Michael the Mover

Mover

Open Today 24 Hours

grandrapidsmovingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Great job and friendly!
I did not personally hire Michael and his team, but the woman who bought my dining room set did, and they did a great job! Michael and his employee Julian were friendly and efficient, and very careful to make sure nothing was scratched or dented both in my home and on the furniture the woman purchased from me. I will definitely keep Michael the Mover in mind if I need furniture moved in the future!
C
4 months ago
No other options needed
Michael and his team rock! I called, short notice, they squeezed me in, and offered a military discount. It’s ten am on a Saturday, the move is done, and now I can enjoy the rest of my weekend. Thanks, Michael!
R
6 months ago
Michael The Man!!!
Michael and his team were fantastic! The communication was solid and they sincerely cared about making sure my furniture was properly care for during the move. They were professional and very fun to be around at the same time. I would recommend Michael and his team to anyone accept maybe a family of werewolves. Thanks for the awesome service, Michael!
L
1 year ago
Very professional team with fair quote and smooth move!
We had a very limited time frame during which to schedule our move, and Michael and his team did a fantastic job! The move could not have gone any more smoothly - they took great care while moving our furniture and boxes, and they were true professionals. I hope we never have to make a big move again, but if we do, we will definitely be calling Michael!
J
1 year ago
Questionable and disappointing
We were charged above the quoted price. While promised this would not happen, they scratched and dinged newly painted walls. While efficient and friendly, the quality and pricing was discouraging
A
1 year ago
Excellent service, affordable and reliable!
I engaged Michael and his crew to unload the U-Pack trailer to my townhome on 22nd August. Service provided was top-notch, with trailer arrival timings being uncertain Michael was able to deliver despite of last minute ask, his crew arrived on time, was very professional and courteous and came across as good cohesive team. I would like to highlight few things which stood-out especially: - Although Michael couldn't come himself due to an injury he made sure he monitored entire move and was in touch with me all the time. - Crew did not waste any time and delivered in 2 hours flat as estimated. They were courteous to respect my ask for no shoes in home due to an infant in home. - Since trailer had to be parked bit far from home, they had to load it to their truck and then unload in a 3-level home, all done with absolute perfection. Very happy with service overall and would highly recommend and would ask for their service again if needed in Grand Rapids area.
S
1 year ago
Efficient Service and Friendly Team
What I appreciated most is that, after a long, hot day where these guys had 3-4 other moves, they still worked efficiently to get me to my new place, keeping me within my budget. They move quickly!
A
1 year ago
Both men are professional, careful with what they move and very courteous. They were available for communication through the entire week-end and were prompt in answering emails. It was very convenient for me not to have to wait until the beginning of the week. They seem to be available for responses almost any time. I can definitely recommend them for any moving job.
M
2 years ago
Easy peasy lemon squeezy!
Thanks, in part, to Michael the Mover and his team, our move into a high-rise condo in downtown Grand Rapids was a piece of cake. We started with moving a few large items out of a temporary living spot (house) then moved more things out of a storage unit...and then all downtown and into the condo. All that in 3 hours. I was a very happy customer. The team was professional, pleasant and efficient. All those things you want in a moving company. Thanks Michael the Mover....we'll call on you again!
T
2 years ago
Michael the mover provided a great moving experience.
Michael the mover provided a fast and efficient moving experience. All will be very careful with my belongings and very courteous of the walls paint etc. I would highly recommend Michael the mover to anyone in the west Michigan area.