Michael D Hollister Electrician

Electrician

85 N Dennis Rd

Bass River, MA 02664

License #: MA 10071-B
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

capecodelectricalcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Very pleased with the quality of work and The can do attitude of Mike. Our home Was built in the mid 1800's and was a Challenge from the start. I'm glad I chose Mike's co. For the project.
D
2 years ago
Great Work!!
We chose Mike Holister to install fans and new lighting in our house and he did a quality job. He ran into a problem where he found that a previous owner had work done that was not up to code. Mike showed us exactly where the problem was and explained in detail to us what would have to be done to rectify the issue. After taking care of that problem, Mike installed the fans, new lighting, and new switches throughout the house. We are very pleased with the quality of workmanship, from the initial installation to the thorough clean-up he performed. On a personal level, we found Mike to be very friendly, engaging, and above all he was highly professional. We have, and will continue, to refer other folks to Mike.
R
2 years ago
Mike is awesome
Great job and reasonable.
K
2 years ago
HONEST
Mike is one of the most honest and competent electricians I have ever met. I have a small summer home, and he is always only a phone call away when a problem arises. He is punctual, efficient and reasonably priced. I only wish he would travel to the Boston area as I would love him to be my electrician up there. Kim Madigan
J
2 years ago
Home Electrical Work
Mike put in new recess lighting in my living room now called library. He did a great job that was finished quickly and at the time promised. The cost was reasonable and the cleanup was thorough. I would not hesitate to ask him to do other electrical jobs.
P
2 years ago
Great Electrician
Mike Hollister has worked for my company and personally. His skills are impeccable and always gets my work done in and orderly fashion and on time. One of the biggest things I noticed when first hiring Mike was how neat and clean his work area was at the end of the day and at the end of the job. Mike has installed exhaust fans, stand by generator, switches and new sockets. Also wired a Hot Tub for me personally. \ I will only use one Electrician and that is Mike Hollister for all my Electrical needs.
J
2 years ago
Mike was always pleasant. The job was always clean and he offered much needed advice. Nice neat work!
M
2 years ago
Electriciam
Great work and Great price!
A
2 years ago
Dependable in every way.
We have used the services of Mike Hollister several times and have been extremely pleased. Mike is prompt about returning calls, giving timely estimates, showing up for the job when he says he will. He is polite, friendly and very professional. He answers questions and explains things clearly. He takes pride in his work and it shows in the finished product. We would strongly recommend Mike. We have never actually met Mike because we live in a different state from where we've needed work done. Yet, we know we can trust him to be fair with his prices, that the job will be done perfectly, and he will not recommend work that need not be done.
S
2 years ago
Mike Hollister is the gem of a workman you hope to find on the Cape.
NOTE: I misunderstood the star rating system. It was my intention that the review should have had 5 stars. In 2010 or 2011 my sister and I had Mike upgrade the electrical system of our co-owned house at 56 N. Dennis Rd., S. Yarmouth. Embarrassing but true for these electrician's daughters to admit we were still using glass fuses (our dad didn't get around to changing them). Mike was recommended by a neighbor, and we had used him before (to install a new post and outside garage light, etc.) The electrical upgrade took a day or two to complete. As with our first experience, he was thorough, professional and NEAT. It is a welcome and remarkable experience to have a craftsman pick up after himself, thus truly making any job a job well done. When the town electrical inspector came to sign off on the work he said, "Yes, you can tell that Mike Hollister did this [quality] work. I see it all the time." We are grateful to count him among our service professionals.