MidCoast Family Dentistry

Dentist

625 Rockland St

Rockport, ME 04856

Closed Today Closed

midcoastfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Good hygienist and dentist
I was here for a regular cleaning and X-rays. I was mostly very pleased with the visit, as usual- I had Lauren as my hygienist and Dr. Sarah as my dentist. First time seeing Dr. Sarah, she was very thorough, patient and helpful. I didn't feel rushed by her at all. Usually check-in and check-out is smooth and friendly. Emphasis on eye contact and customer engagement would be a good reminder for all the receptionists. I've been using the same dentist office since childhood- Dr. Strang, then Dr. Randy, now Dr. Sarah- which is a testament to how pleased I am with the care and professionalism.
T
5 days ago
Always the best care
I had to change my appointment at the last minute. My request was easily accomodated. My cleaning was performed by Laureh, and I was pleased that she was just as friendly and professional as Pam.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hello Terry! Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to send us a review. We were happy to be able to accommodate your schedule. Laureh and Pam are wonderful hygienist. They are very dedicated to their patients and making the dental hygiene experience top notch. It's fun to watch them collaborate about patient care, new technology and techniques. They bring a feeling of joy and friendliness to all they care for including their team members. Thank you for your wonderful compliments. This will make their day! As a side note . . . we will be offering a new, more gentle way to clean teeth. The Team
D
7 days ago
Who knew a visit to the dentist could actually be enjoyble.
A thorough cleaning and friendly evaluation that included more than a few laughs. Although, the availability of Bacon flavored floss should be researched. Thanks!
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Don! Always good to see and laugh with you. We have so much fun when you come to visit. Thank you for your kind words and the patronage you show our team. We think you might be on to something with the bacon flavored floss, after all, bacon makes everything taste better right? Have a wonderful day Don! We'll be here when you need us. The Team!
J
1 week ago
Kid Friendly and Gentle
The whole family loves going to MidCoast Family Dentistry. Being an adult and having traumatic experiences made me hate the dentist. Believe it or not there is a dentist out there that you do not need to be anxious with and it is this amazing dentist office. Need a filling no problem, you don't even know you are getting an injection for the numbing. The children love it here and my ten year old doesn't even know that they have to numb you with a needle to do a filling, this is how amazing they are. The staff are all amazing and treat you with respect no matter how anxious you may be.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Jessica! Thank you for the wonderful review of our team and procedures. We work hard to have your appointments be as comfortable and free from angst as is possible. We are delighted to hear that you 10 year old enjoys the appointment as well. Our interaction and work with you folks really makes our day! Thank you for your patronage and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your visits more comfortable. Have a terrific day! The Team
J
1 week ago
Very professional and polite care
I have been very impressed with the professionalism of this staff and office. They communicate well. Explain everything and ask if you have questions. So far have not been disappointed.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon Jeff! Thank you for your kind remarks about our team and the facility. We work hard to be a "well oiled machine" so every aspect of your treatment is structured toward your goal and is comprehensable. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your visit more comfortable or top notch. Have a terrific day and until we see you again . . . The Team!
J
1 month ago
professional,skilled, friendly
I appreciate their prevention orientation. Dr. Sarah has a gentle approach.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi John! So happy you came in for a visit. Thank you for your comments. We love Drs. Sarah and Randy because they always work hard to make the patient feel comfortable and well cared for. We also love the preventive aspect of care because it can save you a lot of money and that makes us feel good about the care we provide. In case you did not know this, we have evening hours on Tuesday until 7. If there is anything we can do to make your visit more comfortable, please let us know. Until we meet again . . .take care. The Team!
R
1 month ago
Friendly and courteous checkup and cleaning.
Due to eye surgery my scheduled 6-month cleaning had to be postponed. Rescheduled in a timely manor.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good afternoon Richard! We were happy to accommodate you and hope you are healing well. Thank you for your review. The treatment coordinators are very willing to work with folks to keep them on track when unexpected things come up. Happy to be of service. The Team
C
1 month ago
Thank you for fitting me in for a chip in my front tooth. My husband had an appointment and you made it convenient for me to come in with him. The staff was very courteous and the tooth was filed down for my comfort as well as an appointment was made to build up the back of the tooth within a couple of days.
C
1 month ago
Thank you for fitting me in for a chip in my front tooth. My husband had an appointment and you made it convenient for me to come in with him. The staff was very courteous and the tooth was filed down for my comfort as well as an appointment was made to build up the back of the tooth within a couple of days.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Hi Carol! We hope you are having a wonderful day. Thank you for letting us know that your needs were met. We appreciate any and all feedback you have to share. If there is anything we can do to make your visit more comfortable, please let us know. We hope you are enjoying these winter days and look forward to seeing you at your next visit. The Team!
R
2 months ago
Top Class Treatment
The teeth feel great. The staff was great. Well worth the visit.
Response from MidCoast Family Dentistry
Good morning Bob! So great to hear your visit went well. Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know. We appreciate your patronage and dedication to your dental health. We wish you a happy, healthy, and prosperous new year. Until we meet again . . . The Team!