Millbrae Jewelers

Jeweler

400 Broadway

Millbrae, CA 94030

Open Today 10:00AM - 4:00PM

millbraejewelrystores.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
The Perfect Jewelery Shopping Experience Every Time
There is no place like Millbrae Jewelers. The exterior of the shop is lovely with vintage charm. The moment you walk in, you're warmly greeted by Matt, Karen or Lisa. Their carefully curated selections are beautifully organized, making it easy to browse. There's never any pressure to make a purchase. Browse at leisure, ask questions to which you'll get patient explanations geared at educating and informing - not sales pitches. Lisa is very knowledgeable about diamonds and other gem stones. She shares her knowledge happily, teaching people what to look for - and what to avoid. Matt is also extremely knowledgeable and he can create custom designs as well as do perfect repairs. Karen makes you feel like a welcome guest in a lovely home. I've been a customer for years. Highly recommend this one-of-a-kind business.
R
1 year ago
So positive a first impression, having entered Millbrae Jewelers to being greeted by one person, in this case Matt, rather than a number of attendants vying for one's attention. His sincerity was evident in his attention to the purpose of my visit, as well as his explanation of how items are evaluated, accompanied by how they related to the items I had presented for sale. The finalization of the sale was provided with an item by item review of each aspect on which the evaluation was based before requesting my acceptance. This visit provided not only a confidence of being treated fairly, but a lasting impression of friendly sincerity.
J
2 years ago
Professional and fabulous
from the window displays and the smiles of the owners you can tell they have special talents. Here is my story! My cat lost a tooth and I wanted to make a pendant out of it. Matt designed it, Karen advised me on watches for sales and Lisa brought it all together! I now have the tooth the chain the watch. I am so happy! I brought a friend with me and now he wants to go there and shop.
M
2 years ago
Very Friendly and Professional
Every time I walk into Millbrae Jewelers they always welcome me with open arms. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help me find what I want. When my husband goes to Millbrae Jewelers to buy me a present they know exactly what to show him.
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
Our arms are always open for you Mary Ellen! Thank you for your continued patronage!
S
2 years ago
Exceptional Service
Millbrae Jewelers is an exceptional business. Matt, Karen and Lisa are extremely knowledgeable and provide first-class service. They go out of their way to work with and satisfy their customers. My husband and I have purchased several pieces and I will continue to use them exclusively.
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
Thank you Sue for the rave review, and it certainly has been our pleasure assisting you with your jewelry needs throughout the years!
R
2 years ago
More than just a thank you!
I would like to thank Millbrae Jewelers for always making me feel special. Whether my budget allows me to dream of an expensive piece or something smaller, you make me feel like a Queen. You are so easy to work with and no jewelry piece or project is too crazy to lend a helping hand or idea. I feel confident in recommending Millbrae Jewelers to friends and family, knowing they will walk away with the same wonderful experience as I have. I have been going to Millbrae Jewelers for over 30 years and each time I walk in the store, they make me feel like family. Thank you for your kindness, expertise, knowledge and wonderful service.
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
Thank you for the great testimony! It has been an honor to assist you and your whole family's jewelry needs! The Schaukowitchs & Millbrae Jewelers have made some great heirlooms throughout the years and we are grateful for the close relationship we share!
E
2 years ago
The only place to buy jewelry
Lisa and her mom and dad treat you like family. I love stopping by for a repair or cleaning and my hubby comes in and buys me surprises.
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
Thank you Eileen! Looking forward to your next visit! We love when you come in just as much!
F
2 years ago
Customer focused
This is great neighborhood store. Everyone there is very helpful and knowledgeable. The selection is varied and of the best quality. It is always a pleasure to go in. The pricing is most fair! There are not many independent jewelers around anymore that are truly honest!! I have had gold repairs and sizing done there also. It was always done perfectly and on time.
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
Thank You Francine! It's always a pleasure helping you too!! We've always believed in giving our customers up-front, honest advise while offering high quality at affordable prices. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
M
2 years ago
High quality plus a warm family atmosphere
We have been shopping here for over 20+ years. Great value plus personal service that can't be matched by any "big box" retailer. If you want top notch service plus the highest quality available then this is the place for you.
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
Thank you for the kind review, Mike! Thank you for being a loyal customer for so long! We hope to see you soon!
P
2 years ago
Loyal customer since 1969
I grew up in Millbrae, and I have been a customer since 1969. My schoolmate Trevor (we both made jewelry in the Capuchino jewelry lab) worked there in the early 70'sand got me hooked on Tanzanite before it was fashionable or outrageously expensive, and my hubby bought my engagement ring there (a beautiful cushion cut Columbian emerald) in 1973. I have been a loyal fan ever since! I strongly feel it's important to support our local businesses and not the big chains or so-called discount stores. You can't put a price on the value of the kind of personal service you receive from a family-owned business. Shop here first!
Response from Millbrae Jewelers
WOW Pam, that's some history you've had with Millbrae Jewelers! We're honored to share in your memories and we take pride in our long standing history in our community! Thank you so much for your continued patronage, we look forward to helping you with your jewelry needs soon!