Mike Watkins Real Estate Group

Real Estate Agent

170 N Madison Ave

Greenwood, IN 46142

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

realestateagentgreenwoodin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great communication and professional service
This was the second time we have used Pat and his team to sell a property, the first being my parents estate which he sold quickly during the down market times in 2012. Recently he sold our home that was somewhat unique because of the location and acreage. Even through some difficulties with a buyer who backed out, we sold our home in a reasonable amount of time for the price we wanted. Pat and the team were involved and committed at each step. I would recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thank you for the review Dan. Stay in touch.
B
4 weeks ago
Professional, knowledgeable, experienced and Professional
The team work at Mike Watkins Real Estate Group was excellent. Their business model allows everyone to work toward their strengths and to shorten the sales process. They all performed their duties professionally and responded immediately to my questions. I am a commercial real estate broker and have worked in the real estate business for 34 years. I could have represented myself but I don't believe I would not have accomplished the sale as quickly. They provided the market knowledge necessary to obtain the highest possible sales price, understand the mortgage approval process, and worked tirelessly to close the deal. I highly recommend Chris and Pat Watkins and their team. They will make your life better!
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thanks Brad for the great review.
W
4 weeks ago
An honest, professional, dedicated real estate company
We worked with Mike Watkins Real Estate Group for over a year to sell our home and purchase a new one. We had a very difficult house to sell because of location and they consistently provided us with the guidance and advice we needed to sell. We also ran into some snags with the purchase of our new home. Their team went above and beyond what we would have expected from our agents to make sure the purchase closed successfully and on time. It was a roller coaster experience from start to finish, but they remained steady and calm through all of it and helped us finally make the move we had been looking forward to for a long time. We would recommend them to anyone. Although we don't plan on moving any time soon, when we do we will definitely be our first call!
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Happy to help. Thank you so much for the review.
K
2 months ago
The house sold in 4 days!
Chris was the agent who helped me sell my mom's patio home. He and his staff were available to talk with me every time I called or stopped by the office. My wife and I were expecting an overwhelming (and not in a good way) experience and Chris and his team made the experience "stress free." We couldn't be more pleased with the services provided by Mike Watkins Real Estate Group!
A
2 months ago
professional quality service
The services rendered were professional. Property sold quick and effortlessly. I highly recommend.
L
3 months ago
The Mike Watkins team did an excellent job from beginning to end. I can't say enough, went over and above.
Every aspect of my experience with the Mike Watkins team was fantastic. They were there when when I needed them with the sale of my Indianapolis home and also with buying my new home in Florida. Pat was a wealth of knowledge not only about the Indy market, but also advised me, what questions to ask while purchasing a new home in Florida. The offer on my new home was contingent on selling my Indianapolis home, so the seller wanted to see proof of my offer on the Indianapolis home. The Watkins team supplied all the information I needed quickly, on a Saturday night no less. Always over and above. This is my second time using the Mike Watkins team and they didn't disappoint. I can't say enough about this real estate company. They work as a team and it shows, good job team!!!
B
3 months ago
Professional, helpful, kind, great experience with Pat Watkins
The services and professionalism we experienced with Pat Watkins were excellent. He returned calls promptly and delt with our house sale in every way I expected and more. I would recommend Mike Watkins Real Estate Group.
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thank you for the feedback.
D
4 months ago
Excellent service!!
We hadn’t bought a home in over 30 years. Zach was very patient and helped us find the perfect home (and we looked at several and he definitely had his work cut out for him as he had to look for certain criteria for the new home!). Both Zach and Dale were very professional and organized. What was a very stressful time they made it enjoyable as they were on top of everything and once we found our house they knew what to do and everything fell into place. I then used The Watkins Group to sell my house. Pat walked with me through my house and gave me pointers to help it sell. We put it up on a Wednesday and was sold by Saturday. I never dreamed it would sell so quickly. Working with both Pat and Dale was great. They know what they are doing and they get the job done. Every one on the Watkins team made the whole process of selling and buying a smooth transaction. I would not work with any one else and strongly recommend this team to anyone looking to sell or buy or both!!
J
4 months ago
We are repeat customers for a reason!
My 85-year-old mother decided to move into an assisted living facility rather suddenly, and she needed my help to sell her patio home. My husband and I had used the Mike Watkins Group back in 1999, when we had them sell our first home and help us buy a larger one. The Watkins Group were stellar then, and still are! I contacted Pat to help us get started, and then I quit worrying about that part. I had confidence that the process would go well again, and it did! While my husband and I worked to help Momma downsize and sort things for the move and the auction, I kept in touch with Pat via text, which was great. The bottom line - her home sold in 3 days! It hit the market on a Wednesday, and a cash offer came on Saturday! Pat assisted us prior to the listing going "live", too, as we had some repairs to do to the home, and that was really helpful. He knows "guys", and those guys were good! We have since closed, and given possession to the new owners. Whew! Happy momma, happy daughter and son-in-law, and happy new owners of her patio home! I told Pat after the closing that I definitely wanted to write a review for them, so I could tell potential clients that not only did I rest with confidence that we had an experienced team helping us, but that it was just FUN to work with him! They take care of all of the little things, and catch the mistakes of other less-experienced agents. You want THEM on your side of the table at closing! Even the one week when he had 7 deals running simultaneously and Dale was out sick (they tell me he's never sick), Pat answered my questions quickly and with a smile. So professional, and pleasant to work with. Everyone there was. My husband and I don't want to move ourselves anytime soon, but we know who we'll use when we need a realty team.
Response from Mike Watkins Real Estate Group
Thank you so much for the review and telling your experience.
P
4 months ago
Top Notch
My family and I were moving to Indianapolis from North Carolina and looking to purchase a home on the South side. The same name kept coming up when we would ask folks about a knowledgeable relator in the area, Chris Watkins. In speaking with Chris for the first time I immediately felt we were in good hands. Chris was able to provide details about homes, neighborhoods, schools, and items to consider that I would have never thought to ask. In doing so he would always give me the facts, what his experience has been over the years, and then his personal opinion. In doing so he helped my family and I find the ideal home nestled in a wonderful neighborhood on the South side. It has truly been more than we had hoped for. Most folks would stop here at a job well done and move on to the next client. However, Chris continued to be a resource for us as we sought to locate individuals to help with projects around our new home. Chris even went as far as to offer his own time to help me with a project. I must say, coming from North Carolina, I wasn’t expecting to find this sort of Southern hospitality here in Indianapolis. Chris Watkins and his family are a fine group of folks and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.