Midwest Oral Surgery & Dental Implants

Dentist

14625 California Street

Omaha, NE 68154

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Very professional, super friendly , caring, happy personalities, and very good at explaining proceedures.
Wouldn't consider going to any other dental specialists after my visit. They are really an exceptional staff! Thank you for taking such good care of me on 05/02/2019.
J
2 months ago
Consultation about Implants
Everyone was very friendly and professional. They explained in very easy terms that makes me feel comfortable in making an informative decision. The whole experience put me at ease about the whole process.
J
3 months ago
Terrible billing practices
I was referred here for a sore I had in my mouth. After waiting two weeks for my appointment it was no longer inflamed. When I went in, Dr. Anderson looked at it, couldn't see it well enough, and said I should come back when it was inflamed again. 20 minutes in the waiting room, 5 minutes in the exam room, and 90 seconds with the doctor and I received a bill for $280. I called for more information and apparently Midwest Oral Surgery and Dr. Anderson felt it was a fully justified charge for the "expert consult" of looking in my mouth for 10 seconds and telling me he didn't know what it was.
L
4 months ago
A difficult procedure made pleasant.
I visited Midwest Oral Surgery for a difficult tooth extraction. It was a tooth that had a post from a root canal years ago. The consultation was thorough and they answered every question I had and even anticipated and answered questions that I hadn't thought of. There were several options that I could pursue and they explained the pros and cons of each option until I could make an informed decision. Also, they explained the cost of my selected procedure and that was exactly what was charged, no additions at the last moment. (The cost was less than I expected.) On the day of the surgery they welcomed me like an old friend and thanked me for showing up a few minutes early. Both Melissa and Dr. Anderson were extremely friendly and accommodating. They explained everything they were doing so I was not taken by surprise. Although the surgery was rather intense, there was less pain and discomfort than I had anticipated and both the doctor and Melissa checked with me frequently to make sure I was doing OK. Also, Melissa has an excellent sense of humor that I appreciated. At home during the evening Melissa called to see how I was doing; I was fine but I appreciated her concern. Then, the day after the surgery, I did not have to take any pain medication, which was completely unexpected. The bottom line is that Midwest Oral Surgery and the team of Melissa and Dr. Anderson made this experience as comfortable and easy as possible. I would recommend them to anyone! Great job!
Z
5 months ago
Great service and all staff were very good at explaining things and very professional!
Had 4 wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Anderson. He did a great job as well as his staff Traci and Melissa. Would recommend them in the future! Great job!
A
6 months ago
Great service for my wisdom teeth extraction
Forgot to mention that Dr. Wees did a great job and removed my 4 wisdom teeth in 45 minutes! He did a great job and his assistant, Samantha, did awesome as well. They are all so nice and very professional. Definitely recommend to come with Dr. Wees for procedure.
A
6 months ago
Great service for my wisdom teeth extraction
It was great! I was nervous at first, but the staff was so genuine and kind. Everyone was very professional and knew what they were doing. I felt comfortable and well taken cared of. I recommend everyone to come, their service is great!
W
8 months ago
Pain free Wisdom Teeth Extraction
I was in serious pain due to infected wisdom teeth for few days , i called midwest OMS , they not only agrred to see me same day but also gave an appointment for operating very next day. I was operated by Dr.John Wewel , the procedure went so smooth ( got 4 wisdom teeth removed in 40 mins) , i didn't even feel a pinch and to my surprise , i didn't feel any pain after the procedure, i was waiting to take pain killers if i feel the pain , but it never came to that point. All the staff is very helpful. I would strongly recommend this place for any procedures.
J
9 months ago
Five Star rating for my experience with the entire staff from entry to exit!!! Team leader Samantha was excellent. Dr. Wewel was excellent. They all put me at ease. Very professional.
J
9 months ago
Five Star rating for my experience with the entire staff from entry to exit!!! Team leader Samantha was excellent. Dr. Wewel was excellent. They all put me at ease. Very professional.