Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling

General Contractor

Hyannis, MA 02601

Home Improvement Reg.: 175708
Contractor: CSFA-106219
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

buildingcontractorhyannis.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
New windows,new trim and new siding
Mike is a wonderful contractor. We have searched for years on the cape to do work on our home in West yarmouth mass. We were thrilled to find Mike his work is amazing, efficient, fast and the sweetest man. Now, we have hired him to do all our other houses and projects. He got us other contractors to paint and do electrical work. All of the contractors he is associated with are top performers. He is the only contractor to hire on the cape. He is just wonderful. I cannot say enough to nice things about his business. Cindy Kenefick
J
3 weeks ago
Michael Silva Renovated our Home
Michael is the best contractor we have ever hired!!! He redid all of the windows and outside of our home and as he found issues he fixed them!!! He works nonstop and is always saving us money!!! Mike also replaced the shingles on my sons home!!! Next plan is redoing our kitchen!!! He’s the best!!!
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
Thank You
M
3 months ago
Great job
Michael Silva Carpentry Install new windows in home the price was reasonable and he put a new four hundred series Anderson window Job was done and it cleaned up all my property will hire him again he was a great fine Mark B
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
Thank you
J
4 months ago
Mike and his team did great job on our bathroom and kitchen finished on time and on budget My wife and I would hire him again thank you Mike
P
5 months ago
Two Words: Hire Mike
The Benchmark of Excellence in any business is the quality of Customer Service. I have found Mike Silva's Customer Service to be Exemplary! I recently bought a new home in East Falmouth and Mike replaced all my windows and doors. His craftmanship and skill is extraordinary. The way he kept me informed on the process of what he was doing and why, I greatly appreciated. Mike was timely in his spoken arrival time and the work area was immaculate when he left each day. I couldn't of asked for better service. Mike even showed concern and care when my cat went missing during construction and called out to me in the yard when the cat was found. I have only two words for someone looking to hire a contractor: HIRE MIKE you won't be disappointed.
E
5 months ago
High quality product and installation
Mike replaced many windows in our cottage that had been extensively damaged by woodpeckers. The work was very challenging and Mike’s window installation was of the highest quality. Very reliable service and a pleasure to work with.
R
8 months ago
We were in the market for a kitchen/Interior remodel. Mike was recommended by a friend. We chose Mike to do this project and he did not disappoint. Mike came in with his brother Dave and the rest of his team of professionals, and did a wonderful job transforming our old space into something new, useful, and beautiful. Thank You Mike and the entire team Dick & Sandy
A
2 years ago
Fabulous Find
I was referred to Michael by a neighbor about 5 years ago and was so impressed then not only by the quality of his work but by the service I received. Besides his excellent and consistent work ethic what I appreciate most about Michael is taking the time to explain the hows and whys of the work he is performing. As a single woman I am used to men believing that women can't understand or wouldn't want to know the details of construction issues. He is professional and respectful in his interaction with his clients. I have found him true to his word and his estimates. I have booked him for another project in September. You can't go wrong with Michael Silva.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
Thank you
W
2 years ago
Michael and his brother David are exemplary craftsmen. They could be described as having old world values coupled with today's technology. We experienced nothing but the best from these men. On time every day; explaining to us what they were planning to do; working steadily until the job was finished; and, keeping the job site very tidy.We would not hesitate calling on them again for our needs or recommending them to family and friends. At the outset of the project (a complete large deck restoration) we had contracted with two other renovation companies. Both turned out to be unreliable and not as skilled as they pretended. We will be turning to the Silvas from now on. M.E.F. and W.J.K. Centerville, MA
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
You guys are great Thank you
B
2 years ago
Great Job
Put new rubber roofs on my sheds and deck. very pleased. very professional. did the job in the time frame promised. very reasonably priced. would highly recommend.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling