MidCoast Family Dentistry

Dentist

625 Rockland St

Rockport, ME 04856

Closed Today Closed

midcoastfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Love my dentist
Clean practice, friendly staff, my dentist always does the work right, no repeat visits.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Mark! Hope your day is going well. Thank you for the review of our team. We love serving you and quality is of utmost importance to us. One value our team shares is respect: treating others as they would like to be treated, so being friendly is as natural to us as breathing. We love working together and making things go smoothly for all, so that is a plus as well. We hope you are enjoying the sunshine today and we look forward to seeing you next time. The Team!
J
1 week ago
Painless and polite
The filling was more in depth than I expected but I am left with a fine filling and no complications. Thank you
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Jean! Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. It's patients like you who trust your dental care to us year after year that makes all we do worthwhile. We always enjoy our time with you. Have a terrific day! The Team
M
2 weeks ago
Replacing fillings on front teeth and repair of chips on bottom of front teeth.
As usual, Randy did a superb job with my filling ...no PAIN!!! He really takes pains to make sure his patients are not in any discomfort during any types of dental work... I would and have sung praises of the Dentistry to our friends and relatives.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Marian! May we begin by thanking you for your patronage these many years, for smiling and always appreciating our service. You are certainly a joy to care for. Thank you for the kind words about Dr. Randy. He works hard to make dental appointments as comfortable as possible. Also, we appreciate your referral to friends and family. Have a terrific day and until next time . . . The Team!
J
3 weeks ago
I never had such a gentle cleaning. Laureh is nice and informative. Randy took care of my husbands teeth for many years. He explains things well to me and I'm very pleased.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning June. Laureh is such a gentle soul. She loves letting folks know that cleanings do not have to hurt. She does an impeccable job and loves to help patients understand what is going on with their oral health. We love to tell Dr. Randy that he has a great communication gift. He helps our team through meetings by analyzing and summarizing the conversation and he loves to make dentistry much more comprehensible for our patients so they can make informed decisions regarding their choice for care. We appreciate your taking time from your busy schedule to review our team. Thank you very much. We also, appreciate your family's patronage and look forward to future visits. The Team!
S
1 month ago
Comfortable, honest, caring.
Dr. Randy reviewed all of the options with me and took time to explain the various outcomes. Very helpful!
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon Sherry! Thank you for your kind comments. Dr. Randy likes patients to feel that they have every option available to them. If you have more questions, after digesting all the information, please feel free to call. We love to talk about dentistry and help folks understand and be comfortable with treatment. We hope to see more of you in the future. Have a terrific day! The Team
K
1 month ago
Always great!!!
I’ve been coming here for almost 10 years. Dr. Randy and his staff are amazing. He answers questions I had about myself and my kids and steered us to specialists for my son. He is a wealth of knowledge and is very helpful. I was also impressed, while they filled a cavity, that he and his assistant didn’t even talk much! They knew exactly what the other needed and it flowed so well!!! It was very cool to see!!!
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Katie! Thank you for the wonderful review. We think Dr. Randy is an amazing dentist. He works and studies all the time to ensure patients are well taken care of. The team works hard to make things look easy and we appreciate your noticing. Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your experience with us. We would love to help other family members or friends of yours that are looking for a good dental family practice that will take excellent care of them. The Team!
T
2 months ago
very high quality service
Another excellent appointment. Everyone starting with the front desk was first rate, just great. This time I saw Dr. Sarah and Brenda, and they couldn't have been nicer, more professional and more expert.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Thank you TG! We always like to know that our service was appreciated and we provided the quality and comfort you are looking for. Dr. Sarah and Brenda make a wonderful team. We are so happy you are part of our dental family and have been for many years. Thank you for your patronage and your terrific review. Have a terrific day! The Team
M
2 months ago
Arrived a bit early and waited just a few minutes before Laureh greeted me, such a friendly, positive person. Evaluation was really thorough, cleaning was meticulous and encouraging. Have always looked forward to appointments here and feel fortunate with the excellent care offered. Before leaving my next 6 month appointment was made as business here goes so smoothly. Walking out the door I'm always grateful.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon Michael! Thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted that everything went well for you. Laureh is such an asset to our team. We love her encouraging words and how detailed she is with her care. Our team loves to make the appointments flow easily so folks can get on with their busy day. Thank you for your patronage. We always look forward to serving you. Have a terrific day! The Team
A
2 months ago
They got me right in and took care of my problem and were super friendly. After they fixed my problem and the numbness went away my mouth felt much better! So thankful!
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hello Amanda! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. Having you comfortable and enjoying getting to know you are important to us. We were delighted to assist you and look forward to future care of you. We would love to help other family members or friends of yours that are looking for a good dental family practice that will take excellent care of them. Safe travels today! The Team
J
2 months ago
A notice about my dental hygienest leaving would have been nice. Would like to know who I would be seeing next time.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Jill! Thank you for letting us know that you were not informed and we apologize for that. We reviewed your chart and scheduled you with a provider that you have previously seen. We will call to let you know who that is and you can determine whether or not that will work for you. Thank you for your patronage and patience. Again, we apologize for any angst we have caused you. We hope you have a terrific rest of you week.