Mini U Storage

Self-Storage Center

914 Motor City Drive

Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

miniustoragemotorcity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Extremely helpful, professional staff
Clean, well-lit, security does not mess around about people entering after hours. Very helpful to a family in need. Only rented for two days so far, but I feel very comfortable about my belongings being on site.
V
5 months ago
Was the best place to rent from
After renting fro Mini U Storage going back as far as Motor City Mini Storage I have been renting a unit for over 10 years. This was the best place in town, have seen it change management many times over the years, but now the on sight managers are just terrible. I was listening to them explain the rules to a new tenet, and tell them how the gate closes at a specific time and that if you were in the gate after close there are motion sensors, and the monitoring company will call the police and you will be arrested for trespassing, because they are old and g to bed early. Also heard them tell a tenet who was putting trash in the trash can at the car wash connected, that he was taking advantage of them and he could not pit trash in the trash can because they are for customers? I thought a tenet was a customer, but they don't look at it that way. And last of this rant, with being there for over ten year last week was the very first time I was ever told I could not work on any thing in my unit that I could only store my belongings, I do hope all the other tenets that work out of there units were told the same thing or I guess it was just profiling. Sad to say after ten pulse years I will have to move and would never recommend anyone ever again as long as the management stays the same (and I have recommended many people over the year and received a referral reward of some sort).
L
1 year ago
Rented another unit at Mini U Storage
The employees at Min U Storage are always helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. We now have 3 units and will continue to utilize Mini U Storage for our storage needs.
N
2 years ago
Great Secure Service for our home away from home!
We have a fifth wheel RV stored at Mini U Storage in Colorado Springs. It is not just an RV but it is a mini home! We have been storing this RV and two others here for the last 5 years. We have had no issues with people who are in charge of this storage business. In fact they have become friends, we share stories of what is going on in our lives. We are always greeted with a friendly smile and a warm hello! We have no worries concerning the security of our home away from home when we have it in storage. The grounds are always keep in fine repair, I enjoy doing business with Mini U Storage - Motor City. Norm and Cathy Stoysich
D
2 years ago
Mini U Storage - Motor City- A Greatplace to store
We are extremely pleased with our storage experience at this facility. The managers- Joe and Amber- are very professional and knowledgeable, don't hesitate to ask them any questions you may have regarding your storage needs. We have made use of some of the amenities they offer such as the use of the free move in truck and free unit shelving. Also the pricing affordable compared to their competitors. The site is easily accessible even in the winter, clean, and well maintained. We recommend Mini U Storage - Motor City to everyone looking for storage on the West side of Colorado Springs.
L
2 years ago
Professional, friendly, & helpful
Amber & Joe have been extremely helpful & courteous with the multiple transactions that I have had with them.
R
2 years ago
I have had a unit with this company since June of 2006 and I have had great luck with the manager's that have been there....but.....the manager's that are there now go out of their way for the customers that are there and I recommend Mini-U-Storage to all who ask me about my experience there.
J
2 years ago
Great Storage Facility - Lots of room to maneuver
July 16, 2015 I have a small 15 foot travel trailer that I wanted to store inside a unit to keep it out of the weather when I’m not using it. The onsite managers, Joe and Amber, showed me a great 10 x 24 unit where the door could be easily raised high enough to accommodate the trailer easily. It had two shelves that I can put my camping gear on as well as plenty of space for other camping items as well. Besides, the size of the unit, I chose Mini-U Storage for several reasons: 1) I felt very comfortable working with Joe and Amber and liked that they live onsite at the facility; 2) There is plenty of driveway space between the buildings. (I can hitch to my trailer while it is in the unit and easily maneuver it); 3) The trailer doesn’t scrape when accessing the facility off of Motor City Drive or within the facility itself; and 4) I can save money on my unit by prepaying 3 months in advance. I rented the storage room at the end of May 2014. We have had an incredible amount of heavy rain this spring and summer and it has been great that my trailer has been protected from hail and water. I intend to be a long term customer and recommend this facility.
D
2 years ago
Outstanding Service & Support
My wife and I operate a part-time home staging business and use the storage facilities at Mini-U Storage as our staging point. We have moved in and out frequently making the use of Mini-U storage almost like our own storage barn. Thanks to Joe and Amber we've had the most outstanding service to help us find the right size unit, in fact they even called us when a certain size unit became available, as they are very familiar with our needs. They arranged for us to use the Mini-U Truck at very attractive rates, and even had the truck repaired when needed. The truck is an outstanding idea and was a key reason for us choosing Mini-U, along with its convenience to our house. We have found the units to always be clean and easy to use. 24-hr access is also one of reasons we like Mini-U. Although we've moved about 8 miles further away, we will continue to use Mini-U as our main staging location due to the outstanding service, cleanliness of the units and the 'convenient use of the truck'. My only advice is to keep up the great work and super service!!
L
2 years ago
Mini U Storage - Motor City
This facility has handled our storage needs for the past two years. They are friendly and professional. We have been treated very well by the current staff, who treats us with respect and understanding. We enjoy every encounter with them. The storage of our possessions has been secure, safe and clean. We would be happy to refer other clients to this facility.