Michaels Moving Helpers

Mover

Louisville, KY 40229

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Very Professional.
Me and my fiance could not thank the 2 gentleman that helped us enough. I would use Michaels Movers again. They were very polite and worked very hard. They even took our bed apart and put it back together for us. They worked hard and utilized every bit of the 2 hours we hired them. They got things done very quickly and loaded the truck perfectly. I would recommend this company to anyone that needed moving help. From the first phone call to the very end they were respectful and polite.
M
2 years ago
Incredible Service
I used Michaels Moving Helpers to load a Penske truck we rented for our move from Louisville to Atlanta. All of our items were already boxed and the furniture was wrapped. The three guys showed up on time, they were professional, polite, and worked extremely hard. They did a great job loading the truck and the load did not shift at all during transit. Having moved twice in the last year, they were the best out of the four different crews I have used. I could not recommend them more.
M
2 years ago
Incredible Service
I used Michaels Moving Helpers to load a Penske truck we rented for our move from Louisville to Atlanta. All of our items were already boxed and the furniture was wrapped. The three guys showed up on time, they were professional, polite, and worked extremely hard. They did a great job loading the truck and the load did not shift at all during transit. Having moved twice in the last year, they were the best out of the four different crews I have used. I could not recommend them more.
P
2 years ago
Great service!
This was my first time hiring movers, and with just my 7 year old and my 86 year old Father In Law present in Louisville, I knew I needed help. The movers showed up right on time, and cheerfully moved all of our belongings, up 3 flights of stairs! They even put together my large Rubbermaid storage shed, which was a huge help to me. Both young men were sociable (but not too much) and I learned a little bit about their lives and goals. (I love getting to know people). Overall, a very positive experience, I would both use this company again, and recommend them to anyone. Thank you!
D
2 years ago
Great young men showed up when expected and provided better than expected service!
I had quite a bit of furniture to move from a basement, up a narrow staircase and these guys did it efficiently and dare I say it, gracefully. Did I mention the basement has a low ceiling and both had to pay attention to flush mounted fluorescent fixtures to keep from hitting their heads. No complaints from these guys as they moved the heavy equipment to the Uhaul Truck. And these guys knew how to load the truck! Not only for maximum capacity, but for secure traveling.
N
2 years ago
Polite, friendly, professional. Won't use anyone else in the future.
Jon and Kenny moved my furniture and boxes like they were their mama's. They were on time and worked hard during the entire 4 hours of the move. Beyond their great moving services both are clearly good human beings. I am so happy I got to support a local well run business. I highly recommend Michael's Movers.
M
2 years ago
Movers were on time, professional, friendly, and worked quickly to get everything loaded onto a truck for me to move long distance! Would definifely recommend them again!
L
2 years ago
Excellent Service!
John and Kenny arrived on time and what we thought might take 2 hrs only took 45 mins. They were very careful with our things. I would recommend them to anyone- actually our neighbors stopped by right after they left. They had observed their work ethic and were impressed. They are moving and asked the name of the service!😄
T
2 years ago
Professional, timely, extremely knowledgeable and capable - A++!
These fellows showed up early, ready to work, having given me very good advice the day about the truck and tow equipment I would need - this advice easily saved me at least $150. They took great care of our stuff, finished the job in a short time, and had things loaded in such a fashion that there was essentially no chance that our goods would rattle around in a less than full truck of the 150 Miles we were to drive. Bottom line - I'd hire these fellows again in a heartbeat - highest marks possible in all categories!
J
2 years ago
Friendly, hard-working, professional movers
These guys did an excellent job. We hired Michaels for both sides of our cross-town move and they were great. The never stopped moving, got everything moved we needed them to do and they didn't bump a wall or damage anything. I would recommend these guys every time.