Midwest Oral Surgery & Dental Implants

Dentist

14625 California Street

Omaha, NE 68154

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Friendly people and amazing services
I had a two wisdom teeth and one bone grafting surgery in second week of September. The staff was really friendly and made everything look super easy. Melissa was really amazing at her job and made me super comfortable for my first dental surgery. I slept through out my surgery so I cannot speak about what happened between the 30 mins while I passed out, but post the surgery I don’t have any complains. I didn’t had to use any painkiller drugs, managing my teeth has been really smooth. I am really thankful to Dr. Anderson, Melissa and Haley who were really professional and amazing at their job.
S
2 months ago
Excellent care, Great staff and super friendly too!
I tend to grade an office based on my first contact with the staff when I walk in the door. If the staff isn't friendly, I don't care how great the Dr. is, I'll find somewhere else to go! The first impression in any office is very important, as they represent the Dr's they work for! I'm happy to say that every single person we came in contact with was super friendly and eager to help in anyway. Dr. Anderson was great as well and took great care of my husband. I would definitely recommend Midwest Oral Surgery!
S
2 months ago
Excellent care
Dr Anderson, Melissa, and Haley were so friendly and had such compassion when my daughter had her wisdom teeth removed. Their communication, length of procedure and follow up/after surgery care instructions were very appreciated. Thank you for everything.
P
2 months ago
Professional
I had a tooth extracted by Dr. Anderson, assisted by Haley. They were so professional and kind. I went in scared and they relieved my fears and got my tooth extracted with no complications. Made me feel relaxed and answered all my questions. Great group to work with. Pleasant experience.
D
2 months ago
Best of the best
I had an emergency visit to this facility last Thursday 8/15/2019, they agreed to see me and evaluate the problem I was having. After I registered in they had me in and out in 45 minutes. Evaluted my problem and agreed to remove the damaged tooth, in and out with no problems. Staff was curtious, very polite, knowledgeable, and I felt they truely were concerned about my problem. Doctor was straight forward, easy to communicate with, frank, and seemed confident of which I found to be very assuring and put my mind and feelings at peace. 5+ stars, I truely understand why they earned the "Best of Omaha" rating. Actually they are truely the best of the best.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Wewel and Staff
I have gone to Dr. Wewel twice to have teeth removed. The latest was a broken wisdom tooth that was cutting into my tongue. Dr. Wewel and his staff are very professional. Couldn't believe how fast the tooth extraction went. I highly recommend Dr. Wewel.
T
6 months ago
Very professional, super friendly , caring, happy personalities, and very good at explaining proceedures.
Wouldn't consider going to any other dental specialists after my visit. They are really an exceptional staff! Thank you for taking such good care of me on 05/02/2019.
J
7 months ago
Consultation about Implants
Everyone was very friendly and professional. They explained in very easy terms that makes me feel comfortable in making an informative decision. The whole experience put me at ease about the whole process.
J
8 months ago
Terrible billing practices
I was referred here for a sore I had in my mouth. After waiting two weeks for my appointment it was no longer inflamed. When I went in, Dr. Anderson looked at it, couldn't see it well enough, and said I should come back when it was inflamed again. 20 minutes in the waiting room, 5 minutes in the exam room, and 90 seconds with the doctor and I received a bill for $280. I called for more information and apparently Midwest Oral Surgery and Dr. Anderson felt it was a fully justified charge for the "expert consult" of looking in my mouth for 10 seconds and telling me he didn't know what it was.
L
9 months ago
A difficult procedure made pleasant.
I visited Midwest Oral Surgery for a difficult tooth extraction. It was a tooth that had a post from a root canal years ago. The consultation was thorough and they answered every question I had and even anticipated and answered questions that I hadn't thought of. There were several options that I could pursue and they explained the pros and cons of each option until I could make an informed decision. Also, they explained the cost of my selected procedure and that was exactly what was charged, no additions at the last moment. (The cost was less than I expected.) On the day of the surgery they welcomed me like an old friend and thanked me for showing up a few minutes early. Both Melissa and Dr. Anderson were extremely friendly and accommodating. They explained everything they were doing so I was not taken by surprise. Although the surgery was rather intense, there was less pain and discomfort than I had anticipated and both the doctor and Melissa checked with me frequently to make sure I was doing OK. Also, Melissa has an excellent sense of humor that I appreciated. At home during the evening Melissa called to see how I was doing; I was fine but I appreciated her concern. Then, the day after the surgery, I did not have to take any pain medication, which was completely unexpected. The bottom line is that Midwest Oral Surgery and the team of Melissa and Dr. Anderson made this experience as comfortable and easy as possible. I would recommend them to anyone! Great job!