Midway Automotive, Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

15696 W. State Road 27/70

Stone Lake, WI 54876

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

stonelakeautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
You did just great!
You did just great! We were 100 miles from home, nearing our cottage – and ominous grinding sounds in the front end caused concern. Joan, my wife, recalled – and then so did I – that my Sister – Margaret had dealt with you for years and always very satisfied. Just “taking a chance” we drove to your garage, and you immediately responded and we left the vehicle with you for repair. We were astonished and relieved that you could respond so quickly! Maybe just lucky but that really helped us. The cost exceeded your original estimate because of “findings” once you were “in the belly” so to speak. You are a good listener, John, and you explain clearly. I appreciate that you hung in there to do the job right – and did not wimp out under the pressure to hold the cost down. The suburban had a solid road feel driving home. Your work and the way you went about it scored top grades in all respects. Your Associate, Ronnie made friends with Joan – they hit it off – and then I had a great visit with her when returning to pick up the vehicle. That was a “bonus” and of course her gift was just way way “over and above”, and we’ll enjoy that to the last drop! If helpful, pass on these comments to other scared strangers that come for help. Dick Fleming
J
3 months ago
Above and beyond service with a smile!
I took a flat dock tire to Midway the Friday afternoon before Memorial Day. As usual, they were busy, but Ronnie and Paul were able to squeeze me in under the wire and repair my tire before close providing same-day service. Happily, I was able to enjoy my dock throughout the weekend. Now, if only the weather had cooperated as well as Midway! They even invited us back for their free pancake breakfast the next day featuring their homemade maple syrup. This is the kind of company you look forward to doing business with in the future. Hats off to friendly, efficient service with a smile.
K
12 months ago
Thorough, prompt, friendly service
Midway Automotive, Inc. greeted me in a very friendly manner. When faced with a flat tire, the owners understood my urgency and escalated my service issue. Their mechanic promptly resolved the issue. The owners called me by name and thoroughly explained the problem, as well as provided me with safety information. The invoice was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend Midway Automotive, Inc. for their prompt, thorough, honest and friendly service.
C
1 year ago
Great service!
Accommodating with quick appointment.
K
1 year ago
Highly recommended auto repair
Our car began overheating while we were out of town in Birchwood, WI over the weekend. We had no choice but to leave our car behind and head home to Minnesota on Sunday. Upon the recommendation of a friend, we left a message with Midway Automotive. First thing Monday morning we received a call from Paul who arranged a tow and repair. We were keep in the loop about where the car was, what repairs were necessary and pricing. In addition to handling the tow and repair, they had noticed my tires were wearing oddly and re balanced them as a courtesy, changed the oil as the light was on and helped me diagnose another existing problem. They explained the warranty and the bill ended up being less than the quote as a part was not needed. I would not hesitate to recommend Midway, in fact, if we lived in Wisconsin, we would use their service exclusively.
D
1 year ago
Friendly, Fair Service in the Northwoods!
I have had a lake place for about 10 years, about 2 miles from Midway Automotive. I drive by the place all the time and when my truck needed brakes while at the cabin I finally decided to give them a try. I wished I had done this years ago, Paul and his team are super friendly, they provided me a ride to and from my place while the service was being done. Paul kept in contact with me every step of the way, explaining what they were finding and what was needed to be done.I couldn't be happier finding a trusted mechanic so close to me in the Northwoods! Thank you Paul and your team!
P
1 year ago
Very professional and friendly
Our first time at Midway Automotive was very positive. Everyone very friendly and service was done and explained very well. Will definitely return and recommend :).
Response from Midway Automotive, Inc.
Thank you, we're very happy to help you!
S
1 year ago
Tire Repair
They did a great job. Tire was fixed in one day and price was more then fair. Thanks.
Response from Midway Automotive, Inc.
We're glad we could help you, Thank you!
R
1 year ago
Outstanding service
We are seasonal residents in the area and when our 10 year old Toyota started making grinding noises, we were not sure where to turn. I took a chance on an unknown local shop and hit the jackpot. They showed concern and were responsive from the first phone call to the final payment. I had bad brakes and rotors on my rear wheels and they replaced them the same day. In addition they drove us home and picked us up so that we could enjoy the day at home rather than in their shop. I try to do business at local establishments, but it is always a little tricky especially with something as important as your car. Do not hesitate to use Midway. This is how all business should be done.
J
1 year ago
There is great customer interaction. Especially with rony. And also great workmanship. With Paul, mark , and ronald😊😊
Response from Midway Automotive, Inc.
Thanks Jim!