Michael P. Cheng, DDS

Dentist

1286 Kifer Rd

Ste 102

Sunnyvale, CA 94086

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Very High Quality checkup for my sensitive tooth
I was having a sensitive tooth for about 3 months. Dr. Cheng was able to let me see through his Acteon Sopro 717 Intraoral Camera that there is 2 lines of crack on my tooth that causes the sensitivity. My previous dentist couldn't find the cracks through Xray because he didn't have the high tech camera.
J
2 years ago
Very Good and Knowledgeable Doctor !
Take his time with you and explains a good course for your dental health ! Very meticulous on his work !
S
2 years ago
competent, caring and friendly doctor and staff
All my family members have been seeing Dr. Cheng for years. We always recommend him to relatives and friends all the time.
D
2 years ago
Caring, competent, friendly, up-to-date and painless dentist.
I have been with Dr. Cheng for several years now. He has proven to be extremely knowledgeable about the latest techniques and materials, and implements them with great care and skill. He has replaced several of my old amalgam fillings with modern material that look great, feel great and not showing any signs of problems. He offers practical, achievable recommendations for improving my oral health without nagging (I need a dentist, not a second wife!) He offers practical recommendations for scheduling future work, if required, so it maximizes insurance coverage and minimizes out-of-pocket expenditures. His staff is friendly, multilingual and willing to work around your schedule. I am very happy with everything he and his staff have done for me.
P
2 years ago
Best dentist doctor 👍👍👍
P
2 years ago
Alarming way to find out about a dentist
I haven't gone here but I would advise any & all to stay away when looking for a dentist. Why? This dentist engages in less-than-savory business practices to try and drum up business. And if someone is willing to do this, why the heck would I show up and let them hammer & chisel away at my teeth? How do I know? His receptionist left a voicemail on a phone number which I have not been associated with for over 15 years with the following script, "This is a message for _____. You've missed your appointment and are now overdue for a checkup & cleaning. Lucky for you, there's an opening this Thursday at 8:30am. Please call us back so we can get you booked." First of all, I've NEVER had Dr. Cheng as a dentist. I've been going to the same family of dentists for 30 years and their last name is not Cheng. Second of all, they try to infer that I did something wrong by missing the appointment, then imply that my dental health care is overdue and voila, they've got a solution for me. That's just lame, low and a waste of time. You should be focusing on providing better service to your existing clients and hoping they provide referrals. If you're desperate enough to buy some antiquated list from some lowly data vendor, then cold call and scare up new clients, you're looking for business in all of the wrong places. p.s. I'm not normally one to flame in reviews. You can check my reviews and see that I'm typically a positive reviewer. But this effort is beyond the pale and needs to be called out. Btw, I'm posting this everywhere...
G
2 years ago
A please experience. Detailed explanation of procedures. Courteous and professional service
K
2 years ago
Professional
Dr Cheng and his staff are always professional, courteous, and fair with his charges. I have been visiting Dr Cheng for 10+ yrs
L
2 years ago
professional and friendly
professional and friendly
M
2 years ago
Very professional and good service
I've been with Dr. Cheng for many years. Even though I've visited a few other dentists, I still prefer to come back to Dr. Cheng's practice because of the quality of his care and the latest technology used.