Michael and Victoria Sherman DDS

Dentist

466 Main St

New Rochelle, NY 10801

Open Today By Appointment

newrochellesmile.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
Great dentist
I needed to switch dentists for a variety of reasons and so came across Dr. Sherman in an urgent situation. He was very calm ad explained all of my options to me clearly. He also offered payment plans for some of the upcoming procedures that I would need that my insurance doesn't cover.
R
4 days ago
Professional
Victoria Sherman was very professional. She was very informative and caring through out the whole process. Definitely highly recommended
E
2 weeks ago
Great service
Really good and professional service
J
1 month ago
Good experience
I saw the technician, hygienist and Dr. Victoria today. All were patient, kind and explained everything in detail. I went in feeling nervous & apprehensive, but left feeling pleased. The receptionist was also very kind & patient.
T
2 months ago
Professional and quick service.
Dr. Michael Sherman was pleasant and professional allowing me to sit with my daughter during the service. When i asked questions he quickly responded in terms that were easy to understand. Making a follow up was easy too.
Response from Michael and Victoria Sherman DDS
Thank You
B
2 months ago
Best service ever!! High quality
Response from Michael and Victoria Sherman DDS
Thank You.
G
2 months ago
Dr. Michael is like a used car salesman
On September 7,my husband and I(both retired UFT members) went to Dr. Sherman for routine teeth cleaning.My teeth could not be cleaned that day because I was required to take antibiotics before the procedure. Dr. Shermans office submitted a claim for the cleaning anyway even though the procedure was not done and got paid. Dr. Michael Sherman and his staff have their sales pitch for Invisiline and other dental procedures down to a fine art. First the dental hygienist tries to convince you that you need to purchase Invisline for $3000+ while cleaning your teeth. Then she calls in Dr. Michael and he reinforces the need for Invisline along with replacing any crowns that are older than 5 years and a whole host of supposed dental procedures. Ironically both my husband and I were advised that we were in need of $6000 out of pocket dental work while there is a plaque in the front office for 2017 Invisiline award of the year. Visiting this dental office is like dealing with a used car salesman.The sales pitch is very uncomfortable. Please do not use this dentist.
Response from Michael and Victoria Sherman DDS
Dear Mrs DeSouza, we are sorry that you felt that way. We do not offer any unnecessary treatments in our office. Our treatment plan is always based on careful examination of your teeth and Xrays. Based on that we recommend our treatment. Of course, you have the right to refuse and have a second opinion, if you wish. Second, we both know your entire review is based on you being unhappy to pay $45 for your examination which your insurance denied. Hope you will find another dental office who will take care of your dental needs.
D
6 months ago
Great experience
I don’t think anyone loves to go to the dentist, let’s be honest. But my visit today was very pleasant. Nice office, clean environment, wonderful staff, and I am looking forward to getting a better smile. :)
C
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Normally, I do not leave reviews for dentist because they are not my favorite people. However, Dr. Micheal Sherman is unlike any dentist I have ever meet. He takes the time to explain what is needed to be done. He is patient, gentle, and kind. I had two major procedures done at his office and I did not even know when he was finished. Though i was nervous at first, I quickly became relaxed and was able to endure both procedures without any issues. Also, the dental hygienist whose name eludes me right now is amazing. She took the time to explain to me the correct way to brush and floss.
R
6 months ago
High quality service, professional and unlike other dentists - does not try to steer you toward unnecessary services!!