Michael the Mover

Mover

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Open Today 24 Hours

grandrapidsmovingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Easy peasy lemon squeezy!
Thanks, in part, to Michael the Mover and his team, our move into a high-rise condo in downtown Grand Rapids was a piece of cake. We started with moving a few large items out of a temporary living spot (house) then moved more things out of a storage unit...and then all downtown and into the condo. All that in 3 hours. I was a very happy customer. The team was professional, pleasant and efficient. All those things you want in a moving company. Thanks Michael the Mover....we'll call on you again!
T
4 months ago
Michael the mover provided a great moving experience.
Michael the mover provided a fast and efficient moving experience. All will be very careful with my belongings and very courteous of the walls paint etc. I would highly recommend Michael the mover to anyone in the west Michigan area.
K
4 months ago
Great value and wonderful service!
Micheal was wonderful to work with. He gave me a very reasonable quote and there were no surprises. I was in a bind and they agreed to complete my move with two days notice. I was also out of their service area and they still helped me. The guys were right on time, efficient and friendly. I will use them in the future and I recommend others do as well!
Z
4 months ago
Great service!
Michael and Michael were both awesome guys to work with. They do an awesome job, and would recommend them to anyone!
A
4 months ago
Excellent Experience
Michael and his team were professional, friendly, prompt, and took care of my items. Would hire and refer them again! Thank you!
C
5 months ago
efficient and friendly
Great moving experience! They took care of my things and were fast! I will call again if I need anything moved.
K
5 months ago
Great Value
I completely underestimated the amount of furniture that had to be moved and they were so understanding and time efficient.
T
5 months ago
I already recommended Michael the Mover to my friends!
They were on time, thorough, personable. And not for a moment did I worry!
S
6 months ago
Professional Movers: Efficient, Cost-Effective and Timely
Michael The Mover did a fantastic job with my move. Every move has its complexities. I knew that the elevator in my building would be a challenge. It's small and old ... the oldest in Grand Rapids. There is a heavy gate plus a heavy door and neither of these stay open unless you hold them open. I lived on the upper floors of this building plus there were two half-flights of stairs in addition to the elevator. Not an ideal set up. What I appreciated most was the fact that Michael came out to see the building. He and his business partner had a chance to see the situation in reality before accepting the job. Michael's team was great at communication; they were timely and efficient. I have worked with lots of movers over the years and these two qualities are worth gold. The men used good judgment about their packing and loading. It was such a relief to see them handle everything with care. It really stood out to me that the men were watchful for ways to be helpful, to add value to my investment. In itself, that is a rare quality and compels me to do business with them in the future. Example ... Michael's business partner -also Michael- is quite skilled at repairs. He did one repair right while we were moving and saved me about $100. Then he gave me a reasonable estimate on a small job, and quickly returned it fully repaired. Amazing! I'm excited about the way in which Michael the Mover is establishing themselves as a business in the greater Grand Rapids area. I would highly recommend them as your next mover.
G
6 months ago
Professional and Personalized Service
Michael personally handled every aspect of our move. He responded promptly to all of our communications. We happened to be out of town while our move was happening and we trusted that Michael would treat our belongings as his own. We highly recommend Michael the Mover to take care of your moving needs, big to small!