Mike Dents Complete Automotive Services

Auto Repair Shop

12523 Ocean Gateway

Ocean City, MD 21842

Closed Today Closed

oceancityautoshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Great service!
We needed a new alternator on a company truck. Mike and his staff had the job completed in just a few hours, with an oil change and a comprehensive exam as well. We have a fleet of older trucks, with a myriad of issues from time to time. Mike's keeps us up and running every time.
D
2 weeks ago
When we were on our way to Ocean City from Hershey Pennsylvania, our back brakes went out. We were referred to Mike Dents automotive repair shop by a relative who has benefited from his kindness and expertise in the past. He got us in the same day we called, ascertained the problem, gave us a quote, and fixed it and just all within a couple hours. His rates were extremely fair and reasonable, and he was very courteous, knowledgeable, and expedient. Would recommend him to all!
P
4 weeks ago
As always prompt quality service
Been using mike dent for years! Always honest . Price is reasonable. Always prompt . Customer for life now
S
1 month ago
Good service but expensive!
My son broke down in Ocean City MD. on vacation the day before he had to leave. I looked up repair shops and found Mike Dents. All looked good on the reviews and I contacted them. They were very nice and helpful. They found out the starter on my 2007 Ridgeline went bad. They said they can replace it before he leaves and they did it in the time they said. All went smooth until they told us the price to replace. The total bill was $626 which I thought was high but they did help him on his first trip away alone so I thank them for that.
J
1 month ago
I'm from out of town and needed a MD inspection. This place is the best. They got it done and they called the dealer I bought it from to pay for repairs to pass inspection. I saw them help several other customers while I was there. If I lived here, they would be the only people to work on my car
K
1 month ago
Extremely trustworthy
I have been coming to Mike's for 4 years. Never had a bad experience. Thought I needed new brakes previous visit...just needed computer reset. Sooo honest! Saved me hundreds of dollars! My car is my baby! LOL Mike's takes excellent care! I'm a VERY loyal customer
J
1 month ago
Out of towners
This business really took good care of college age daughter. Her car needed front brakes and rotors. They did not take advantage of a young girl from out of town . Very honest business. Very fair price. Was the same price back home in Pittsburgh
D
1 month ago
Satisfied as always
I had an 8 o'clock for my oil change and tire rotation and it was started right on time while I waited. Everyone was polite and friendly as always. I'm always happy with the fair cost of services.
P
2 months ago
Good Job
My starter motor was starting to fail. I waited until the last minute. I took my car to the service center right away. It was a Friday night and it was closed. The next day I went in to give them my key and told them to fix it. When they reopened Monday, my car was fixed by noon. That was awesome. I live close to this repair center and they will receive all my future business. They are not cheap, but I don't mind paying for the convenience and the efficiency. I am a satisfied customer.
R
2 months ago
Expertise and Honesty
I'm new to OC. I thought I had a problem with my emergency brake not fully releasing based on counsel from another shop. I read the positive online reviews and took my car there today. They tested the emergency brake thoroughly and did a temperature test on the rotors to see if there were indications of irregularity. They concluded this wasn't the issue and suggested I drive with one of their mechanics to recreate the symptoms. I did. Based on the drive and a visual inspection the mechanic informed me that it was irregular wear on my tires that did not pose any immediate issue. They sent me on my way with confidence. Smart, honest, and a staff with a sense of humor. I know where I am headed when I need those new tires and any other future repairs. Highly recommended.