Metro Orthodontic Specialists

Orthodontist

5991 Spring Garden Rd

Halifax, NS B3H 1Y6

Open Today By Appointment

everydentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
It's always a bit of a wait to see Dr. Bourque. I feel he's over booked. Other than that, great service.
S
1 month ago
High quality, friendly staff
They were able to book me on the day off due to an emergency broken wire I had. The orthodontists are amazing, friendly and would definitely recommend this place to a family or friend.
M
2 months ago
First time
We had a very friendly and warm welcome when we arrived. Very pleasant staff and willing to accommodate us the best they can :)
J
4 months ago
Excellent service
I have found Dr. Russell to be an excellent orthodontist who truly cares about the dental health of my daughter. She is patient with my many questions and has a genuine interest in a treatment that will ensure the best outcome, not a quick fix. She relates with and has an excellent rapport with her patients. Her staff are helpful and make us feel at home. Braces are a new experience not only for my daughter, but for me as well as a parent. They have answered my every question with professionalism and give advice that is helpful in a friendly way. Thank you!
M
5 months ago
Professional, punctual, and friendly service.
All of the staff are nice and friendly and everyone is eager to say hello. The quality of work and speed of service are exceptional.
K
6 months ago
Excellent service
Excellent service, friendly and great at making young teens feel comfortable.
E
7 months ago
Friendly, professional staff - impressed.
First visit to Dr Emanuel's office after transferring from other Orthodontist. Impressed with friendliness, knowledge, good with children and very professional. Explained everything very clearly. Very pleased.
M
7 months ago
Dr. Russell seems great, but reception/appointment staff can be quite rude
I have heard wonderful things about Dr. Russell and have found her excellent so far. However, the reception staff and the individuals who book appointments could really use some professional development to improve their customer service skills. Last time I was in the office, the front desk person spent approximately 12 minutes shuffling papers and organizing herself while we were standing at the counter waiting to pay. What she was doing did not seem urgent in any way - and even if it was, the appropriate thing to do would have been to say, 'It will be a few moments before I can accept your payment. Can you please have a seat, or would you like me to call you for your payment information later today?' or something along those lines. The staff member booking appointments is downright rude. It would be very simple for her to change her tone and her comments to be positive and pleasant. Instead, she speaks as though she is put out by an appointment request and she is fatigued and irritated by the task of managing the calendar.
A
7 months ago
So Friendly an all round nice place to go!!
Metro ortho is amazing in all aspects!! So personable, caring and all round great place to go!
M
9 months ago
Great staff
I was here years ago and last week I had brought my daughter in as she is now ready for braces..! The doctor and staff are amazing always a pleasure going there everyone is so friendly.! I would recommend this place to everyone.!!