Mini U Storage of Tomball, TX

Self-Storage Center

11950 Spring Cypress Road

Tomball, TX 77377

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

miniustoragetomball.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 months ago
Employees helped me send a package to New Zealand when another postal site had indicated that it would be cost prohibitive.
Laura and Emily assisted me with sending a package to New Zealand when I only had a partial address. The destination is a dairy farm in rural New Zealand and required a region and zip code which I didn't have. Laura, with her superior computer skills, was able to not only find the required information but was also able to bring up the farm on Google Earth so I could verify this was the correct location. While Laura was engaged in this task, Emily put together the shipping container and was able to place the large birthday card and gift into the fairly small box without bending it. The shipping cost was nominal and both ladies were very professional and easy to work with. I will be returning to this location for my other shipping needs.
C
4 months ago
Dissappointed
I moved out on Jan 10th. It is now April 4th and I am still waiting for my prorated refund. They sure slap that lock if you are late paying which I am find with. But telling a customer their check was mailed on March 13th and still not received as of today April 4th is not very honest.. I am very disappointed because it is a nice place but now I would never rent there again!
Response from Mini U Storage of Tomball, TX
Carol, Customer service is very important to us. We called you after you posted this review to resolve the situation and it was discovered the check was mailed 3/13/17 as promised and the Post Office forwarded the check out of state and it was returned as undelivered. We are now sending this check to the Mini U Storage Tomball and you can pick it up since we don't want problems again with the mail delivery.
C
1 year ago
Great service and upfront with everything
I made and online reservation and received a call back within 10 mins. Went in to the office and everything was explained clearly, the lady at the desk was very helpful and ready to answer and questions and clarify any details. When I wasn't able to get a truck like promised she was willing to give me $50 credit for the bill of any truck I rented elsewhere. When I couldn't find anywhere else that day she was very helpful by calling to see when the truck was coming back and prompt to call and report to me it's status. A very great experience all around. I would recommend to anyone.
G
1 year ago
So Far, So Good
Just started moving a few things in this week, but office staff has been very nice and professional. So far, so good!
L
1 year ago
Very friendly, accomodating and professional.
I have not had the need to rent a storage unit for over 15 years and really did not know what to expect. The ladies at this location made it easy to select them as my storage provider. The pricing was reasonable, the service was great and the use of their truck to move in was way beyond my expectations. Rest assured I will recommend this storage company in the future.