Michael Margolis Dds

Dentist

2045 S. Vineyard Rd., Suite 153

Mesa, AZ 85210

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 days ago
Same Day Appointment
I needed some dental bonding repaired to a chipped tooth. They were able to fit me in same day. The work was amazing--actually improving the look of my smile overall. The practitioners and office stay are fantastic.
H
5 days ago
Great comfortable and friendly environment
Doctor's or dentist's offices are not my favorite place but Dr. Margolis and his staff always make me feel comfortable and welcomed. Great place and highly recommended.
M
1 week ago
TRUST! Gratitude for answers
There are numerous details of praise for Dr. Margolis and Team Margolis-Deb, Jill, Christine, Destiny...I received professional explanations (over and over when I needed repeated explanation to understand all that was involved in my plan). Patience never wavered and willingness to reexplain was always plentiful. The fact that Dr. Margolis AND his staff care enough to look deep into biological issues and the potential of oral health as a cause for disease is invaluable. He puts himself out there against the grain of traditional dentistry to provide the options of natural care so many of us are begging for. I traveled from the Midwest to receive this care. I respect those who look beyond training and continue to learn to assure the best care possible. I received empathetic care for me as a person. I received kind words of encouragement, concern for my family, our budget...a hand held during uncomfortable procedures, a cozy blanket and Doc even changed the radio station to one that was more relaxing. It's not often you receive, "We are here for you and won't leave you if you need something." and it truly be genuine. The dental work I have received was backed up with composite testing for my body's compatibility to the materials. There was a documented plan with numerous options of how to approach my dental issues including diagrams and bone density so I knew what was present. The up front info I found refreshing and unique. You know how as a patient you feel like a Dr. keeps records where you are unable to see?-NOT so with Dr. Margolis and staff! Side note: You do need time to process all the information. I highly recommend seeing them before you do any dental work elsewhere. Ask them! Wish I had know them long ago before mercury fillings and root canals (that were ALL 100% infected)...it's quite possible they saved me from a bad health situation. Icing on the cake-Dr. Margolis has a great sense of humor.
D
1 week ago
Good explanations, clear choices
I had an appointment with Dr. Kovar, not Dr. Margolis, and my daughter, who is a Naturopathic doctor, explained that biologic dentists take a wholistic approach to dentistry, the way a Naturopath works on health-related issues. I understood that a root canal operation leaves a tooth in your mouth that may be vulnerable to infection -- the infection can brew inside the tooth, cut off from antibiotics from the outside. So when my ordinary dentist told me that my aching tooth needed a root canal, I thought I would get a second opinion. Dr. Kovar was able to test the tooth to see if it was really dead inside, in which case a root canal or extraction would be the next step. But he found that the tooth was still alive and could perhaps recover fully, despite the large filling that had been placed in it, close to the nerve. We'll keep an eye on the tooth, and if it should suddenly get painful again, then we'll have to make a decision, as to whether we will do a root canal or extract the tooth and fill the space in some other way. In the future, I may have all the metal in my teeth replaced with more healthy materials, as I understand that the metal fillings and caps can leach out mercury and other toxins into my mouth. I wish there were more biologic dentists, to keep us all healthier.
C
1 week ago
Professional, thorough and friendly
I'd recommend this dentist office to anyone
S
2 weeks ago
Can I Say 7 Stars??!!
Had my teeth cleaned yesterday by the AMAZING ASHLEY! WOW! When someone is SO GOOD at their Job, and has such a GREAT PERSONALITY, makes you feel relaxed.....5 Stars is just not Enough! I Really Enjoy this Office!
V
2 weeks ago
Super Professionals yet REAL!
Ashley has to be Voted the #1 BEST DENTAL HYGIENIST of all time. You just don't get better!!!
C
2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience!
I saw Ariel, Ashley, and Dr. Kovar - all of them and others that I interacted with were all wonderful. They were very nice, down to earth, and friendly - loved my experience here. I stopped seeing another holistic/natural dentist near central Phoenix and decided to give this office a try. I am thrilled with my first experience and doubt I'll ever have to find a new dentist again. I am really happy with my treatment plan (big difference from the last place in treatment and price) and enjoyed my visit to the office. I plan to bring my children there for future check-ups too.
T
3 weeks ago
Simply the Best
Dr. Margolis and staff are fantastic. I couldn't appreciate them more. His knowledge and skills are well above standard dentistry because of his medical knowledge. During my oral surgeries he discovered physical items that could have caused me serious health issues in future years. A regular dentist would not have known what they were looking at, even if they happened to see it. My mother-in-law recently had oral surgery and implants in California. The surgeon had never heard of non-metallic screws, did not do a cavitation study, did not re-build the jaw bone, and did the five tooth extractions the same day they implanted the implants. This was in April 2017. The result: pain and discomfort ever since, one of the implants has to be removed and re-inserted because the screw was driven too high.
F
4 weeks ago
He can handle whatever comes up
Dr. Margolis has my complete confidence and trust. He and Debbie work so well together and that makes me more relaxed during oral surgery. He did an implant for me, just put in the post. One tooth next to the "gap" had a spur or something which would interfere with the crown when they put that on in 3 months. Not to worry, the Good Doctor took care of it. Dr. Margolis is the best !