Mi Paella Specialty Catering

Caterer

Open Today By Appointment

localcatereraustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Best paella and tapas in the world and outstanding service
Sisi and Saul are not only professionals in the food and catering industry, but they are also wonderful individuals, easy going, fun and loving. They took care of every single detail during the preparation for our wedding reception. The result was an amazing experience for us and our guests. Their menu of tapas and paellas is delicious and colorful and the service offered by their team has no comparison. Highly recommended, they deserve more than five stars!!
D
3 months ago
Best Catering experience ever
SiSi and Chef Saul delivered fantastic service and awesome food! The appetizers and Paella were delicious. Sisi and her team were great with our guests and made the evening relaxing and enjoyable. We had a lot of catered events but this was the BEST!
G
4 months ago
Excellent service, professional, courteous, and delicious!
SiSi and Saul provided a beautiful and fantastic 60th birthday party! We were so pleased! The appetizers not only tasted great but the presentation was very beautiful. Saul cooks the paella outside and all the guests are able to watch and learn. Makes for such a fun event! But, the paella is the best part. We had one meat and one seafood. The flavors are fantastic and we savored every bite! It was a memorable party! Thanks to SiSi and Saul!
R
7 months ago
Fantastic!!!!
We celebrated our daughter's law school graduation. Mi Paella did an OUTSTANDING job! They came to do a site visit about a week before the event. Sisi was very responsive and helped create a very memorable event! Everyone was raving about the Paella, and the Spanish guitarist was an added joy! Chef Saul was very informative and guests really enjoyed watching and learning! I would strongly suggest Mi Paella for any event! Very unique, incredible service, and Delicious food!!!!
H
7 months ago
Exceptional Quality & Service
Sisi and Saul delivered on everything promised and more! They are a great team, very attentive and flexible to meet our needs. The entire staff was extremely professional and made the surprise party one to remember for a long time. I highly recommend them!!
A
1 year ago
Too much fun!
I have been in the event industry in Austin for 13 years and am always on the hunt for new and exciting vendors. Mi Paella delivers on that! Not only are they incredibly responsive during the planning process, the food is out of this world delicious with fabulous & authentic presentations. They provide such a great experience for guests during the event. Being able to make a corporate event feel like a family event is no easy task and I couldn't say enough how perfect they were for the evening. I am so glad that I found them and will continue to use them for future events, including my own personal ones. :)
C
1 year ago
Professional
Omg! What a wonderful experience! Saul and Sisi are so good at what they do! They came in and did not interfere with the activities that were going on and started preparations for a most exotic meal! The tapas were exquisite! The paella absolutely excellent! So many of us had never seen paella made. Visiting with Saul about Spain and Sisi about Venezuela was so interesting. All of us at our 19th annual mother/daughter reunion were delighted that we had the MiPaella experience!
J
2 years ago
Over the top
Sisi is extremely knowledgeable in viniculture and easily explains her knowledge to help you find wines you love. Chef Saul is a classically trained chef who cooks delicious food from his home country of Spain as well as Thai and other European food. Both delicious as well as beautiful. They are and exceptional team
M
2 years ago
Guests were still talking about catering 15 months later!
In 2015, Mi Paella catered a birthday party for my husband. As we gathered this month for the holidays,several of our friends who were guests at that party were still raving at the novelty and menu provided by Mi Paella. They arrived earlier than agreed as it was a 45 min commute from south Austin and frankly, arriving early is better than punctual to me when one is preparing for about 45 people to arrive! The experience was superb for us and our guests! Our best wishes to Mi Paella for a successful New Year!