Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling

General Contractor

Hyannis, MA 02601

Home Improvement Reg.: 175708
Contractor: CSFA-106219
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

buildingcontractorhyannis.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Great job
Michael Silva Carpentry Install new windows in home the price was reasonable and he put a new four hundred series Anderson window Job was done and it cleaned up all my property will hire him again he was a great fine Mark B
J
2 months ago
Mike and his team did great job on our bathroom and kitchen finished on time and on budget My wife and I would hire him again thank you Mike
P
3 months ago
Two Words: Hire Mike
The Benchmark of Excellence in any business is the quality of Customer Service. I have found Mike Silva's Customer Service to be Exemplary! I recently bought a new home in East Falmouth and Mike replaced all my windows and doors. His craftmanship and skill is extraordinary. The way he kept me informed on the process of what he was doing and why, I greatly appreciated. Mike was timely in his spoken arrival time and the work area was immaculate when he left each day. I couldn't of asked for better service. Mike even showed concern and care when my cat went missing during construction and called out to me in the yard when the cat was found. I have only two words for someone looking to hire a contractor: HIRE MIKE you won't be disappointed.
E
3 months ago
High quality product and installation
Mike replaced many windows in our cottage that had been extensively damaged by woodpeckers. The work was very challenging and Mike’s window installation was of the highest quality. Very reliable service and a pleasure to work with.
R
6 months ago
We were in the market for a kitchen/Interior remodel. Mike was recommended by a friend. We chose Mike to do this project and he did not disappoint. Mike came in with his brother Dave and the rest of his team of professionals, and did a wonderful job transforming our old space into something new, useful, and beautiful. Thank You Mike and the entire team Dick & Sandy
A
2 years ago
Fabulous Find
I was referred to Michael by a neighbor about 5 years ago and was so impressed then not only by the quality of his work but by the service I received. Besides his excellent and consistent work ethic what I appreciate most about Michael is taking the time to explain the hows and whys of the work he is performing. As a single woman I am used to men believing that women can't understand or wouldn't want to know the details of construction issues. He is professional and respectful in his interaction with his clients. I have found him true to his word and his estimates. I have booked him for another project in September. You can't go wrong with Michael Silva.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
Thank you
W
2 years ago
Michael and his brother David are exemplary craftsmen. They could be described as having old world values coupled with today's technology. We experienced nothing but the best from these men. On time every day; explaining to us what they were planning to do; working steadily until the job was finished; and, keeping the job site very tidy.We would not hesitate calling on them again for our needs or recommending them to family and friends. At the outset of the project (a complete large deck restoration) we had contracted with two other renovation companies. Both turned out to be unreliable and not as skilled as they pretended. We will be turning to the Silvas from now on. M.E.F. and W.J.K. Centerville, MA
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
You guys are great Thank you
B
2 years ago
Great Job
Put new rubber roofs on my sheds and deck. very pleased. very professional. did the job in the time frame promised. very reasonably priced. would highly recommend.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
A
2 years ago
High quality carpenter
I would absolutely recommend Mike Silva to anyone who needs an experienced, dependable and knowledgeable carpenter. Having renovations done to a kitchen and bathroom can be stressful, but Mike was thorough and easy to work with. I would, without hesitation, call him again when my home need his excellent carpentry skills.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
THANK YOU ANNIE
M
2 years ago
Mike has done several jobs at our home and has always done a fabulous job. He had done large jobs and small jobs and always leaves the work area clean and tidy before he leaves for the day. Thanks, Mike.
Response from Michael Silva Carpentry & Remodeling
thank you