Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.

General Contractor

Ocoee, FL 34761

State Certified Roofing Contractor License: # CCC1328753
State Certified Building Contractor License: # CBC1254564
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

orlandohomecontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Best in the business
Mike Flurkey just completed an addition to my house on time and on budget. He handled the complete process, from proposal, estimating, contracts, engineering drawings, and permits through subcontracts, materials delivery, inspections, final punch list to COO. All was totally professional, courteous and respectful. He is the epitome of a competent building contractor. I will recommend him to all my friends and colleagues for any home or business related building project, big or small.
M
7 months ago
I know Mike Flurkey for a long time. He has done several Roofing jobs for me. I am very happy with results .
J
1 year ago
Professional, fast and courteous service
Michael Flurkey was recommended to me by a mutual friend and what a great recommendation it turned out to be. In a world with so many shady contractors Michael Flurkey is the real deal. He completed my roof in one day and had the total project opened and closed in one week. He was always easy to reach, answered all questions and clearly stepped us through the whole process. For any other future contracting needs I will DEFINITELY contact him. He did a great job and I am extremely thankful.
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thank You Jordana, it was a pleasure working with you.
W
1 year ago
Mike was courteous, friendly and very professional from the first day we met him. We had a small but somewhat difficult remodel of the first floor of our home. We have never remodeled before. Mike took us through what he was doing and made small, sensible suggestions we would never have thought of. We moved across country from a different climate so his expertise in this area of Florida was very important - we didn't know what we didn't know. Mike and his crew were there for us. If we need additional work, I would not hesitate to hire Mike again. Best, William Gittinger Keenes Point
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thank You Bill, it was a pleasure working on your project. Keenes Pointe is a lovely development, and a nice place to do work in. Enjoy your newly remodeled home for the holidays. Thanks again.
K
3 years ago
Michael Flurkey Building Contractor did a outstanding job on our addition. Having worked with my Uncle Paul as he built 5 houses some years back I had a good Idea as what to watch out for. He was easy to work with and listened to your ideas and explained suggested modification that you could understand. I would use Michael again for any work done to our home.
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thanks Kirk, it was a pleasure working with you and i appreciate all of your referrals !
R
3 years ago
Highly Recommend
Michael Flurkey was great to work with. He and his crew were very detail oriented, promptly followed up with questions. We are very satisfied with the results. He completed rebuilding and reroofing a portion of the front of our house. He also painted, completed drywall work, and installed wood flooring. We highly recommend him and we will be using his services again. We have read the other reviews and agree with them all.
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thanks Richard and Katie, it was a pleasure working on your home. We look forward to working with you on your future projects.
L
4 years ago
Job well done ... very detail... will recommended to anyone... :)
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
thanks Luce!
E
4 years ago
I would recommend
As a property manager of townhouses and condos needing roof and siding repairs, Michael has always provided professional, timely, quality service to the communities I manage. Michael has also provided solutions to problems showing his construction knowledge. Michael has never taken short cuts on any jobs and has been up front and honest in his assessment of the work required. I would recommend Michael for any home remodel or repairs your home may need.
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thanks Eddie, it has been a pleasure working with Southwest Property Management over the past 3 years in the Lake Olympic Townhouse Project. You have been a great help in getting the work that needs to be done approved, and timely payment of invoices has been greatly appreciated. Thanks and look forward to doing more business in the future.
L
4 years ago
Only choice
Michael Flurkey is the only contractor we will call for any work done on our home. Over the last few years we have added to our pool deck,built a screened porch and installed granite countertops in the kitchen. Michael Flurkey and his team have done a wonderful job on all! He is on site to make sure you, the customer,are happy. Most recently we replaced the tile around our fireplace. Even though it was a very small job, Mike checked in to make sure all was well. When it comes time for a new roof, Mike will get the job. No need to contact anyone else.
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thanks Jim and Lisa, you guys are great to work with. We always have a good time when we work on your home. Thanks for the many referrals, and look forward to working again with you in the near future.
D
4 years ago
Great to Work With
I have used Mike Flurkey for several home projects: installing an AC closet, finding and repairing a water leak, painting and more. He's very easy to work with and I highly recommend him.
Response from Michael Flurkey Building Contractor Inc.
Thanks Dottie, always a pleasure doing business with you. Looking forward to your next project.