Midway Automotive, Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

15696 W. State Road 27/70

Stone Lake, WI 54876

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly with a sincere approach to Customer Service
Fixed the things that needed to be fixed, advised on preventive measures to avoid roadside failures and took the time to explain issues of concern in detail. Highly recommend their services.
C
3 months ago
Great job
The car runs and drives like a new car. Thanks.
K
5 months ago
Great Place, Great Service, Great and Friendly staff!!
There's is no other place I would recommend than coming here to Midway! I definitely give Midway Auto a 5 star review. This place has always treated me with such kindness and respect, they treat you like family!! They have competitive pricing, affordable pricing, complimentary rides to your home, they definitely go above & beyond to serve their customers! If there is anything you need done with your vehicle please call midway and they will definitely will help you with what you need done. I always appreciate their help with keeping my car in tip top shape! Thanks for always taking care of me Midway!
C
5 months ago
Customer friendly
The staff at Midway Automotive went above and beyond what I expected. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable! Highly recommend!
D
6 months ago
You did just great!
You did just great! We were 100 miles from home, nearing our cottage – and ominous grinding sounds in the front end caused concern. Joan, my wife, recalled – and then so did I – that my Sister – Margaret had dealt with you for years and always very satisfied. Just “taking a chance” we drove to your garage, and you immediately responded and we left the vehicle with you for repair. We were astonished and relieved that you could respond so quickly! Maybe just lucky but that really helped us. The cost exceeded your original estimate because of “findings” once you were “in the belly” so to speak. You are a good listener, John, and you explain clearly. I appreciate that you hung in there to do the job right – and did not wimp out under the pressure to hold the cost down. The suburban had a solid road feel driving home. Your work and the way you went about it scored top grades in all respects. Your Associate, Ronnie made friends with Joan – they hit it off – and then I had a great visit with her when returning to pick up the vehicle. That was a “bonus” and of course her gift was just way way “over and above”, and we’ll enjoy that to the last drop! If helpful, pass on these comments to other scared strangers that come for help. Dick Fleming
J
9 months ago
Above and beyond service with a smile!
I took a flat dock tire to Midway the Friday afternoon before Memorial Day. As usual, they were busy, but Ronnie and Paul were able to squeeze me in under the wire and repair my tire before close providing same-day service. Happily, I was able to enjoy my dock throughout the weekend. Now, if only the weather had cooperated as well as Midway! They even invited us back for their free pancake breakfast the next day featuring their homemade maple syrup. This is the kind of company you look forward to doing business with in the future. Hats off to friendly, efficient service with a smile.
K
1 year ago
Thorough, prompt, friendly service
Midway Automotive, Inc. greeted me in a very friendly manner. When faced with a flat tire, the owners understood my urgency and escalated my service issue. Their mechanic promptly resolved the issue. The owners called me by name and thoroughly explained the problem, as well as provided me with safety information. The invoice was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend Midway Automotive, Inc. for their prompt, thorough, honest and friendly service.
C
2 years ago
Great service!
Accommodating with quick appointment.
K
2 years ago
Highly recommended auto repair
Our car began overheating while we were out of town in Birchwood, WI over the weekend. We had no choice but to leave our car behind and head home to Minnesota on Sunday. Upon the recommendation of a friend, we left a message with Midway Automotive. First thing Monday morning we received a call from Paul who arranged a tow and repair. We were keep in the loop about where the car was, what repairs were necessary and pricing. In addition to handling the tow and repair, they had noticed my tires were wearing oddly and re balanced them as a courtesy, changed the oil as the light was on and helped me diagnose another existing problem. They explained the warranty and the bill ended up being less than the quote as a part was not needed. I would not hesitate to recommend Midway, in fact, if we lived in Wisconsin, we would use their service exclusively.
D
2 years ago
Friendly, Fair Service in the Northwoods!
I have had a lake place for about 10 years, about 2 miles from Midway Automotive. I drive by the place all the time and when my truck needed brakes while at the cabin I finally decided to give them a try. I wished I had done this years ago, Paul and his team are super friendly, they provided me a ride to and from my place while the service was being done. Paul kept in contact with me every step of the way, explaining what they were finding and what was needed to be done.I couldn't be happier finding a trusted mechanic so close to me in the Northwoods! Thank you Paul and your team!