MidCoast Family Dentistry

Dentist

625 Rockland St

Rockport, ME 04856

Closed Today Closed

midcoastfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
A notice about my dental hygienest leaving would have been nice. Would like to know who I would be seeing next time.
L
5 days ago
Look forward to my dental care
The staff at Midcoast Dental are so considerate, professional and genuine. I actually enjoy my dental appointments. I have never been so happy with my dental office.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Lisa! We hope you are having a terrific day. Thank you for the kind review of our team. We appreciate that you are enjoying your time with us. Working together to bring our patients a positive experience gives us so much energy, excitement and satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your satisfaction of our team with others! The Team
C
1 week ago
Anxiety
I have severe anxiety so outings are not a simple task for me. When I have an appointment here I am relaxed by the fact that the staff will do whatever is necessary to make me comfortable. The environment is kind and welcoming and the team is always helpful with any questions.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon Cassie! We are so please to hear that you are able to relax and feel comfortable while spending time with us. What a wonderful compliment! We understand how important it is to keep our environment professional, welcoming, relaxing, comfortable and helpful to all. We appreciate your letting others know how you feel about your visits with us. Have a terrific day! The Team
T
2 weeks ago
best quality service
Everything went well. Laureh did a tiptop job as usual. She is always professional, pleasant, deft, smart, thorough. The same is true for Dr. Thivierge.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon TG! We really appreciate the input on your visit. Laureh is a gem and we appreciate having her on our team. Both are very easy to work with and are always learning more about the care they give. Have a terrific rest of the winter and until we see you again . . . have a great day! The Team
W
2 weeks ago
The staff are all wonderful at their jobs.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon Bill! Thank you for your sweet review of the team. We love serving you. You always come in with a smile and a kind word. Also, thank you for your patronage. If there is every anything we can do to improve on your visit, please let us know. Have a terrific day! The Team
M
2 weeks ago
Routine teeth cleaning, Laureh has such a light touch it's as pleasant an experience as teeth cleaning can be! AND she sonic boomed my tooth guard so it's squeaky clean too!
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Meredith! We really appreciated the time you took from your busy schedule to review our practice. We also love how gentle and easy Laureh make's an appointment. Hygiene doesn't have to hurt to be thorough. So glad your guard is to your liking. We love serving our patients and work to make your visits as enjoyable as possible. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you in the future. The Team!
K
2 weeks ago
Quality service
I broke a tooth over the weekend. When I called Midcoast got me in quickly. They repaired my tooth with no pain at all.....not even when administering the novocain!! I was amazed at the efficiency between Dr. Randy and the tech assisting him. I am always more than satisfied with my experiences at Midcoast Family Dentistry.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Karen! We are so glad we were able to help fix the tooth quickly. We use a wonderful numbing agent before injections which makes everything comfortable. Our dental assistants work very diligently to keep everything working smoothly and efficiently for our doctors and patients. Thank you for your continued patronage to your dental care and to our team. We really enjoy having you as a patient! Have a terrific day! The Team
S
3 weeks ago
Efficient, caring, pain free, understanding
see above
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Susan! Thank you for your recent review of our practice. We love hearing the words efficient, caring, pain free and understanding. We train continuously and always improve our protocols. We love listening and meeting your dental goals and sincerely believe dentistry can be pain free. Thank you for letting others know what you value about your visits with us. Have a terrific day and until we meet again . . . The Team!
J
1 month ago
Great visit
Had an issue with two teeth that came up. Got me in right away and got them fixed right away.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Josiah! Thank you for your review. We work hard to keep time in our schedule for emergencies so that we can help you maintain a healthy smile. We were happy to serve you and thank you for letting folks know we were able to give you a good experience. Have a terrific day and we look forward to seeing you in the future. The Team!
S
1 month ago
Wonderful, on time, friendly, thorough, as always.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Susan! Thank you for taking your time to review our team. We work very hard to be on time or be early. We understand that folks can have tight schedules and we also appreciate this is not everyone's favorite place to be, so we try to make your visit with us as pleasant as possible. Providing high quality care to you is what that thoroughness is all about. We hope you have safe travels this winter and good health. Thank you for being part of our dental family and we look forward to our next visit . . . The Team!