Metro Appliance Service of OKC

Appliance Repair

Oklahoma City, OK 73170

Open Today 24 Hours

oklahomacityappliancerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 weeks ago
Sub Zero Refrigerator Repair
Contacted Matt at this company talked to him about my sub zero refrigerator i am telling you this guy knows what he is doing i regret calling another company to fix my sub zero ( Mr. Appliance) they messed it up worse but after talking to Matt he made me feel at ease and said he will fix all the problems and for me not to worry the reason i was so concerned is sub zeros are pretty expensive. He came to my rescue even fixing the problems that mr appliance caused at no extra expense thanks so much for your service and i will be telling my friends and family
T
3 weeks ago
Great Service and was here on time!
The tech came out and was very honest about our washing machine situation.. He stated it would be more to fix it than if I were to buy a new one.... Since they really did not do anything other than take a look at it, they gave me a break on the service charge fee.... We appreciate that so much.... they could have taken us to the cleaners, but they did the right thing..... I will be calling them again for sure!
C
7 months ago
Buyer Beware
This review is simply a buyer beware. The past two days I have dealt with Matt, the owner of this repair shop. During this time, he has proven himself to be a straight up liar! I'm not here to air my complaints but to advise anyone considering using his services to do some research first. It may save a lot of headache in the end. He does not have an office or shop on Memorial Road. After searching and searching for it today, I finally realized I had been scammed! The address listed is a UPS store. FYI: BUYER BEWARE!!
R
10 months ago
This guy threatened me!
The business owner, Matt Niksch, threatened me because I left a negative review on their Facebook page. He even got my address!
D
1 year ago
BEWARE!!
You would not believe!!! WARNING!!! Metro is just a warehouse sale store. No service, no concern after the sale, it is all contractors that you deal with. My Story: My wife and I switched out our older white appliances for new stainless appliance. It was the last week of April, I know because my son was getting married on April 30th. Our new refrigerator came with dents in the door. The contract delivery guy said he would make a note on the delivery and tell them at Metro. The contractor sent a person out to look at the doors and order new ones. We were told that it would be 4 to 6 weeks to get them in. You would think that Metro would replace the damaged refrigerator immediately, NO!!! They contact out these services. No Metro. You are on your own brother. I end up calling the sales person who was not available and talking to a manager. This is after a month and no call or concern from Metro. He said let me look into it. He immediately calls me back and tells me they just got the doors in and they would be calling. I asked him is this was a normal procedure. He bragged on the great service the contractor does and that Metro was out of the loop. The contractor set up a day to install the new doors and just left the house today June 13, 2016. Look for the lowest price, shop hard, Metro is just a warehouse store. IF YOUR APPLIANCE IS SCRATCHED OR DAMAGED IN ANY WAY, REFUSE DELIVERY!!!
R
2 years ago
Metro Appliance Service of OKC provides impeccable service!
Our washing machine stopped functioning properly. It was making much noise and actually moving a bit forward on the floor when on. My husband and I where startled to see it moving. It felt as though it was chasing us! The whole house was shaking. We called Metro Appliance Service, and we are glad we chose this company. The service man arrived exactly at the appointed time. He was very professional. He fixed the washing machine in a short time. The repair fee was reasonable. Our washing machine is now working smoothly and without making that terrible noise. It is stable on the floor. The laundry comes out perfectly clean. We are so relieved. Thank you Metro Appliance Service for providing a great service. We are going to recommend you to our friends.
L
2 years ago
Great Service - Life Saver
Had the freezer section of our Subzero go out. Called several places advertising Subzero repair, even the place where the unit was purchased. We live NE of Arcadia, and none said that they would drive out to repair the unit, even after I offered additional funds for the time and fuel. Called Metro Appliance. Said no problem and scheduled to come out at my convenience. Repaired the unit. If you have Subzero appliances (or any appliances) that need repair, I'd call Metro first. Matt was outstanding. L
Response from Metro Appliance Service of OKC
I am glad to help my customers in any way possible thank you for the kind words in your review