MI Honeybee Flowers

Florist

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

royaloakmiflorist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Best local florist !!
Amy came recommended by a co-worker and I knew immediately she was the florist I wanted to handle flowers for my daughter's baby shower. Her vision, attention to detail, and final product were amazing. All the guests commented on how beautiful, yet simple the table arrangements were.....Thank you Amy for helping to make a very special day in our lives memorable. I will be using Amy again for sure, and highly recommend her to anyone wanting to add that something special to their event.
E
2 months ago
I absolutely loved working with MI Honeybee Flowers!! I was planning my wedding from overseas and did not have much of face to face interaction. However, MI Honeybee Flowers was very responsive to all of my emails and texts. I was a very indecisive bride and just kept changing my mind until the week of my wedding. We also had an issue with one of flowers the week of my wedding and MI Honeybee Flowers came up with a plan B which turned out better than my plan A was. MI Honeybee Flowers was always so nice and friendly even with all of my changes, and genuinely wanted everything to be perfect. On the wedding day, the flowers were amazing. She exceeded my expectation. I truly cannot expressed how much I loved all the flowers she arranged. And she even went above and beyond making sure all the décor and the flowers were matching, creating an absolute fairytale setting for our ceremony and reception. It was such a pleasure working with her!! My best friend is having her wedding flowers done by MI Honeybee Flowers in August and I cant wait to see Amy and the flowers she will create. She is the best!
C
10 months ago
My 50th Masquerade/Cocktail Birthday Party
I reached out to Amy when I began to plan my 50th birthday party. I knew that I needed to find someone who would see my "vision" for my Masquerade/Cocktail birthday party, and Amy understood it all right off the bat. She was incredibly responsive and helpful and really worked as my "set designer". She not only designed the floral arrangements but arrived at the venue early to utilize décor items that I had purchased so that the whole venue had a cohesive look. Early on she told me that I could feel comfortable letting her handle set-up the day of and that I could just relax and show up with my guests and be just as surprised and pleased as they would be. This is very unlike me, but I decided just to go with it and let her handle everything. When I arrived at Valentine's, the room could not have been more gorgeous! Dark and a bit spooky, with candles flickering and some of the most beautiful floral arrangements I had ever seen! Everything could not have been handled better, and my only regret is that I don't have an immediate need to hire her again. I have worked with some amazing florists, and Amy is right up there with the best. Hire this amazing woman!!
E
10 months ago
Customer Service and End Product are Both a 10!
Amy was an absolute pleasure to work with - she was responsive and timely, beyond fair in her pricing and listened to and probed my needs in order to not only meet, but exceed them! Even though my event was smaller (a 1st birthday party), she took me seriously and went above and beyond to produce arrangements that honored the criteria I gave her yet were more special than anything I could have created or found on my own. While my original request was for mason jar arrangements that fit a fall apple theme, she went to the nth degree and in addition to the mason jar arragements (which had sliced apples in the water - so clever!) she cored and leveled actual apples and used the leftover flowers to put tiny arrangements in them. Amy is seriously the best and I will be using her for all of my future events, large or small!
C
12 months ago
She captured my ideas so perfectly!
I had this envision of what I wanted for my wedding and she captured it to a "T" She has an amazing eye for detail! All the flowers and the blues really came together. To finally see them on my wedding day,made it all that much more perfect.
E
1 year ago
WOW! Absolutely flawless from start to finish!
MI Honeybee couldn't have done a better job! I helped host my sister-in-law's baby shower and we thought floral arrangements might help put a special touch on the event. I didn't give Amy much direction (I'm not the most savvy with flowers!) - she just knew where we were having the shower and had seen the invitation. With basically zero direction she created the most BEAUTIFUL arrangements that complimented the shower perfectly and really helped make the day extra special. Her creative vision and execution on that vision were flawless - she is so talented! We had so many attendees raving about the flowers, and begging to take an arrangement home with them. Throughout the entire process Amy was super responsive, so warm and friendly, and genuinely wanted everything to be perfect. It was SUCH a pleasure working with her and I'm already trying to help plan another event so I can work with her again!
K
1 year ago
Sweet and lovely company and flowers
Amy is just the sweetest person and produces some lovely floral design. We absolutely loved working with MI Honeybee Flowers for our wedding! We had a general idea of what we wanted (rustic wildflowers) and we asked Amy to run with that concept. She was also willing to source our flowers from a local Michigan farm that we had found even though she hadn't worked with them in the past. On the day of the wedding the flowers just blew me away! That was sort of when it all hit- when my bouquet arrived and it was so vibrant and delicate at the same time. The flowers for the ceremony and reception were amazing! The colors were outstanding and they looked exactly how I had imagined. The guests kept raving that it all looked like it was straight out of a magazine and I think the flowers were certainly the finishing touch that gave our wedding that extra something!
K
1 year ago
Winter Detroit Wedding
I cannot express how pleased and happy we were when the flowers arrived. The arrangements and flowers for the family and along with the bouquets...it all just worked and was the perfect touch to make our wedding the romantic yet fun vision we hoped for. I am so lucky to still look at the picture and see my dried bouquet on display in my home. The flowers made the evening romantic and exciting. Amy does incredible work and I plan to and would recommend her to anyone in need of this service. I'm so proud her business is booming!! Even prouder I get to say honeybee took absolute good care of me.
K
1 year ago
Trustworthy, attention to detail, worry free event
I had the pleasure of utilizing MI Honeybee Flowers for my Fall 2015 wedding at the Detroit Yacht Club. Her attention to detail and keen sense for design was completely unbelievable. When it comes to planning a wedding the less stressful items can be the better & I had no worry about the set up and vision to make my navy & white dreams a reality. There is no question when hiring for an event to move forward. Absolutely stunning work.