Mint Dental Works

Dentist

1401 SE Morrison St # 108

Portland, OR 97214

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 years ago
Clean Teeth!
It feels so good to leave the dentist with clean teeth. Also, they have nice gear (computerized x-ray cameras are great), hygienists seem experienced, and are generally skilled, fast, gentle, and focused. My daughter (age 6) actually gets excited when she has an appointment coming up -- I don't know if it's the TV, the sweet attention she gets from the staff, or the trinkets they let her pick out at the end. Who am I kidding, it's probably all of the above. The team is really friendly, and they seem to have a solid, effective workflow going. I generally leave Mint feeling like I got really focused attention. The doctors seem really experienced, and genuinely happy to help. I'm happy to learn they are onboarding a woman dentist now, too. Thanks, Mint, and keep up the good work!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Gabe, Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your daughter enjoy coming to see us. Your daughter is a delight and brightens our day when we get to see her as well! We too, are very excited about Dr. Angela Justice joining our team.
J
2 years ago
Professional, fast & friendly!
It's not very often that people can say they look forward to go to the dentist. But, that's actually true for me when it comes to Mint. Everyone who works there makes the teeth cleaning process simple and painless. During my visit yesterday, the hygienist was having some technical problems with taking my X-rays, which caused a bit of delay, but it honestly didn't bother me at all. The hygienist made sure to explain to me what was going on and the issue was eventually resolved with the help of another hygienist. Everyone who works there is super friendly and the environment is very positive. Each time I've been in for a visit, the hygienist or dentist references something that I told them the last time, so it shows they're making an effort to make the experience more personable. I'd definitely recommend Mint Dental to others. An added bonus: the massage chairs & neck pillows for their patients. Those features really do make an experience at the dentist more comfortable.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Jodie, Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you are continuing to enjoy your visits with us. Thank you for commenting on our "positive environment... and making an effort to make the experience more personable" as well. We absolutely do want to know you and make sure that you are having the most pleasant and enjoyable time possible. It's a shame that so many people feel dread about going to the dentist because we'd like our patients to all feel the way you do about it! Thank you for your confidence in us and recommendation!
J
2 years ago
Excellent from the moment I arrived to the moment I left
Solid experience from beginning to end. Everyone in the office seemed to be happy to be working there and it shows. And no new cavities! THANKS.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Jordan, Thank you for the great review! We do have a great time working together and we are pleased that you noticed!
R
2 years ago
You guys are great
You take good care of my teeth. I trust you. I love the work Dr McMillan did on my front teeth to make them look so lovely and yet natural.I believe that is called cosmetic dentistry I have recommended you-no second thoughts on that!!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Roberta, Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that you are pleased with your smile!
A
2 years ago
The Best Dentist
I've been a happy customer of Mint Dental since I moved to Portland. I often think, while I'm in the chair, that if dental care had been ths good when I was growing up, I would have gone more regularly and have better teeth today. In short, if you any apprehensions about having dental work done, then Mint Dental will change your mind. Speaking of chairs, theirs have a massage feature. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Adrian, Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your visits with us. You are absolutely right, the dental experience has changed so much in the last several years! Going to the dentist shouldn't be a chore, it should be more like going to the spa... but, for your teeth!
K
2 years ago
Great hygienist
Had a great experience with Hilde-- she was cheerful and competent and careful. Thanks!!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Kitt, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your cleaning and your visit with Hilde.
S
2 years ago
Best Dentist I've ever had
I've been going to Mint dental since I moved to Pdx in 2011. They have easily been the best dentist I've ever had. The level of care and expertise is simply exceptional. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Steve, Thank you for the great review!
D
3 years ago
Highly recommend
I have been going to Mint Dental for about 6 years, and have always had a fabulous experience. The hygienists are quick, efficient, and painless. I have had several crowns, one bridge, and one veneer made, and the results exceeded my expectations -- they look and feel great. Mint has a 3-D printer, so you don't have to have a temporary; they scan your teeth and then the 3-D printer makes your crown or veneer on the spot. They area also very "green" -- the first LEED Dental practice in the US.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Denise, Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that we have been able to keep you comfortable and happy with our services over the years. We look forward to many more!
M
3 years ago
Excellent and made my time constraints.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Michael, Thank you for your review! We are so glad we could accommodate your needs for your appointments.
S
3 years ago
My favorite dentist I've ever been to!
I've never liked a dentist practice enough to say much about it before. That was until I started coming to Mint Dental. I really can't express how great they are. The staff is awesome, the place is clean and nice and did I mention they have vibrating chairs and warm neck pillows? They make going to the dentist not so bad. I highly recommend!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Summer, Thank you for the great review and recommendation!