Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry

Cabinetry Contractor

1071 Aurora Road

Melbourne, FL 32935

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

melbournecabinetservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 months ago
High quality,great innovation and design skills
We needed special skills to redesign a high end entertainment center for our new 75" HDTV. This involved creating color matching, functional access,detailed woodwork and more. Michael and his team came up with great ideas as we went through this process. They also accommodated all of our suggestions and in many cases improved on them. The original center was beautiful, the redesign much to our delight surpassed the original by far. I was really impressed that this level of craftsmanship was priced fairly and done by such nice accommodating folks. Way to go guys can't wait to have our bathrooms redone and would not go anywhere else. We continue to get compliments on your work.
J
8 months ago
Amazing barn door
Michael and his team built us a beautiful barn door out of pecky cypress and we couldn't be happier with the end result. We are thrilled with the quality of the workmanship, the cost, and the installation. We have gotten so many compliments on our door as it truly is a piece of art. Michael and Alison were a pleasure to work with and we are very happy customers.
Response from Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry
Thank you for the great review Jennifer. We enjoyed the project and it was great to work with you!
V
8 months ago
Repeat Customer going on 4
Michael and Alison are two people that have made getting the highest quality wood work attainable at a very competitive price in a stress free way. We have had them build three pieces for us to date and will be getting them prepped to do a fourth project in early 2017. Our first project was converting an unused formal living room into a bar. Michael and Alison took the time to listen to our ideas of what we wanted and transformed them into an outstanding set of wood work that is now the focal point of the entry way into our home and can be seen on their website. After that, I had Michael build a few pub tables and a floating shelf that perfectly compliment the bar. The third project he built was a custom vanity we use in our remodeled master bath that is the centerpiece of the room as you enter it. Michael's attention to detail, willingness to listen to the customer and the effort he puts into achieving your requirements and Alison's customer service makes getting custom woodwork a stress free endeavor. I will continue to recommend them without hesitation to anyone.
Response from Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry
Thank you Vinny! We enjoy working with you and Denise and look forward to your next project. I am saving space for you in January. Happy holidays to you and your family.
C
8 months ago
Great Cabinet Builders.
I have been working with Michael Bugenske Woodworking for some time now having them build cabinet doors for me. The craftsmanship is amazing and the final products they put out are beautiful. They are very easy to work with and can build just about anything. I would highly recommend this company to my friends.
Response from Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry
Thank you Chris! We enjoy working with you and helping you build your business in the area. It's a great community with talented people.
F
2 years ago
Perfection with Complex Projects
I had a complex project that needed a smart, skilled master carpenter and Michael Bugenske was the perfect fit. Michael and team were able to build a horizontal Murphy Bed complete with a sofa in the front of it containing storage underneath the seats and a connecting closet with drawers and built in lighting to fit in a very small studio apt with a low ceiling. The project, which required precise measurements, fit perfectly in the studio and combines style with high functionality. I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Bugenske and Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry.
Response from Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry
Thank you for the great compliment Frannie - they guys loved the challenge of designing and building that Murphy bed to work for the space. It was great to see it all come together so beautifully.
C
2 years ago
Highly professional and excellent craftmanship
Michael was excellent to work with. He was very efficient and able to complete the job in an acceptable timeframe. The quality of the vanity was wonderful. It fit perfectly into the bathroom and the installation went very well. I would recommend him to my friends and family.
Response from Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry
Thank you Chuck, working with you and Pam has been a pleasure. Michael will be calling you for a game of chess.
A
2 years ago
Doors that will last a lifetime
We contacted Michael to build a custom french front doors for our Florida home. Michael sent us pictures each step the way. From the raw wood to the final assembly. Michael had special glass cut, and custom metal work commissioned for the doors. Everything came out perfectly. We could not be happier. We like the end result so much we have hired him to do another project.
Response from Michael Bugenske - Custom Woodworking and Cabinetry
Thank you Alan! We love how the doors came out and it's been a pleasure working with you on the house.
P
2 years ago
You truly couldn't ask for more!!!
Ok, I'm a wood-working hack. Which is to say, I have little to know experience at wood working. I was wanting to build a dining room table from 200 year old wood, and was a bit nervous on breaking it. So I called about 4 cabinet makers to get some counsel. The only one I talked to that wasn't scared to help was Mike! He said bring it in and let me look. What happened next I couldn't have expected... I arrived at 9:30am the next morning, and the office stopped what they where doing to analyze the project as a team. They all had other projects, far more profitable than mine, but they all pitched in to help me. Each one took their time educating me on how to do it. But 6:00 that night.. my dream had almost become a completed reality! The table is truly one of a kind! When choosing a company to do business with, I try to choose someone who cars enough to listen and care about me desires... Thats how you can summarize this amazing team. Skilled craftsmen, who listen and care! Thanks Guys!
S
3 years ago
Bathroom cabinets/vanities
Mike was able to build 2 custom vanities and 2 wall cabinets for our bathrooms. All pieces were made of sold wood. He was able to deliver exactly what we asked. We could not find better quality anywhere in town. Forget the big box stores! Go to this man and have him build your cabinets at a fraction of the cost using better materials. So happy with the work he did.
L
3 years ago
Excellent cabinet maker
Excellent cabinet maker. Kitchen and closets look beautiful. Took longer than expected. Minor items not complete but would still highly recommend.