saw them. Right away I’m thrown off by how univitng and unfriendly she is. She again asked what my concern was, I stated it again, and she abruptly said “we wouldn’t talk about that here, call your PCP”. I was shocked at how abrupt she was. Definitely not friendly or maybe stressed from her job? Either way, my face spoke a thousand words. She knew I was dissatisfied with her response. However it’s not the response I was upset with, it was how it was delivered. And I said that’s fine I will call the PCP. And she kept repeating herself as if i wasn’t understanding her. I turned and walked away back to the waiting room. About 5 minutes she came back out and said she needed permission for X-rays. And asked me to go back through the doors. We stood right at the desk and she said something, I’ll be honest, I dont remember what it was. But right away my response to her was “ we are new patients to this practice, I would of expected a friendly staff, someone who would smile and treat my concerns as if they mattered. You are not friendly, not smiling and very abrupt. She apologized and I went to the waiting room again. At the end she came out and called me to see the Dr. He too was just as unfriendly. No smiles, no friendliness. And right away says I heard about your concern, I’m not a dr, call her PCP. All the while he’s finishing her dental check. He never looked at me in the face or acknowledged me. I walked out of there feeling so frustrated. I don’t think I’d ever recommend this place for children/pediatric. They are not good with the bedside manner whatsoever. When I got into the car, I said to my child, “ughh that was a frustrating appointment huh?” Her response.. “ that lady wasnt really nice huh, she asked me if you had the same last name as me because she didn’t want to throw you over the top by saying the wrong name”..,. My mouth dropped!! I can’t believe she would say that to a child about the parent. Lesson learned, don’t keep an appointment at a place if you’re not satisfied with the initial call.
L
8 months ago
continues to be a great dental office
I've been a patient for years and, while I can't say I love going to the dentist, Dr. Rodgers and his team have made it consistently as good as it gets. I'd recommend them to anyone.