Metro Orthodontic Specialists

Orthodontist

5991 Spring Garden Rd

Halifax, NS B3H 1Y6

Open Today By Appointment

everydentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional staff - impressed.
First visit to Dr Emanuel's office after transferring from other Orthodontist. Impressed with friendliness, knowledge, good with children and very professional. Explained everything very clearly. Very pleased.
M
4 weeks ago
Dr. Russell seems great, but reception/appointment staff can be quite rude
I have heard wonderful things about Dr. Russell and have found her excellent so far. However, the reception staff and the individuals who book appointments could really use some professional development to improve their customer service skills. Last time I was in the office, the front desk person spent approximately 12 minutes shuffling papers and organizing herself while we were standing at the counter waiting to pay. What she was doing did not seem urgent in any way - and even if it was, the appropriate thing to do would have been to say, 'It will be a few moments before I can accept your payment. Can you please have a seat, or would you like me to call you for your payment information later today?' or something along those lines. The staff member booking appointments is downright rude. It would be very simple for her to change her tone and her comments to be positive and pleasant. Instead, she speaks as though she is put out by an appointment request and she is fatigued and irritated by the task of managing the calendar.
A
1 month ago
So Friendly an all round nice place to go!!
Metro ortho is amazing in all aspects!! So personable, caring and all round great place to go!
M
3 months ago
Great staff
I was here years ago and last week I had brought my daughter in as she is now ready for braces..! The doctor and staff are amazing always a pleasure going there everyone is so friendly.! I would recommend this place to everyone.!!
M
3 months ago
I recently had surgery on both the top and bottom jaw. After surgery, the surgeon highlighted that Dr. Bourque did such a great job with aligning my jaw, I only needed 6 elastics! Usually after this kind of surgery, the patients’ teeth are completely shut with multiple elastics (way more than 6). The service at Metro Orthodontics is very professional and the office location is very convenient. Heather, one of the Orthodontic Assistants, is amazing and great to talk to. Awesome service all around.
Response from Metro Orthodontic Specialists
Thank you for your kind words, greatly appreciated.
T
3 months ago
my experience with Metro Orthodontist has been a pleasure and Dr. Kathy Russell was recommended by a friend , I am so glad I made the choice to meet Dr. Russell.
Response from Metro Orthodontic Specialists
We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you
H
3 months ago
Dr. Kathy Russell is Excellent, Jarrett has been going to her since he was a newborn and we have nothing but praise and respect for her and her team.
Response from Metro Orthodontic Specialists
Thank you for your kind words.
T
4 months ago
Highly recommended!
Dr. Bourque and his staff are very professional, friendly and caring. They are perfectionists in their field and you feel confident in the process and the results. Heather, the hygienist, is also top notch -So kind professional and efficient. I was a client. My oldest is almost ready to get her braces off and my youngest is about to get them on.... we wouldn't go anywhere else
Response from Metro Orthodontic Specialists
Thank you for your kind words.
E
4 months ago
Great Orthodontic Office
Dr. Bourque is an excellent orthodontist, he is a perfectionist. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly. We have high regards for his hygienist, Heather. You can be confident you will get top notch results from this office. There is no need for a second opinion and he is worth the wait to get in.
Response from Metro Orthodontic Specialists
Thank you for you kind words, greatly appreciated.
J
4 months ago
The best.
In cannot say enough about the professionalism and quality of care provided to my 14 year of son. Bravo.
Response from Metro Orthodontic Specialists
Thank you for your kind words.