Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling

General Contractor

Hyannis, MA 02601

Home Improvement Reg.: 175708
Contractor: CSFA-106219
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

buildingcontractorhyannis.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
Fabulous Find
I was referred to Michael by a neighbor about 5 years ago and was so impressed then not only by the quality of his work but by the service I received. Besides his excellent and consistent work ethic what I appreciate most about Michael is taking the time to explain the hows and whys of the work he is performing. As a single woman I am used to men believing that women can't understand or wouldn't want to know the details of construction issues. He is professional and respectful in his interaction with his clients. I have found him true to his word and his estimates. I have booked him for another project in September. You can't go wrong with Michael Silva.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
Thank you
W
1 year ago
Michael and his brother David are exemplary craftsmen. They could be described as having old world values coupled with today's technology. We experienced nothing but the best from these men. On time every day; explaining to us what they were planning to do; working steadily until the job was finished; and, keeping the job site very tidy.We would not hesitate calling on them again for our needs or recommending them to family and friends. At the outset of the project (a complete large deck restoration) we had contracted with two other renovation companies. Both turned out to be unreliable and not as skilled as they pretended. We will be turning to the Silvas from now on. M.E.F. and W.J.K. Centerville, MA
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
You guys are great Thank you
B
1 year ago
Great Job
Put new rubber roofs on my sheds and deck. very pleased. very professional. did the job in the time frame promised. very reasonably priced. would highly recommend.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
A
1 year ago
High quality carpenter
I would absolutely recommend Mike Silva to anyone who needs an experienced, dependable and knowledgeable carpenter. Having renovations done to a kitchen and bathroom can be stressful, but Mike was thorough and easy to work with. I would, without hesitation, call him again when my home need his excellent carpentry skills.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
THANK YOU ANNIE
M
1 year ago
Mike has done several jobs at our home and has always done a fabulous job. He had done large jobs and small jobs and always leaves the work area clean and tidy before he leaves for the day. Thanks, Mike.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
thank you
J
1 year ago
Very Professional
Michael was very reasonable. Always smiling. Very friendly.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
thank you
T
1 year ago
Superb outcome and service
Mike and his team performed above expectations from start to finish for our gut and replace kitchen project, rebuild of main staircase, hardwood and tile installation throughout the house. We tacked on the complete rebuild of three porches and a number of other side projects. Mike has great integrity, ethics and honesty. He anticipated our needs and made sure we were completely satisfied with the results. A true test of a leader is when something goes wrong. We had a subcontractor perform poorly on some ceiling work, and Mike went out of his way to bring in the top craftsman around to make the corrections. We never had to ask for this, he led the way. We have become friends with Mike and refer him to our friends and colleagues regularly. We would be happy to speak with any potential customers that would like a personal reference. Thank you Mie and team!
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
you are great to work for thank you
L
1 year ago
professional and very knowledgeable
Michael replaced the exterior trim on our house. Did a great job, it looks great. They were prompt and finished in the time frame as stated also a big plus....on budget!
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
thank you
J
1 year ago
Bob's Discount Hime Store 1111 Rte 28 S Yarmouth Ma
Total commercial remodel done on time with no complaints. Mike and Dave know their business. From town/state regulations to hiring top notch sub contractors, this was a huge job done to our utmost satisfaction!! Thanks guys!!
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
thank you
G
1 year ago
Exceeds expectations
Mike renovated 2 bathrooms and did an excellent job. Very fair price and completed ahead of schedule.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
thanks