Midwest Oral Surgery & Dental Implants

Dentist

14625 California Street

Omaha, NE 68154

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
I was referred to Dr. Wewel for a tooth extraction. I had the surgery consult yesterday. It was such a positive experience all around. Everyone I encountered throughout my appointment, from front office staff, Dr. Wewel, his Dental Assistant (Tonya) & financial/billing staff were all so kind, compassionate & professional. I was amazed with how much time Tonya spent thoroughly explaining the problem I was experiencing & the treatment options. She is extremely knowledgeable & has a way of explaining things, so the lay person can fully understand in order to make an informed decision. I hope you’re paying her well, Dr. Wewel! 😉 She certainly deserves it! Such a positive experience all around! I highly recommend this oral surgery team!
S
3 months ago
Friendly people and amazing services
I had a two wisdom teeth and one bone grafting surgery in second week of September. The staff was really friendly and made everything look super easy. Melissa was really amazing at her job and made me super comfortable for my first dental surgery. I slept through out my surgery so I cannot speak about what happened between the 30 mins while I passed out, but post the surgery I don’t have any complains. I didn’t had to use any painkiller drugs, managing my teeth has been really smooth. I am really thankful to Dr. Anderson, Melissa and Haley who were really professional and amazing at their job.
S
3 months ago
Excellent care, Great staff and super friendly too!
I tend to grade an office based on my first contact with the staff when I walk in the door. If the staff isn't friendly, I don't care how great the Dr. is, I'll find somewhere else to go! The first impression in any office is very important, as they represent the Dr's they work for! I'm happy to say that every single person we came in contact with was super friendly and eager to help in anyway. Dr. Anderson was great as well and took great care of my husband. I would definitely recommend Midwest Oral Surgery!
S
3 months ago
Excellent care
Dr Anderson, Melissa, and Haley were so friendly and had such compassion when my daughter had her wisdom teeth removed. Their communication, length of procedure and follow up/after surgery care instructions were very appreciated. Thank you for everything.
P
3 months ago
Professional
I had a tooth extracted by Dr. Anderson, assisted by Haley. They were so professional and kind. I went in scared and they relieved my fears and got my tooth extracted with no complications. Made me feel relaxed and answered all my questions. Great group to work with. Pleasant experience.
D
4 months ago
Best of the best
I had an emergency visit to this facility last Thursday 8/15/2019, they agreed to see me and evaluate the problem I was having. After I registered in they had me in and out in 45 minutes. Evaluted my problem and agreed to remove the damaged tooth, in and out with no problems. Staff was curtious, very polite, knowledgeable, and I felt they truely were concerned about my problem. Doctor was straight forward, easy to communicate with, frank, and seemed confident of which I found to be very assuring and put my mind and feelings at peace. 5+ stars, I truely understand why they earned the "Best of Omaha" rating. Actually they are truely the best of the best.
J
4 months ago
Dr. Wewel and Staff
I have gone to Dr. Wewel twice to have teeth removed. The latest was a broken wisdom tooth that was cutting into my tongue. Dr. Wewel and his staff are very professional. Couldn't believe how fast the tooth extraction went. I highly recommend Dr. Wewel.
T
7 months ago
Very professional, super friendly , caring, happy personalities, and very good at explaining proceedures.
Wouldn't consider going to any other dental specialists after my visit. They are really an exceptional staff! Thank you for taking such good care of me on 05/02/2019.
J
8 months ago
Consultation about Implants
Everyone was very friendly and professional. They explained in very easy terms that makes me feel comfortable in making an informative decision. The whole experience put me at ease about the whole process.
J
9 months ago
Terrible billing practices
I was referred here for a sore I had in my mouth. After waiting two weeks for my appointment it was no longer inflamed. When I went in, Dr. Anderson looked at it, couldn't see it well enough, and said I should come back when it was inflamed again. 20 minutes in the waiting room, 5 minutes in the exam room, and 90 seconds with the doctor and I received a bill for $280. I called for more information and apparently Midwest Oral Surgery and Dr. Anderson felt it was a fully justified charge for the "expert consult" of looking in my mouth for 10 seconds and telling me he didn't know what it was.