MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC

Home Remodeling

Canton, GA 30115

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

homeremodelingcantonga.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Love my new room!
I love my new sunroom!
M
1 year ago
Great remodelling project in an older home
My experience with MGM was a great experience. Carl and his team helped me update and repair my front porch according to the guidelines of the Historic Preservation requirements in Druid Hills. He helped me with the process and did a professional quality job. He also helped with interior wall and floor repair. Thanks to MGM we have a beautiful updated laundry room with custom cabinets and Corian countertop as well as an updated walk-in glass shower with limestone walls and floors. We basically turned his team loose and the end product exceeded our expectations. They were considerate of our budget and gave us many ways to cut our costs. I would recommend them for any project and would like to use them again in the future.
K
2 years ago
Quality service, Quality work
MGM Custom Homes and Remodeling finished our basement, and we are so pleased with the results! They were professional, and provided quality work, and kept to their timeline. Carl and his team were easy to work with, and were accommodating with the changes we made to the scope of work and design. I would recommend MGM Custom Homes to any of my friends and family, and would work with them again on any future construction needs.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
Karen - Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.
P
2 years ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE
It was very satisfying experience to work with MGM. The three major aspects of a construction project are 1) Budget 2) Schedule 3) Quality. MGM was on the top of all three. It was nice to work with Carl. He complied with all our request without any resistance.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
PK Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.
C
3 years ago
Basement Finishing
Carl at MGM was attentive to all our requirements. Also, was easy going in respect to me changing a few things while work progressed.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
Chris-Thank you for the reference- we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your deck project in the New Year.
J
3 years ago
Our Dream Deck in Suwanee
We’re so thankful I dialed MGM’s phone # by mistake one afternoon, as I was searching for another person to give a quote on building a new deck and patio. Carl came to meet us the very next morning, listening objectively to our ideas and was very accommodating in going with us to a friends’ house, in another neighborhood, to see exactly what we wanted. The next day, we had a professional drawing of our dream deck and in just a matter of days; we had a proposal, contract, permit and a start date. Carl and each person that was assigned to our project were most courteous, knowledgeable, (of current codes) were well-organized, and punctual throughout the construction process. We appreciate their efficiency and cleanliness, as they took care to not waste materials or waste time on the job! Communication was a big thing for us, providing details in answering questions and following-up. He called when he said he would, sent emails and he personally dropped by on a regular basis to check the progress. Carl and his men were committed to our satisfaction in building an excellent deck and extending the patio in a very timely manner. We are very, very satisfied with their excellent work, as this job was done with extraordinary integrity, and at a very reasonable price. As for their workmanship and their attention to every detail, this group is certainly #1. We will absolutely highly recommend Carl McCain--MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling. This was a great experience for us and now we’re looking forward to our next project. Many thanks for everything!
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
John and Sara - Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.
R
3 years ago
Bungalow entryway renovation in Decatur
I had a relatively small renovation project on my modest Decatur bungalow--notably enclosing a porch that became a new entryway for my home. This involved tearing down the porch and adding a gable to match the roof line. I had some specific architectural designs in mind (based only on magazine photos), and MGM was able to match the design to my old home's particular needs. Their highly skilled carpenter exceeded my expectations and offered enhancements (e.g., lattice interior ceiling) that added even more charm. Additionally, because it's a 60 yr. old home, I had some specific issues I was concerned about regarding flooring options. Carl was flexible in working with me--essentially following my preferences for keeping certain things "as is" given the querks I knew about. MGM was also able to match the original wood siding when another contractor said it would be difficult if not impossible to match the siding. I was very pleased with the entire project and how it was coordinated.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
Rose - Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.
D
3 years ago
New Home and Master Suite Addition
In 2003 Carl (working for another company) built a home for my family. He was easy to work with and very knowledgeable. There was nothing he would not do for us and made some great suggestions. We bought a resale in 2010 and wanted a master on the main. We contacted Carl( now MGM Homes). We were happy he was still in business. His contractors,pricing,workmanship and follow thru on commitments are very professional.He is also very personable.We would work with him again.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
David - Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.
B
3 years ago
Custom home construction
Carl was a huge asset in building our custom home. We were able to achieve a highly detailed finished product, along with structural integrity that will last a lifetime. Carl managed the trades while incorporating all of the finish details my wife and I included. By incorporating the spray in insulation, geothermal heating and air, and high efficiency aluminum clad windows, we have a home that we plan to enjoy with our growing family. Many thanks to Carl.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
Brett - Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.
R
3 years ago
Very impressive!
THEY BUILT A SCREENED PORCH FOR US LAST YEAR. TOP QUALITY MATERIALS, ON TIME, AND NO SURPRISES.
Response from MGM Custom Homes & Remodeling LLC
Randy - Thank you for the reference - we certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next project.