Mid Cities Psychiatry

Psychiatrist

3801 William D Tate Avenue

Suite #800A

3801 William D Tate Avenue, TX 76051

Closed Today Closed

psychiatrygrapevine.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Just DONT trust their billing department!
Ive been seeing Dr Kazi for 4-5 years. At least every other month they are trying to collect money from past dates... dates they haven’t even filed on insurance. I remind them to file and it’s fixed. But it happens ALL THE TIME!!! Today I was DENIED CARE because of a billing error that they weren’t willing to fix. So if you are over $30 in debt with them (error) they will literally tell you to go back home and NOT HELP. I even told them about self harm and NO ONE CARED!! Didn’t even get a “sorry” for making an HOURS drive in RUSHHOUR!
E
3 months ago
Billing is beyond horrible.
10/23/2018 Where do I begin? I’ll begin with my on-going billing battle for now (I hate long post & usually don’t read them if they’re long). What’s the first thing they tell YOU when you begin your medication treatment? DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUSMTANCES STOP TAKING YOUR MEDICATION COLD TURKEY. As I write this I am OVER A WEEK w/o my Quetiapine 200 MG dose. Here we go- I have 2 insurance & I am constantly told I don’t have to pay because of this by the front desk. I had to paid $159.84 for an appoint 7/11 or I wouldn’t have been able to be seen & that would have resulted in a $75 cancellation fee. An out of pocket appointment with no insurance is $150 by the way (keep this in mind it’s important for my rant). My HRA account request a receipt for the $159.84 which is usually no problem when there's a LIGITIMENT CHARGE. I submitted my receipt & unfortunately my HRA wouldn’t accept it because it was just a print out with no billing code. I went online like I always do to submit the EOB & there wasn’t one for my primary insurance which usually pays $112.02. There was one for my secondary for $45. I submitted this & now the charge that is unaccounted for is $114.84. If they would have ran my primary the unaccounted amount would have been $2.82. I figure what happened is they charged me $150 for the appointment & also charged my insurance. Would this qualify as insurance fraud? Just curious… I called & spoke with Dominique in billing because my card got suspended & I couldn’t go to my October appointment. I also let her know I only had 2 days left of my ant-psychotic that I am on a fairly high dose of so it was imperative I get my refill. She who admitted that she had no idea why I was charged as she did not see the charge &/or a reason I would be charged that amount. Lucky think I have a receipt, huh? She also assured me she would speak to the front desk so I would not be charged a no show fee of $75. I told her on this FIRST call I had an EOB from my secondary insurance but nothing came through on my primary. She just needed to charge my primary. She argued with me & told me I do not know how insurance works & she would escalate this & call me back the next day. She didn’t. I called her back a few days later & she had no idea who I was or what the issue was. I re-explained EVERYTHING. She said I was charged for previous appointments. I told her I have had dual insurance for the last 2 years. She then started what would be over an hour of me on the phone with my insurance companies. She called my primary who confirmed THERE WAS NOTHING RAN 7/11. Dominique assured her a primary was ran on her side. My primary then called my secondary who has the mental health carved out to another company- I have thoroughly explained this to Dominique who kept telling me I didn’t have 3 insurances… which I was well aware of. Primary insurance called secondary who h&les my mental health portion & they told her NOTHING had been ran as primary which is odd that my secondary paid but they did. Primary insurance lady had secondary (mental health) insurance cancel the claim so Dr. Kazi’s office would be forced to run the primary for the first time & then the secondary again. & she told me they would owe me a refund. Dominique was supposed to email me an itemized statement with the charged broke down for $94.84 I have no clue where she pulled that number from, but I do know my HRA isn’t going to care unless it’s the exact amount. She also said she would leave her name & number on the form- as if the HRA is going to call her! & the really bad thing is after they process through my primary (which is as of today STILL PENDING) it’s not even going to be the exact amount I originally paid! Again I am now over a week over not having my Quetiapine & going through withdrawals physically & mentally. I have called 3 times requesting a refill. I have reached out to my pharmacy (before I was out) 10/14 who has reached out EVERY DAY SINCE. I received a call from Dr. Kazi’s office from Margaret telling me I need to come in for my medication refill knowing I can’t because my HRA account is suspended because of them. I cannot even buy my meds (that are over $100/month) without my HRA card. I could honestly go on about other instances where their billing has been screwed up. Like how in January I received no less than 10 EOBs from my OLD mental health insurance for claims from the PREVIOUS YEAR. I hope everyone out there reads this as well as Mid-Cities. SHAME ON YOU FOR MESSING WITH SOMEONE’S MIND LIKE THIS. You suggest me taking these meds to HELP ME then you deny me knowing full & well I NEED THEM. This is a malpractice case waiting to happen. UPDATE 10/31/2018 After receiving this review Dominique from billing called and told me 10/23/2018 she thought I was supposed to pick them up at the front desk per a previous conversation. I told reminded her from the very first conversation I still have not received anything. I had a mental breakdown and demanded
M
4 months ago
High quality service!
Michelle Torres is incredibly personable. I’ve never felt more comfortable in a doctors office. She brings a warm environment and is so understanding! I highly recommend making your appointment with Michelle!
K
4 months ago
Med maintenance only
Registered online for appt I advised was to talk about depression and ADD. Paid $230 in advance for new patient visit, was subjected to urinalysis i wasn’t told about and that wasn’t explained and once I got in and covered my history and current symptoms, was told they didn't diagnose but just managed meds. Wrote the Dr asking for refund via their contact link and their clinic survey and didnt hear back.
M
5 months ago
Worse place in texas
See doctor once then handed off to someone else and charged for it,they just put you on a lot of meds that make you feel worse and don't care and send you on way billing is a nightmare, office manager is a complete A Hole, girl's up front are very ruin, this place is a scam got better help going to hospital were doctor amazed at how much meds they put me on told it was very dangerous to mix some of them ,E R doctor tried to get a hold of them never heard from them, place is dangerous and should be shut down ,I filed complaint with State and was told they have a lot of complaints
V
1 year ago
Good Appointment
Rebecca is always Kind and attentive. The front desk isa pleasure to deal with.
T
1 year ago
Rebecca has helped me so much. She is my nurse practitioner there and has always had good bedside manners and I always have a positive experience. I struggle with bipolar and severe panic and anxiety. At MCP I have new hope that I can get better. My last doctor at a different practice always made me feel like I could never get better but the staff here has helped me a lot and gives me hope I can recover.
B
1 year ago
Great with geriatric patients
My husband suffers from neurological damage due to advanced Multiple Sclerosis. Dr. Kazi has been able to stabalize him and minimize outburst of anger, swatting, grabbing and cursing. This has made life easier for everyone, but especially for my husband
K
1 year ago
Professional & Friendly
I have been going to Dr Kazi and her staff for almost 2 years. They are all very courteous and professional. I participated in the TMS Treatment and definitely would recommend to anyone needing the help with their depression. It helped me so much. I am not depression free but I can honestly say it help 95%. Thank you so much to Dr Kazi and everyone at Mid Cities Psychiatry.
D
1 year ago
It was good.