Metro Tulsa Foot & Ankle Specialists

Podiatrist

5711 East 71st Street

Suite #115

Tulsa, OK 74136

Closed Today Closed

podiatriststulsaok.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Terrible treatment
It’s been a year and 5 months since my surgery for planter fasciitis and I still have no feeling in my foot and ankle. I followed all of the after surgery treatment that Dr Albright recommended including physical therapy. I can no longer walk for exercise which is the worse part for me. I would never recommend this place. I wish that Dr Albright had tried a more conservative treatment rather than rushing to surgery which he said I needed on the first visit. I should have gotten a second opinion but I trusted him. Find another doctor!! Don’t trust him!!
K
7 months ago
Love the doctor, hate how they bill! Owasso office
Dr. Siegfried has always been great to go to. The problem I have is I was billed for items that I was never billed for before, but didn't receive any new treatments. My insurance rejected the claim and when I called to talk with someone in billing, they said Oh the dr. doesn't know how to code things, I will resubmit it. Well after it was resubmitted it still came back with a $144 charge, I received one bill after it was resubmitted. $77 dollars for trimming a couple (3) toe nails that I never asked to have done and I don't remember what the other $77 charge was for. I again called to complain and was told they would look at it again they were sure it was just coded wrong. Well here it is a year later and I call to make an appointment and I am told that I still owe them money and it has been sent to collections. I may have been at fault for not following up, but I never received another bill or I would have called again. I cancelled an appt. I had in April with everything being shutdown at the time, no mention of an outstanding bill. I received another message about it being safe to make an appointment again and no mention of an outstanding bill. I am beyond frustrated and now have to deal with a bill in collections and unable to make an appointment. Time to find a new Doctor's office.
B
1 year ago
Dr. Smith- Broken Arrow Foot & Ankle Butchered my toes
I DO NOT RECOMMEND Broken Arrow, Dr. Smith! My feet are grotesque because of him! I trusted him and his skill to correct bunions on both feet. Five years later my toes are crossed over each other and the nails are slowly dying. Its so painful. At the time I had insurance and now I do not. I can't afford to pay to have Dr. Smith's mistakes corrected. I already paid him and the hospital for two separate surgeries. My toes are getting worse day by day and month by month. He should be accountable to his actions and fix both of his mistakes. I'm really good people and don't deserve to be done this and don't deserve to have to live like this for the rest of my life. I don't know if I'll ever be able to have my feet fixed again. I'm so embarrass of the way my toes look now. I hide them from my husband and quit wearing sandals. At night I can't even stand to let the sheets drag over my toes because it hurts so bad.I did go back later and asked the Dr. what he did wrong (an appt. I had to pay out of pocket for) and he said something about the planters plate. They should do the right thing and fix what they did wrong.
B
1 year ago
Dr. Smith- Broken Arrow Foot & Ankle Butchered my toes
I DO NOT RECOMMEND Broken Arrow, Dr. Smith! My feet are grotesque because of him! I trusted him and his skill to correct bunions on both feet. Five years later my toes are crossed over each other and the nails are slowly dying. Its so painful. At the time I had insurance and now I do not. I can't afford to pay to have Dr. Smith's mistakes corrected. I already paid him and the hospital for two separate surgeries. My toes are getting worse day by day and month by month. He should be accountable to his actions and fix both of his mistakes. I'm really good people and don't deserve to be done this and don't deserve to have to live like this for the rest of my life. I don't know if I'll ever be able to have my feet fixed again. I'm so embarrass of the way my toes look now. I hide them from my husband and quit wearing sandals. At night I can't even stand to let the sheets drag over my toes because it hurts so bad.I did go back later and asked the Dr. what he did wrong (an appt. I had to pay out of pocket for) and he said something about the planters plate. They should do the right thing and fix what they did wrong.
C
1 year ago
Still Frustrated
I am leaving another review for Tulsa Metro, my first complaint was about Dr. Albright, who is a great Doctor, just extremely lacking in management and personal skills, but I am more into how the staff at Broken Arrow staff has just lost all work ethics, I am been coming with my mother for years, and just seen the staff as lost all accounts of work, I see how smart mouth they are to each other, lazy, and absolutely don't care. I am a Manager where I work and actually use your ways and facility how not to treat people and act! I expressed how Albright needs it, but your staff has now almost surpassed him, I get it also, top doctors, top podiatry in the area, all the offices spread out to corner the market, I get it. I totally understand business, but simple thing, your frustrated doctors and terrible staffing are actually sitting it up for failure. You can sit and just watch the drama unfold right in front of you, the staff is not managed. My mother tolerates the place and loyal, but you guys have it set in my mind, if I have issues foot related, I will go out of town or somewhere else.
Response from Metro Tulsa Foot & Ankle Specialists
Would you please contact our office management to discuss your concerns? We would appreciate the opportunity to address any concerns you have to express.
A
2 years ago
Zero compression, sympathy or empathy for their handicapped veteran patients.
This place has zero compassion, sympathy or empathy for their handicapped veteran patients. We had a hard time scheduling my dad's original appointment because the receptionists wasn't understanding that I can only bring him on days I don't work and that we need an afternoon because getting a handicapped person up, showered, dressed and on time is difficult. I explained I didn't care how far out we needed to schedule, this is what works for us. She finally scheduled us over 3 months out and everyone was happy. They called last Monday to explain the dr wasn't going to be in broken arrow and we needed to reschedule or drive to 36th and harvard. Instead of waiting another 3 months, we took the tulsa appt. We arrived 10min early and my mom began filling out the 5 pages of paperwork for my dad. When she finished, the receptionist said my dad needed to sign 3 of the pages. So, he began writing his name. Which is easy for most people. But for him, it's hard. Remembering the letters are hard. Writing with his non dominant hand is hard. While signing the first page, they called him back. We said he's just finishing up. They closed the door. After he signed, we turned in the papers, and the receptionist said we'd have to reschedule. He took too long signing his name. The waiting room was empty. We asked to speak to the dr., hoping to explain why it takes so long, but he was in his office and wouldn't see us. So, please feel free to share this post. Every encounter with this place has been awful. I had to select at least one star. They earned zero.
S
2 years ago
great doctor
Dr. Albright is a very thorough and caring doctor. My family and I are very pleased with his professionalism and bed side manner. As well as his staff. An all around great group.
C
3 years ago
Frustrated
My mother was seen in the Broken Arrow by a Dr Albright. I have brought my mother several times to her appointments. I have witnessed him being rude to his staff. I am a Manager where I work at, he is extremely rude and disrespectful to them. I know he is a dr, and please don't say he is a Dr this is below him. This is a professional environment and work place. I am Manager where I work at, and would never treat my employees like this. I suggest he take management classes. He is a good Dr, no doubt about that, but how he treats them is completely unacceptable. I hope those ladies don't have to deal with repercussion's of this, I just feel someone should know. I am tired of biting my tongue when I am there and actually witnessing it. He has done my mother right, his medical abilities are not in question, it's his professionalism with his staff.
J
3 years ago
The dr and staff were friendly and helpful. Very pleased
S
3 years ago
Quick service
Very fast service