Mid America Mental Health, LLC

Psychiatrist

9335 Calumet Ave

Suite C

Munster, IN 46321

Closed Today Closed

midamericamentalhealthllc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
7 months ago
bad management
Worst place to go to. Carly Austgen was my doctor and she is the worst. When I come into the office right away she says she wants to see me in a month. Well your talking to me now you can ask me how I am doing. If I am doing good on the medications or anything. Just right away I need to see you in a a month. Well Thanks a lot for the sympathy and asking me how I am doing. I am so glad I got a better doctor who actually cares about me and show some sympathy for a patient. The office staff is rude also and doesnt know what to do or how to work at the office. Very ignorant and rude staff. This office will let you die if you are on medicine and not give you any medicine if you need it. Which the doctor I work for will have you schedule an appointment and give you the medicine if you need it. (If you are a regular patient) I work in the healthcare field and this is not how you work when you give patients who need medicine. Learn how to show concern, compassion, and empathy for patients. Maybe hire some better psychiatrists also who know how to do their jobs and presscribe medicine the right way so people dont die. Maybe this office will gets better results when they learn how to do their jobs.
M
1 year ago
Beware
Mid America quadruplets appointments, the place is a MILL, they have zero empathy for the client, the wait to be seen on average is an hour or two. Dr. Rachitti, continually told me to read the Karan...the entire Mis America doctors and therapists are money hungry, a overall bad experience
A
2 years ago
I would not recommend this office .
They took a brief assessment then told me I can not see a psychologist there because I was non compliant in the past. The told me they would contact my insurance for additional evaluation. The office never called me back. When I called there they told me they were waiting for my insurance to contact them. They never went through with this. Psychologist was not concerned about me. I had just lost a spouse not long ago. I was there to get help with my anxiety and depression. I could not even mention my current situation of an abusive male. I was having a panic attack in the office and also had severe wheezing. I had a asthma attack also.She showed bo concern . Then she told me to go somewhere else.
R
2 years ago
EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE & DOCTOR
Let me first off say, that I actually really liked my doctor at first. She seemed down to earth, understanding, & like a blessing..... boy was I wrong. This entire office is an absolute insult to the medical field. On average, to get a hold of a RECEPTIONIST or get an update, it takes between 7 & 10 phone calls & emails, & that's JUST for someone to ANSWER the phone or email. This happened to me on over 4 different instances. Then once you formally make a legitimate complaint about feeling like you're a burden to the office/doctor, they tell you to find a new provider without any warning. She was completely RUDE, careless, too stubborn to hear anyone's side of story. She has only jeopardized my mental health for no other reason than she must not have liked that I complained about the office's lack of unprofessional communication & lack of accountability. After trying a new medication (in a totally different drug class) for the FIRST time in 10 years that didnt work out, I asked multiple times for her to switch me back to my old medication & dose, which would have been the reasonable & ETHICAL thing to do. She has the receptionist leave me a voicemail saying that she was cutting my medication dose in half because I did not keep my leftover medication that did not work. That message was left on a MONDAY. Prior to her requesting me to produce this medication, I had already informed her office that I disposed of it on the previous Friday. I take enough medication as it is, & with 2 very young children (1 & 3 years old), I do NOT keep anything that I am not currently taking. If it were an antibiotic, then maybe I would hang onto it, but it was not a drug that would ever serve a purpose in my home. This extremely sudden reduction in the dose for the first time in 10 years has caused serious problems for myself & my poor children. I managed a medical office for years, & I can tell you that I have never seen an office operated with such a lack of care for their patients. Just this week, The receptionist scheduled me with a nurse practitioner who basically told me that she would not provide any treatment for me. She tried to pass me off onto the receptionist who VERY RUDELY informed me that NONE of their providers would see me because I complained about the office. As the final blow, they made me take a drug test with ZERO EXPLANATION, & there was zero confidentiality because the door was wide open, & she handed me the cup in front of the entire waiting room.... yet another reflection of their lack of care for their patients & HIPAA rights. What would have happened if after this provider treated a patient the way my "doctor" who has sworn to do no harm, & that patient decided to hurt themselves or someone else? Clearly ethics mean NOTHING to this provider. I will absolutely be filing a complaint with the better business bureau & the medical board for the inexcusable treatment I received. I hope to be speaking with the office manager tomorrow, & based on our conversation, I will post the doctor's name, so no one else puts their mental health, TRUST, & ultimately: LIFE in her unethical hands.
N
2 years ago
Low quality services
Utter lack of communication, can never get a call through. Always behind schedule, be prepared to wait at LEAST an hour past your appointment time to be seen
J
2 years ago
Don’t go here
The staff continuously as well as the lady doctor S not Smith she’s good, I have been a patient for years all responses are textbook and generic truly don’t care about patients and don’t give the help patients are begging for.
S
3 years ago
I have worked in the medical field for over 10 years. The front desk staff are very non professional and go out of their way to be rude. Not only do they lie and make up excuses for their drs running late they def act like they are on the streets and have no communication skills.
H
3 years ago
Poor service and management
I’ve been a patient with this company for two years they failed to tell me that I had to sign paperwork before I left the office and then discontinued me because I did not comply!They have very poor management and don’t know what they’re doing there! Not to mention one of their previous five positions was also sexually assaulting patients!! Myself included!!
S
3 years ago
Dr Singh
Unfortunately sending my daughter to this psychiatrist was a huge mistake. Apparently he is leaving the practice, which is a good thing. He made her feel stupid for not knowing exact dosages of prescriptions and was very cruel and condescending. Please find a better profession Dr Singh - you should not be considered when someone is vulnerable and unsure to begin with! Shame on you!!
N
4 years ago
Nothing special
Had a twenty minute wait and though doctors are nice we didn’t trust their textbook response the lady gave.