Mid Cities Psychiatry

Psychiatrist

3801 William D Tate Avenue

Suite #800A

3801 William D Tate Avenue, TX 76051

Closed Today Closed

psychiatrygrapevine.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 years ago
Professional
My only suggestion would be to actually have more face time with Dr. Kassi.
D
5 years ago
Professional but billing is still not complete for this visit.
all visits are good and helpful. this visit, however, I cannot confirm that it was ever billed to my insurance. I paid my copay of $15, but cannot find an EOB showing any billing.
B
5 years ago
TMS therapy saved my husband's life
I reached out to Dr. Kazi's office in July 2016 with concerns about my severely depressed husband. He seemed like he was on the verge of something drastic and I had run out of options. I always knew seeing a Psychiatrist would be a good idea. Why had it taken so long? The office staff were patient, listened to my needs for an appointment. They even put him on a cancellation list so we could get him in sooner. Dr. Kazi was detailed, patient, and very forthcoming with what was going on with my husband's depression. She asked me for help in describing his condition. She gave us honesty and options, not just throwing drugs at us like other general doctors had done. We decided to try the TMS therapy. It was a challenge to get in 5 days a week for 6 weeks to do the therapy. But seriously, it has changes our lives. My husband has hope, can reason, see possibilities and have joyful moments. None of this was possible before! No side effects either. I could tell from the beginning that the staff at Dr. Kazi's office cared deeply about the wellbeing of my husband. This care has made all the difference.
D
5 years ago
Excellent !!!
Dr. Kazi is heaven sent. Her staff is incredible also.
S
5 years ago
Efficient assembly line for psych Med management
As long as you don't need counseling and can use the Internet for info about the meds you are taking, this outfit provides ahead fairly efficient assembly line for obtaining Med management for your psych meds. Now don't confuse it in any way with classic psychiatric treatment or counseling, or you will be sorely disappointed. Although you may become acquainted with the nurse practioner who meets with you for less than a 1/2 hour appointment, they will not really get to know you and then they may change without any notice. I guess this is what we get with the miserable reimbursement rates paid by Medicare, but we are definitely getting only what we pay for.
M
5 years ago
Check up appointment
We ended up not going... but... it was because he Dr recommended a different assessment. The staff provided the name, address and phone of the other place. As usual, they were all very helpful!
C
5 years ago
Professional and friendly service
I could not have been more pleased with the high quality and professional service I have received. The intake was incredibly efficient and thorough. Dr Kazi took a good amount of time to make me feel comfortable and at ease. She was very knowledgeable and provided excellent care.
G
5 years ago
Very caring staff; great patient service.
I have found the staff at Mid-Cities Psychiatry to be very patient and understanding.
T
5 years ago
Dr Kazi has renewed my life. High quality psychiatry and incredible bedside manner. The office personnel is high end and do their job right the first time.
C
5 years ago
Good
Good office, but don't necessarily know who you have an appointment with until you arrive.