Metz Plumbing LLC

Plumber

2216 Hemlock Dr

White Oak, PA 15131

HP: #3988
PA: #115713

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
Fair Prices, Thorough Work!
I had serious plumbing issues within a few weeks of purchasing my first home, and had a terrible time dealing with my home warranty company. I decided to seek help from someone outside of the warranty company and was very lucky to find Metz Plumbing! Jen was super helpful on the phone, and Robert came out to my house within a few days to diagnose the problem. He was great at communicating and walked me through everything he did and his thought process throughout the diagnosis. I scheduled a second appointment for the work to be done, and received a call from Robert a few days before he was due to come out - he had consulted with another professional on the issues I was having, and suggested an alternative service that ended up saving me hundreds of dollars and fixed all of my problems! He wasn't satisfied until he was sure the issue had been resolved, and I am grateful for his dedication and hard work to give me peace of mind in my new home.
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
We are so happy that the issues in your new home are finally resolved! Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review. We love being able to save our Customers money, time and frustration by going the best route possible for YOU! Thanks again. We are thrilled that you haven't had the problem return and can rest easy in that new house!
F
2 years ago
I had Metz Plumbing out to open a bathroom sink drain after doing all I could myself. They were professional & made no mess wearing disposable shoe protectors in the house. Sinks fine........would recommend.
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review Fred! We take great pride in leaving our Customers houses cleaner than when we arrived so we are glad to know you appreciate that. Thanks so much again!
A
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
I have had Metz plumbing out twice. First, for more of an emergency, fixing old leaky pipes from the bathroom into the basement. Second, to remove and replace our sink and toilet for bathroom work. Both experiences were excellent. He was prompt, informative, professional and friendly. I highly recommend for any plumbing jobs you have.
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are so glad that you would recommend us to your friends and family and that you are happy with our services. We work very hard to make sure our Customers are happy with us. Thank you!
E
2 years ago
Bathroom piping replaced
I had all of my bathroom pipes replaced do to the old cast iron pipes rusting and leaking. Bob and his crew did a very nice job. It's been a month since the work was done and have had no issues with the repair! I have a few other projects needing done and will be in touch with Metz Plumbing for those jobs as well! Thanks guys!
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review Eric! We appreciate it. We are very happy that you are very pleased with our work. Thanks again!
G
3 years ago
Great!
THANK you so much! I have my garbage disposal back and the leak is gone. Great work!!
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Thank you so much, Glenda! We are glad to know that you are happy in your kitchen again. Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star Review. We appreciate it!
E
3 years ago
Prompt, thorough and competent work
We have had two issues resolved by Metz Plumbing. The first was a hot water heater replacement in my daughter's house and the second was a very stubborn clog in our kitchen drain. Both were completed very quickly, efficiently, and best of all correctly! I would not hesitate to recommend their work! They are from White Oak and care about their neighbors the way "it used to be."
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Ella, thank you and Lyle so much for trusting us to take care of your and your Daughter's plumbing issues. It means alot to us that you know we want to treat our Customers the way "it used to be". Thank you for recommending us and for taking the time to give us a 5 Star Review!
R
3 years ago
We want to give a big thanks to Metz plumbing great work at a great price would trust them and recommend them to anyone just want to thank him and his wife again for a job well done
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Thanks so much Rich! We are always happy to help take care of you and Linda when you have a plumbing disaster lol. Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star Review!
T
3 years ago
Great price, excellent service
Metz Plumbing has been helping at the White Oak Athletic Association and when we needed a plumber for the house we called him. It was on a Sunday and we had a trickle of water coming out. He had a previous call but would call me when he was done which he did. He showed up at around 3pm told us the home filter was broken so we had him take it out completely. He gave us the price prior to doing this and we were surprised that even with an emergency call on a Sunday how reasonable it was. He was done in less than 1/2 hour. He came into the house from the garage for less than a minute to give us the bill and he put covers on his shoes when he came into the house for that short amount of time. I was impressed with that, the price, and the professionalism, and the overall quality of work. There is NO OTHER plumber I would call or recommend!
Response from Metz Plumbing LLC
Tracy, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 Star Review. We really appreciate it! We are really happy to know that you were impressed with our services. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Thanks again!
J
3 years ago
Professional, knowledgeable and prompt service.
Metz Plumbing did an excellent job running a new supply line through our yard after we had a rupture in the old (very old) one. They responded quickly to ALL communications, made it a priority to get the job done early - starting at 8 am on a 95 degree Sunday! - when we ended up getting unfounded grief from the local code officer, and they were considerate and polite the entire time. The work itself was completed efficiently and I cannot stress enough how much thought and knowledge was put into the BEST way to get the job done. They were also very reasonable priced. I will be using their services again and HIGHLY recommend them for all plumbing services. For a thorough review, the only slight negative is that the backfilling of the yard was a little sloppy and is a bit of a tripping hazard near the walkway, but, the weather hadn't cooperated and working with heaps of mud isn't an exact science. ;) It's something we can easily fix on our own after the rest of the work we intend to have them complete gets done. Overall, a VERY GOOD experience from start to finish. Good people, good communication and good work.
R
3 years ago
Came to do the job when nobody else wanted to!
I had a MASSIVE raw sewage backup in my basement. Trying to deal with a home warranty, I called 5 different plumbers to take care of the job. They either told me "no," or that they would call me back--never returning my call. Metz Plumbing came out promptly and took care of the problem! They snaked my drain, cameraed it to find the bigger problem, AND EVEN CLEANED UP AND DISINFECTED THE MESS! They quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it correctly! I'm thankful for honest companies like Metz Plumbing. I would recommend them to anyone!