Michael's Mansion

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

2900 Rogers Avenue

Fort Smith, AR 72901

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Michael's Mansion
Of course, to be fair, I have to disclose that this was the house built by my great-grandfather for my great-grandmother and their family. That said, Chef Michael and Becky have done a wonderful job of researching the history of the Mansion and displaying the house to its best. Add to that, their warm reception and great food and it was a weekend to remember. Thanks... hope to come back.
J
2 years ago
60th Wedding Anniversay Dinner
My brothers hosted our parents' 60th wedding anniversary at Michael's mansion in Ft. Smith. We searched for a private room and access to good food for our group of 10. Chef Michael created a meal specific to our food preferences, which included food for two vegetarians. Our food was flavorful, creative, hot and arrived on-time. Becky Leach pulled together a beautiful table with plenty of fresh cut flowers. We'll be back in ten years for our folks' 70th!
M
2 years ago
Beautiful Venue, beautiful folk!
My parents had a dinner here for their anniversary and our family thoroughly enjoyed it! The food was superb, the house is beyond exquisite and the owners and staff were perfect hosts. Our family was treated like royalty and pampered beyond our expectations. My husband, a food aficionado, was very impressed with the meal. My only complaint was that we had to go after an evening of reunion, relaxation and rejoice! Even the music was perfect for the mood as I watched my parents smile knowingly at some of the songs...so sweet. Thank you for the experience and we are already planning to return next year for another scrumptious meal with our family and this time stay overnight in one of the jacuzzi suites. ps. props to my brother Jimbo for planning this and picking this place :)
D
3 years ago
Beautiful Architecture
I was invited to attend a dinner at your home and so glad I went now. The dinner was delicious but my favorite part of the evening was talking to the chef about the beautiful house. I love old architecture and this home shows it well. Thanks for the tour of the second floor B&B rooms. It was also interesting to learn some of the history of this home. Another plus of the evening was seeing all the beautiful art. Thanks again for your hospitality and good luck! Dr. Pappilion
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thanks Doc! It was a pleasure to meet you also and please don't be a stranger! We would love to host an event for you in the near future. Call Becky @ 479-883-8336 to make your plans. Blessings, Chef Michael
K
3 years ago
Outstanding!!
Michaels Mansion is an outstanding establishment for dinners, parties, weddings, and bed and breakfast. Chef Michael is most definitely a 5 star chef. His food is delicious. Michaels Mansion exceeded all expectations that we had coming in to have an intimate dinner. The service was absolutely wonderful. We felt as if they did not intrude on our privacy, but did not neglect us as customers. I am truly impressed and I recommend Michaels Mansion to anyone!
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thank you Kendra for the kind words, it was a pleasure having you and John here. We hope to see you again on your special dates and anniversaries. We pray you tell your friends, family and neighbors about our facility! Blessings to you both, Chef Michael & Becky
J
3 years ago
My daughter's birthday tea party!!
We had a wonderful experience at Michael's Mansion! My daughter had a very wonderful and memorable birthday party. Every detail was perfect, and the good was delicious!!!
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thank you for you great review! We enjoyed hosting your event and pray to see you again in the future. We would love for you to "tell a friend" as word of mouth is the best advertising!
T
3 years ago
Michael's Mansion
Outstanding food & facility!!!
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thanks Tom, we are happy to read kind words :) We welcome your events in the future. Maybe an "Intimate Dinner for 2?" We also want to thank you for telling others about us and you great experience(s). Keep it Local!
T
3 years ago
Beautiful!
My daughters baptism reception was held at Michaels Mansion. Everything was beyond perfect. My husband and I were very pleased with the food, decoration, and service. We are still hearing compliments about how beautiful everything looked. I recommend anyone who is looking for a venue to call Michaels Mansion. Thanks Chef Michael and Becky! The Bradley family
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thank you Traci for the wonderful review! We enjoyed the event more than this reply can describe and pray to see you again in the future...maybe for a "Princess Tea Party" in about 5 years? (hint, hint, wink, wink) We appreciate you business and ask you to "tell a friend" when the opportunity arises. Blessings!
R
3 years ago
I have used the kind folks at Michaels Mansion now for two very important events for our family. One was held at their location and one in a private home. They handled each with professionalism, going above and beyond what was expected to make these events special to out family. Their service is greatly appreciated and we will definitely use them again in the future!
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thank you Rose for the kind and positive review. We enjoyed both events and look forward to serving you again. ...and thank you for telling friends, family and colleagues about us! We look forward to having you host or attend another event at the mansion! Blessings to you and your family, Chef Michael & Becky
E
3 years ago
Beautiful!
We attended a wedding at Michael's Mansion last week and it was great! The bride (my niece) and groom were treated like royalty. The food was delish and the staff was wonderful and kept everyone smiling. The home is absolutely beautiful and the architecture is amazing. We didn't know there was a B&B here, the wife is already planning a weekend getaway! Thank you Michael's Mansion for your hospitality.
Response from Michael's Mansion
Thank you Ed for your excellent review! We will be ready for your upcoming B&B stay. Please spread the word to your friends about us!