Michael Slayton General Contracting Inc

General Contractor

Glendora, CA 91741

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

glendorabuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
High quality work! Best guy in the business!
If I could give this company 10 stars I would! We hired Michael Slayton General Contracting to do extensive remodeling work (complete gut job) on our kitchen, two full bathrooms and a guest house. Mike came highly referred by several co-workers and we were not disappointed! We could not have been luckier in hiring the right contractor. Mike and his men were very professional, punctual, and courteous. Whenever we had any questions, Mike was incredibly responsive and always very patient answering all of our questions and communicating every step of the process, which was very reassuring as we had never dealt with this level of renovations. They did the work quickly and efficiently, and continued to be responsive after the work was complete when I had a few follow up questions. Not only did we stay on budget but we stayed on schedule despite all of our additional requests and add-ons. We're very excited to start renovations on the rest of the house and we would only trust Mike to do the work!
E
2 months ago
Construction is scary. Mike Slayton is Not!
Mike and his crew managed three separate projects for us over the course of a year: one teardown and rebuild of a very large garage roof and two remodels to reconfigure rooms. Mike and his team were professional, dedicated, friendly and accommodating. For each project, Mike worked within our limited budget, guiding us to an appropriate balance of thrift and value. We achieved beautiful results, proving that if you have real craftsmen you don’t need expensive materials to have a quality finish. I had a very clear vision of what I wanted to accomplish and at the end of the day the projects Mike and his team delivered were exactly as I had envisioned them – actually better, because I learned to trust Mike’s ability to execute my vision. I have no hesitation praising Mike Slayton Contracting and it has been a pleasure working with them.
N
4 months ago
Not good but great contractor!
Excellent remodeling job done on my home. I could not have sold my home without Mike's assistance. Their work was so professional done, I got top dollar when I sold it. I was absolutely pleased with all the work that was done. Completed the job on time and budget. You can't go wrong in hiring him.
J
1 year ago
Honest, Professional and Accommodating
I have used Michael Slayton Contracting services on four different projects including my own home and rental properties. I have been pleased with all the work that he and his crew have done. On one occasion I was under a real time constraint and Michael was able to meet my deadline. Michael is honest, professional and accommodating. What else is there to say?
N
1 year ago
AMAZING WORK! DO NOT PROCEED WITHOUT MICHAEL SLAYTON
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike. His work is absolutely superb! My house was completed on time, on budget, and he is just the greatest guy ever. I would not have my house without Mike - no one else would have been able to execute my vision and with the quality and detail I required other than Mike. Renovating a house is a daunting task and I immediately knew I was in good hands. Every single last detail and request was done with a smile and perfectly executed. I cannot wait for the day I sell this house and buy another to completely gut and renovate as I have the best contractor! Hire Mike, you will not regret it!
L
2 years ago
Top-notch Quality & Service
My husband and I have known Mike Slayton since 2005 and have hired him to do numerous projects, both small and large. We have always been very happy with the quality of his work as wells as his process. Because of that, we have recommended Mike to dozens of family members, friends and clients. Without exception, they have also been quite pleased with Mike and his crew. If you are looking for an honest, reliable and fair general contractor that will deliver exceptional results, look no further. Mike is terrific!
J
2 years ago
Professional and Honest
Mike did some work for our warehouse when we moved in about 2.5 years ago. He met all deadlines and was very professional with his advice and craftsmanship. We are very happy about the way things still look. He is also always available for any follow up questions. I would highly recommend Mike.
T
2 years ago
Excellent Contractor
Mike Slayton has worked for my husband and me on various projects for over 10 years. He is reliable, honest, and very good at what he does. He's definitely one of our most valued tradesmen, and we continue to use Mike whenever we have a need.
S
2 years ago
A contractor that keeps his promises!
This was my first experience using a general contractor. I had heard more horror stories than good outcomes and was a bit worried. However, I knew things would be great from the get-go. Mike was on-time, communicative, and gave great advice. He was very concerned that I got exactly what I wanted and made every effort to make sure that happened. Mike remodeled my kitchen and bath and arranged for hardwood floors to be refinished and the entire interior of the house painted. Both rooms were basically gutted (I did keep the bath tub) and new cabinets, floors, and surfaces installed. The work was done within the time promised. More than just arranging the subs and moving the job along, Mike was actually really excited about the outcome of the project as well! I would absolutely recommend Mike for any project, large or small.
G
2 years ago
Mike is the Best!
I have hired Mike for several small and large projects at my house. His bids are reasonable, the work is excellent and he and his crew always show up on time and finish the job in the estimated timeframe. As a local real estate agent, I have referred him to many clients and friends. They're all highly satisfied with his work too. I don't hesitate in saying he's the best in town