Michael Margolis Dds

Dentist

2045 S. Vineyard Rd., Suite 153

Mesa, AZ 85210

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 days ago
Positive professional dental experience
I saw Dr. Kovar today and I was so impressed with how well he listened to my concerns and questions. He carefully explained what he was doing and outlined his recommendations for my care. The office staff from Destiny who answered all of my questions before the appointment, Jill who welcomed me at the door, Ariel who assisted the dr and everyone who crossed my path was professional, friendly and helpful. I'm also happy that I was able to make a follow-up appointment for the next day. It was a positive experience.
H
5 days ago
Excellent with Children
I'm so grateful for Dr. Margolis' kind care and work with my 2 1/2 year old Meadowlark. I was astonished at what he was able to accomplish without her being worried at all. He was funny and gentle. I was also very appreciative of his willingness and honesty to keep me apprised of what was going on with my daughter's teeth. Thank you.
N
2 weeks ago
Dr. Margolis and a wonderful staff of My Dentist dental office
Dr. Margolis has a magic touch to all his patients. I have a very complicated case (implants, extractions and many root canals that trouble my health on day today basis - feel tiered , headaches and by the end of the day i feel like my energy was gone) Over the years many dentists tried their best with my case none of them succeeded, even World known ones. I neve even make it past XRey. After I started my visits with Dr. Margolis he created a plan and explained everything. His treatment plan make sence and yes it's take time but I had the best dental experience. Dr. Margolis and his staff of My Dentist dental office very professional and knowledgeable. Trust them with your health and they will help you. Our over all health starts with our teeth! I know I do .
G
2 weeks ago
Friendly ,caring staff.
I got in to my appointment on time.All of the staff were professional and personable.I never felt rushed with Dr.Kovar. He explained my treatment options clearly and answered all my questions.I was very impressed!
S
2 weeks ago
Extremely knowledgable and friendly
So far I really really love this dentist and staff. And really want to give 5 stars but I have MCS (Multiple Chemical Sensitivity) and although the staff has some awareness of the condition and even a separate bathroom for MCS patients and they have a willingness to accommodate MCS patients, their knowledge in the area is still lacking and could use improvement. I was told before my first visit that they did not use strong cleaning products nor did the staff use fragrances (when I inquired about fragrances in the office) so I was surprised to find that the office was quite extremely fragrant from cleaning products, soaps and lotions used in the office and by the staff. And even the use of Lysol wipes on the equipment. The air filters that were turned on for me in the exam rooms helped but since the exam rooms are still open to other rooms it was not as useful as it could have been. And I had to wear my MCS mask most of the time and still had difficulty breathing due to the amount of fragrances in the air. It also took me a few days after and several clay and baking soda baths and laundry to get the odors out of my clothes, skin, and hair. But more than that the exposures fully exhausted me for several days after my visit as well. Still Dr. Margolis and his staff made me feel confident that they would be able to help me with my complicated dental problems (including several jawbone cavitations) that made me feel like the treatments (at a less than ideal office for MCS) would be worth the exposures and recovery from those exposures for me in particular. So while I really wish the office was easier to tolerate I'm still happy with the care I've received so far and the invaluable education I've gotten so far from Dr. Margolis, enough to wish to continue with my treatment appointments. I can't comment yet on treatment as so far my visit has only been diagnostic. But I do feel confident in their skillful hands. (Just would be a whole heck of a lot easier if those hands were not covered in scented lotions and chemical disinfectant wipes. Grin.) I'm hoping my review will help initiate some change in helping reduce chemical exposures for MCS patients as it is just so incredibly difficult for us to find dentist and doctor offices that are tolerable for us, to the point that many forego care altogether, ultimately worsening their condition because of unresolved health issues like long term dental infections. If the doctors and staff could look into other cleaning product options (as well as what soaps, hand sanitizers and lotions the staff use), and consider using office wide air filters (ozone air filters being particularly helpful), I would be more than grateful and would gladly refer you to all of my other friends suffering from environmental illnesses and I would gladly give you 5 stars or even 10 or a millions stars! Because in every other way you are amazing, but this is a pretty huge issue for me and just makes the visits that much harder for me than someone without my sensitivity would have. I should say that in terms of EMF exposure (something I am also very reactive to), the awareness is higher than anywhere else I've been, as the office does not seem to be fully inundated with wireless EMFs and there is even a sign to turn off cell phones at the reception (however I noticed that some people in the waiting room were ignoring that, so it would be nice to also see that enforced). And I appreciated being given homeopathic radiation drops prior to x-rays and the fact that the x-ray machines are kept fully serviced and checked for leaks. I noticed as a result I did not react as harshly to the x-rays as I had to them at another dentist office recently. So that was also a big plus. I don't mean to sound overly critical I just wish to be fully honest and hope that my feedback will be taken to heart because those of us with environmental illness desperately need good dental and doctor care but face extreme challenges in getting it because of our hyper reactivity to toxins of any kind, even ones considered benign by the general public. Thank you!
C
2 weeks ago
Amazing
I've been to many dentists in the Phoenix area and I don't plan to go anywhere else... Dr. Margolis and Dr. Kovar are fantastic - great with people, including kids. Everyone there is incredible; Ashley, Christine, Jill, Ariel and several others are so great with my twin girls (7 years old) even when we had to come in last minute for something to be checked (twice). I will never go anywhere else (it's a good 30-40 minute drive for us) because the people are the best and all work I've had done (and the girls too) has been fantastic (had amalgams removed, fillings, daughter had an extraction, etc.). I highly recommend this place - it's rare that you find people who actually care like they do here.
W
3 weeks ago
William was very pleased with the warmth, friendliness, and very professional office. We are very impressed and plan to become your regular clients. We appreciate your willingness to work with us with this difficult situation William is experiencing.
E
3 weeks ago
Dentistry done with innovative and healthy methods
I very much appreciate the healthy methods used in the practice like no fluoride, special homeopathic drops to protect you from x-ray radiation, xrays not needed every year, and in general practicing dentistry for health, not for business. Dr. Kovar really explained for the first time why a tooth implant would not make sense in a last upper molar. Other doctors insisted in removing my tooth, make a bone craft and then put on an implant...It is a lot for the body to go though when it is a non essential tooth for your bite...I also like their natural tooth paste and I have not tried yet the whiteners but I am excited to. Hygienist was very gentle, I hope she was throughout too. I definitely recommend this place to anybody who is health conscious.
C
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional, friendly
Dr Margolis is that rare and unique dentist that has gone the extra 100 miles to be the best holistic, integrative dentist he can be. Paired with empathy & passion about total health beyond what's in your mouth make him the best choice for people looking for the best solution to dental and overall optimal health.
C
3 weeks ago
I can not praise My Dentist enough! Not only has this office changed my health for the better but they always make me feel like I'm their favorite patient. I've seen Dr. Margolis for years and appreciate him more than I can say. Today I saw Dr. Kovar and was just as impressed! His chairside manor was comforting and he was so gentle I felt zero pain. I travel 3 hours one way to this office. It makes that much difference! I would recommend this office to anyone! Cyndy Williams Pinedale, Az.