Mike Watkins Real Estate Group

Real Estate Agent

170 N Madison Ave

Greenwood, IN 46142

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

realestateagentgreenwoodin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Friendly efficient and so helpful!
We were informed when someone looked at the condo and what they thought of it after viewing. So patient and kind when working with us on faxed paperwork. Nice gift after the sale👍 Couldn’t find a better company to list with made us feel like family😁 We would highly recommend this company who wants less stress in their lives and let the professionals handle it. Thank you so much for making selling our condo a pleasure🙏 Yours truly Steve and Sherene
C
2 months ago
Realtor for life!!!
This is the 3rd time my wife and I have used Mike Watkins Real Estate Group in the past 15 years, and the only realtor we will ever use. They have always gone above and beyond since day 1. Chris, as always was very honest, he just wasn’t out to sell a house. He was there to make sure we bought a HOME for our family. The knowledge that Chris, Pat and the rest of the team have is immense. They will never lead you down the wrong path. IF my wife ever decides we need to move again, you bet we will be calling them. One other thing, Hats of to Mike, his training and mentoring over the years has built a culture at Mike Watkins Real Estate Group that is untouchable by all others.
J
2 months ago
March '08, I was looking for an affordable small home in a good school district whereby I could house my 3 grandsons as a springboard for each of them, until they were ready to buy a home of their very own. That's when I met Pat Watkins at the first showing, he was more than helpful with his expertise in guiding me in writing my offer as well as ensuing counter offers. End result, I made a great deal that allowed me to own for the next ten years, whereby my grandsons avoided the horrors of apartment dwelling, thus in '18 ten years later, I knew who to call to help find me a buyer, of course it was "Watkins Realty" in Greenwood. Ninety days later , I was closing on the sale, all due to their knowledgeable staff's team work, all went smoothly. Be assured when I need a realtor, "Watkins" is the name that comes to my mind!
J
3 months ago
The Watkins Know Greenwood and Real Estate!!!
If I could leave more than 5 stars then I would! Pat was amazing helping me find just the right house, it took me a couple years to finally find it but he worked patiently with me and kept me informed when something became available that I might have an interest in. Sometimes I think he knew more about the details of a house then the inspectors did, he's very knowledgeable about property and location! I recommend Watkins Real Estate group hands down for their exceptional and dedicated service, great communication, and their seamless work and relationship with my lender Primelending!
G
3 months ago
Availabilty Always available for a conversation, meeting, brief text discussion, or anything else needed in our experience. Focused on our needs Consulted and advised us on what we needed and wanted. Did not impose their thoughts and desires on us. We felt they cared about us personally as well as professionally. Total Package Able to help with home sales, new home purchase, new home construction, advice as to design and decorating, choice of contractor, choice of material, etc. Maximized Our Experience Not only financially, but personally, we received the maximum results we could have. I would recommend the Watkins Group to anyone above any other group in this business.
J
5 months ago
Knowledgeable and Caring Partners
Our selling experience with the Watkins Real Estate team was excellent! Pat can explain complicated topics clearly and was available whenever needed. He helped us explore a variety of options - and then gave us solid advice when we needed to change strategies. His extensive knowledge of both the south Indy/Greenwood market and the real estate business was invaluable in negotiating our sale. Once we had a signed agreement, Dale took over inspection logistics. He reached out to several vendors on our behalf to arrange necessary repairs, and met them at our house to oversee the work. He was very thorough and detail-oriented to get us prepared for closing. Unfortunately, we encountered some personal challenges during the process, and both Dale and Pat were professional, trustworthy and caring. These are good people and they were very good to us. We would highly recommend the Watkins team!
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thanks so much for your kind words.
D
5 months ago
Great communication and professional service
This was the second time we have used Pat and his team to sell a property, the first being my parents estate which he sold quickly during the down market times in 2012. Recently he sold our home that was somewhat unique because of the location and acreage. Even through some difficulties with a buyer who backed out, we sold our home in a reasonable amount of time for the price we wanted. Pat and the team were involved and committed at each step. I would recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thank you for the review Dan. Stay in touch.
B
6 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable, experienced and Professional
The team work at Mike Watkins Real Estate Group was excellent. Their business model allows everyone to work toward their strengths and to shorten the sales process. They all performed their duties professionally and responded immediately to my questions. I am a commercial real estate broker and have worked in the real estate business for 34 years. I could have represented myself but I don't believe I would not have accomplished the sale as quickly. They provided the market knowledge necessary to obtain the highest possible sales price, understand the mortgage approval process, and worked tirelessly to close the deal. I highly recommend Chris and Pat Watkins and their team. They will make your life better!
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thanks Brad for the great review.
W
6 months ago
An honest, professional, dedicated real estate company
We worked with Mike Watkins Real Estate Group for over a year to sell our home and purchase a new one. We had a very difficult house to sell because of location and they consistently provided us with the guidance and advice we needed to sell. We also ran into some snags with the purchase of our new home. Their team went above and beyond what we would have expected from our agents to make sure the purchase closed successfully and on time. It was a roller coaster experience from start to finish, but they remained steady and calm through all of it and helped us finally make the move we had been looking forward to for a long time. We would recommend them to anyone. Although we don't plan on moving any time soon, when we do we will definitely be our first call!
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Happy to help. Thank you so much for the review.
K
6 months ago
The house sold in 4 days!
Chris was the agent who helped me sell my mom's patio home. He and his staff were available to talk with me every time I called or stopped by the office. My wife and I were expecting an overwhelming (and not in a good way) experience and Chris and his team made the experience "stress free." We couldn't be more pleased with the services provided by Mike Watkins Real Estate Group!