Midwest Oral Surgery & Dental Implants

Dentist

14625 California Street

Omaha, NE 68154

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
I will give a 5 star review, impressed with the latest equipment and technology.
The staff were exceptional, courteous and very knowledgeable . Doctors especially Dr Wess were kind a considerate of your concerns.
J
3 weeks ago
Wisdom Teeth
I cannot say enough good things about Dr Wees and his staff. I was so nervous and they were so kind and put me at a ease - all 4 wisdom teeth out in 15 min and by that evening I was able to eat. It hasn’t even been a full 24 hrs and I really good. I would recommend Dr Wees to anyone I know and I personally will never go anywhere else.
D
1 month ago
Quality of service and personable
I went in last Thursday. I got there early and the called my name in fifteen minutes. Melissa has jovial and fun loving spirit. Natalie had great attitude. My wisdom teeth on the right side went very smooth. Dr. Anderson thank you for being caring and taking your time. This a awesome team of surgeons and supporting staff.
K
1 month ago
Wisdom Teeth Extraction
Although having your wisdom teeth out is not high on my "fun" list, Dr. McDermott, Traci and Gina made my experience really great. They were all very friendly, explained everything really well, and helped me get through it. Their kindness and compassion were extraordinary. Traci was great in helping to manage my anxiety. (I apologize for being so childish.) Congrats to Dr. McDermott on his retirement - you will be missed. Thank you again for all you did for me. I really appreciated it.
L
1 month ago
If you have anxiety, this is the place to go!
Everyone there is nice and kind, But Gina was amazing! We laughed a lot as she did my consultation, and she reassured me about all my fears. She was my nurse during the surgery and she helped me feel calm and at ease. Dr. Wees made me laugh both times when I talked to him. They gave me a general anesthetic and i usually get sick and didnt get sick! I am 25 hours after surgery and all I had to take was a few tylenal for pain and I had one of my biggest teeth pulled. Actually I feel so much better then I did before because my tooth had broken off a couple of months ago and I was in pain every day. I feel like I got my life back! Thank you Gina and Dr. Wees and the entire staff that worked with me! You are a great crew from the receptionist to the woman that helped me with the financials to the young girls that assisted Dr. Wees and Gina. Thanks so much! Love you guys!
D
1 month ago
It was perfect. Needed a wisdom tooth pulled on my bottom and they got me in right away to look at it that day. They then got me in the very next morning to take it out. I actually called another place before them and they told me that I needed a bunch of x-rays done and that I needed to take antibiotics. I didn't want any more x-rays done because I've had lots of them done in my life and I didn't want any more plus I didn't think I needed to take any more antibiotics either. I called Midwest Oral Surgery and told them my concerns and they totally understood. They called my dentist and got an X-ray emailed to them that I had taken weeks before and was able to use that. They also agreed that I didn't need more antibiotics. The first place I called told me it would cost around 7 or 8 hundred. The total bill with Midwest Oral was only $360. The dentist Dr. Anderson was just perfect. His help Melissa and Natalie was also perfect. When I say perfect I mean PERFECT! I got very nervous right before and they totally help me calm down. Nothing hurt at all and it was over before I knew it. I so recommend these people.
C
2 months ago
Great Experience
Getting teeth pulled is never a fun experience but they make it as great as it can be. The staff is awesome and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable for both the patient and the parents.
S
3 months ago
Biopsy
Dr. McDermott was awesome. He takes time to explain details, and the process involved to mitigate the issue. Super cool guy. I hate that he is retiring, but it is well deserved. I also enjoyed his assistant Traci who also has a personable demeanor. She made the experience less stressful. I hope that I don’t have to go back, but thank you guys for being professional and courteous.
K
3 months ago
Amazing service!
It was my first ever time going under and I can definitely say I was nervous... but they are very good with the patients, very nice and will make sure you are always smiling (especially since you are at the dentist😉)
J
3 months ago
Oral surgery
I had 4 teeth removed, Dr. Wewel was awesome, the staff was great. Highly recommend. I am terrified of dental work, but had a wonderful experience