Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling

General Contractor

Hyannis, MA

Home Improvement Reg.: 175708
Contractor: CSFA-106219
Closed Today Closed

buildingcontractorhyannis.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 days ago
The Best !!!
A few years ago we noticed a nice looking exterior shingle job and copied Mike's number off the yard sign in front of the house. We hired him to remove and replace cape cod shingles on our house. Back then he and his crew completed a prompt professional job at a very fair price. I can be picky and noticed the high quality of the work done and outside of our house looked brand new! It's hard to find honest, conciencious contractors who do quality work. When we decided to renovate our cape house kitchen, etc. in January 2021 we naturally thought of Mike as the one to trust. We live off cape and needed a general contractor who has many connections since the job required not just Mike's carpentry skills, but acquiring all materials needed and hiring local plumbing, electrical, floor refinishing and painting contractors. Mike and his brother Dave, were in constant communication with us providing details and photos of their progress as it happened. Their ideas and advice were invaluable to us. If something did not look right to us, we discussed it and they fixed it as promised. Mike showed flexibility when we decided to expand our kitchen renovation to include additional floor refinishing, additional indoor and outdoor carpentry, painting and installation of a water heater and AC/Heat split unit. He promptly renegotiated the contract price with us and informed everyone needed to complete the additional work. I could go on and on. Like I said, Mike Silva Carpentry & Remodeling Hyannis are The Best !!!
M
2 months ago
Mike and his team were great and did a quality job. Mike was very responsive, did what he said he was going to do and on time. These days it's very hard to find a good contractor, I'm glad I found Mike and will be using him again in the future!
M
5 months ago
highly recomend
Found Mike Silva on line, we needed to replace two odd size picture windows. Met with Mike he helped us pick out the correct windows for our cottage on the cape. Mike kept us updated and when it came time to install the windows Mike and his team were unbelievable. We could not be happier with the windows, the installation it looks like the windows have always been there. Mike Silva Carpentry top quality work at a fair price. Mark Nolan
J
6 months ago
High Quality Service
It was my lucky day when my realtor introduced me to Mike Silva. I was new to the area and just purchased a condo that needed a total renovation. As we all know it is difficult to find a good, honest, and trustworthy contractor theses days. Well, Mike Silva is your man! Mike, his brother Dave and their team are professional and detail oriented. They are also licensed and insured. They are easy to work with and offer suggestions and ideas to help the homeowner. Mike called everyday to let me know the status of the project and if there could have been any unforeseen issues. He tries very hard to stick to the budget and helps the homeowner any way he can. If I could give Mike and his team 10 stars I would because they are that good. If you are looking for a professional and honest contractor you will not go wrong with Michael Silva Carpentry and Remodeling.
R
8 months ago
Basement finish with new bathroom
Michael and his team finish our basement on time and look . great place kids to hang now Thanks again Michael silva
M
8 months ago
New kitchen
Michael Silva did great job on kitchen will hide again
K
11 months ago
New kitchen and bathroom
Jim and I so happy with new kitchen and bathroom completed on time as promised we will have Michael Silva back again more projects thanks Kate
S
1 year ago
900 Sqft Basement and Bath
We Purchased a newly constructed home a year ago and quickly discovered we needed extra space for our teenagers and visitors. We hired Mike in January and he just completed a 900 Sqft basement space including a bathroom with shower. I was expecting this to be a stressful experience but it was just the opposite, it was actually fun working with Mike. Very trustworthy, reliable, flexible and the quality of work in all phases of the job were excellent. We highly recommend Mike. Scott and Mary Moore Centerville, MA
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
Thank you Mary and Scott
P
1 year ago
My project; well done!
Mike and his team did an exceptional job remodeling my kitchen. Mike was on top of all aspects of this project. I was kept informed and updated daily. Mike and crew offered good advise and a sense confidence. I can't to get them back for my next project. (the bathroom) Thank you Mike and Team
L
1 year ago
Michael Silva replace our doors and windows great job will have him back to replace our kitchen Great fine