Michael the Mover

Mover

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Open Today 24 Hours

grandrapidsmovingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
Very professional team with fair quote and smooth move!
We had a very limited time frame during which to schedule our move, and Michael and his team did a fantastic job! The move could not have gone any more smoothly - they took great care while moving our furniture and boxes, and they were true professionals. I hope we never have to make a big move again, but if we do, we will definitely be calling Michael!
J
7 months ago
Questionable and disappointing
We were charged above the quoted price. While promised this would not happen, they scratched and dinged newly painted walls. While efficient and friendly, the quality and pricing was discouraging
A
8 months ago
Excellent service, affordable and reliable!
I engaged Michael and his crew to unload the U-Pack trailer to my townhome on 22nd August. Service provided was top-notch, with trailer arrival timings being uncertain Michael was able to deliver despite of last minute ask, his crew arrived on time, was very professional and courteous and came across as good cohesive team. I would like to highlight few things which stood-out especially: - Although Michael couldn't come himself due to an injury he made sure he monitored entire move and was in touch with me all the time. - Crew did not waste any time and delivered in 2 hours flat as estimated. They were courteous to respect my ask for no shoes in home due to an infant in home. - Since trailer had to be parked bit far from home, they had to load it to their truck and then unload in a 3-level home, all done with absolute perfection. Very happy with service overall and would highly recommend and would ask for their service again if needed in Grand Rapids area.
S
8 months ago
Efficient Service and Friendly Team
What I appreciated most is that, after a long, hot day where these guys had 3-4 other moves, they still worked efficiently to get me to my new place, keeping me within my budget. They move quickly!
A
8 months ago
Both men are professional, careful with what they move and very courteous. They were available for communication through the entire week-end and were prompt in answering emails. It was very convenient for me not to have to wait until the beginning of the week. They seem to be available for responses almost any time. I can definitely recommend them for any moving job.
M
11 months ago
Easy peasy lemon squeezy!
Thanks, in part, to Michael the Mover and his team, our move into a high-rise condo in downtown Grand Rapids was a piece of cake. We started with moving a few large items out of a temporary living spot (house) then moved more things out of a storage unit...and then all downtown and into the condo. All that in 3 hours. I was a very happy customer. The team was professional, pleasant and efficient. All those things you want in a moving company. Thanks Michael the Mover....we'll call on you again!
T
12 months ago
Michael the mover provided a great moving experience.
Michael the mover provided a fast and efficient moving experience. All will be very careful with my belongings and very courteous of the walls paint etc. I would highly recommend Michael the mover to anyone in the west Michigan area.
K
12 months ago
Great value and wonderful service!
Micheal was wonderful to work with. He gave me a very reasonable quote and there were no surprises. I was in a bind and they agreed to complete my move with two days notice. I was also out of their service area and they still helped me. The guys were right on time, efficient and friendly. I will use them in the future and I recommend others do as well!
Z
12 months ago
Great service!
Michael and Michael were both awesome guys to work with. They do an awesome job, and would recommend them to anyone!
A
1 year ago
Excellent Experience
Michael and his team were professional, friendly, prompt, and took care of my items. Would hire and refer them again! Thank you!