Milstead Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

29707 W Hawthorne Drive

Spring, TX 77386

Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

springtxautorepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Excellent Friendly Service
We are always pleased with the service we receive at Milstead Automotive. We service our school vehicles and personal vehicles here. We feel the service is always thorough. Great job! Thank you!
M
2 weeks ago
Terrible experience
I have a Mazda 3 that I had towed to Milstead Automotive for a diagnostic. The vehicle is manual transmission and had very little to no acceleration in any gear. Milstead called and told me the vehicles clutch was burned out and almost certainly needed a new flywheel. I was quoted $1785. I talked to some "car smart" friends and family members and they all agreed that was very expensive. I called my 2nd choice automotive shop and explained the situation to them and they offered to do it for less than half the cost of Milstead. When I went in to Milstead to get my diagnostic receipt and have the vehicle released so I could tow it to the other shop they had left my driver's side window rolled down. The catch.. it had been raining for several hours. The vehicle was parked next to the front of the office. Nobody saw this? Over priced and negligent with my property? Not only will I never consider doing business here I will strongly discourage anyone from doing business here.
M
2 weeks ago
Terrible experience
I have a Mazda 3 that I had towed to Milstead Automotive for a diagnostic. The vehicle is manual transmission and had very little to no acceleration in any gear. Milstead called and told me the vehicles clutch was burned out and almost certainly needed a new flywheel. I was quoted $1785. I talked to some "car smart" friends and family members and they all agreed that was very expensive. I called my 2nd choice automotive shop and explained the situation to them and they offered to do it for less than half the cost of Milstead. When I went in to Milstead to get my diagnostic receipt and have the vehicle released so I could tow it to the other shop they had left my driver's side window rolled down. The catch.. it had been raining for several hours. The vehicle was parked next to the front of the office. Nobody saw this? Over priced and negligent with my property? Not only will I never consider doing business here I will strongly discourage anyone from doing business here.
R
3 weeks ago
Concierge service was wonderful
Milstead picked up my truck from the house on the same afternoon I called. Provided a solid written estimate later that afternoon. A quick phone discussion with a very professional supervisor to go over details and give the OK to do the work. Truck returned to the house the next day with new brakes, shocks, mirror replaced and serviced. Actual cost was spot on with the estimate. All work was completed to my satisfaction and truck was clean. Great service!
H
4 weeks ago
Preventive Maintenanceand State Inspection
In and out in just over an hour and, as usual, the service was flawless.
D
1 month ago
Ford Transit Service
Always pleased with the excellent service provided by Milstead Automotive! Thank you for keeping us on the road!
B
3 months ago
Felt welcomed
Today was for oil and filter change and tire rotation. They provided me with the status of a tire wearing differently from the other three as a possible alignment problem. Added windshield cleaner. Also advised brakes are needing replacement soon. All was good but the visit took a while longer then I thought it would. Next visit I will remember to ask for an estimate for the time to complete the service.
R
4 months ago
In and Out State Inspection
Welcomed, checked in and out the door in 20 minutes. Great job!!
S
4 months ago
I received excellent service and the person who assisted me went out of their way to help me out.
B
5 months ago
Tire Install and Balance
Love this place. Folks are friendly and knowledgable, clean bathrooms while you wait. The coffee and Teddy Grahams are a nice touch. I did wait a little bit, about an hour and half. But i didn't make an appointment and I did get there kinda late in the morning (after 10am), so it was expected. The place is busy, so make sure to call ahead, if its routine maintenance!