Mint Dental Works

Dentist

1401 SE Morrison St # 108

Portland, OR 97214

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 years ago
The best care, the nicest staff
I've been coming here for about 7-8 yrs. The best dental services of I've ever had. Hildy is my dental hygienist and she knows exactly what I need and always remembers. How does she do that? Knowing time is precious, I've never had to wait. Comfort is important, especially at dental work time, and they treat patients to massage chairs and neck pillows. Crowns can be done in a single appointment and you can simultaneously catch up on Netflix. Dr McMillan is the gentlest dentist and his work is precise. When there is a dental emergency (like breaking a tooth the day before an international trip), they find a way to get you treated. Their blding is LEED certified, always a plus too. Front office staff is always welcoming and helpful. Even current and interesting magazines in the waiting room. They think of everything!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Thank you for the great review Nancy! We are very lucky to have such great hygienists and we appreciate that our patients feel comfortable in their chairs. When it comes to emergency appointments, we do what we can to get people in as soon as possible for sure!
L
2 years ago
The best Dentist (and team) in Portland (but don't tell anyone)
Our family was lucky to find Mint Dental after we moved to PDX. Dr McMillan is fantastic; knows his stuff and he and the team employ state of the art equipment to minimize your time there and the number of times you need to visit the office. Crown in about 4-5 hours? Yup. Who ever heard of that? Everyone on the Mint Dental team is great. Personality, professionalism, willingness to help.....all off the charts (Hilde and Scarlett you rock)! I have been to a lot of dentists, but this is the A team. I trust them completely and as has been said by others, with fantastic results. I can't say that going to the dentist is the highlight of my week, but this team goes above and beyond to deliver everyone an outstanding level of care. Bonus: They even laugh at my jokes! It doesn't get any better. If you are looking for the best, most professional and nicest team in Portland, then please stop the search. Just go to Mint Dental.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Lee, Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy and appreciate the knowledge base and comradeship of our team. We have a lot of fun working together and nothing is better than knowing our patients are having fun too.
E
2 years ago
Mint Dental is great!
I've been going to Mint for 4 or 5 years. The office is very welcoming and "green." The massage chairs and heated neck pillows are a nice touch. All of the hygienists I've had have been super friendly and do thorough cleanings, while being very concerned about your comfort. I've had Hildy as my hygienist on recent visits, and she's lovely. Dr. McMillan is wonderful, and doesn't ever push unnecessary treatments. I appreciate that when you have some dental issues going on, they don't lecture you about brushing and flossing like you're a 5 year old. I've had that experience, and switched dentists because of it. Another plus--plentiful free parking. I'd definitely recommend Mint to anyone looking for a relaxing dental experience.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Esther, Thank you for your review! We are pleased that our team along with our warm neck pillows and massage chairs make your visits with us pleasant and enjoyable. We appreciate that you acknowledged our efforts to fashion our office through improved and more efficient air, energy & water techniques. Green is good!
R
2 years ago
Professional, Timely Service and great attitudes
This is my third or fourth year ?? here at Mint? Every time I've come in, I'm never disappointed. The Dental Hygienists are professional and answer any and all questions I have. They pay attention to what I ask or request which is super great. The Dentist are always friendly, answer questions as well, and even remember small things about my life that I've told them in passing. I don't come here often..I'm fortunate my teeth are in tip top shape. But if it weren't for this team, they wouldn't be!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Rita, Thank you for your review and for always giving us the opportunity to get to know you a little more with each visit. Likewise, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your visits with us!
J
3 years ago
Mint is Fresh
To be honest, my wife convinced me to come to Mint. I thought it looked a little fancy for my taste at first, but now I admit that I am sold. I've been there for basic cleaning, some cavity filling, nothing too crazy, happily. Everyone in the organization is very friendly, professional, proactive, and thorough. I recognize the same faces every time. I can tell its a pretty well managed practice. Prices seem fair, 5% discount to pay cash or check. The Dentists are professional, and still genuine and relatable. Everything is clean and updated, including the chair side manner. For basic cleaning, you get the option of a hot neck pillow, and/or massaging chair. Why wouldn't I? For anything more in depth than cleaning, lay back and watch Netflix on the ceiling. Going to the Dentist is still probably not going to be your favorite thing to do, but I've never been to a better Dentist than Mint, and don't plan on going anywhere else anytime soon.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Jesse, thank you for your review! We are sincerely pleased that you have enjoyed your visits with us. It has been a pleasure meeting and getting to know your family. (The thank you note that your daughter wrote for Dr. Rask after he saw her was one of the sweetest things ever!) Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your family.
B
3 years ago
Excellent Experience at the Dentist
I have had some negative experiences at past dental offices. I was impressed with their friendly staff; clean, modern building, and efforts to understand my past dental experiences and discussion around ways to improve my experience at their office. I would recommend this office to others who have had fear of the dentist. I enjoyed being seen in a clean, healthy building as well.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Brooke, Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your appointment and visit with us. We are looking forward to seeing you for your cleaning appointment!
A
3 years ago
The Best Dental Experience Ever
If you're afraid of the dentist or just plain don't like going - go to Mint. They are all so friendly, professional, helpful, and go out of their way to be of service to you. From massage chairs to neck pillows to being able to watch your favorite show on Netflix while getting a cavity filled - they provide it all. Thanks, Mint, for ending my ten year long fear of dentists and making my teeth look and feel better than they ever have. Going to the dentist has never been so enjoyable.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Alexandra, Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to change your impressions about going to the dentist and for the great review! We are so happy and pleased that you felt comfortable and relaxed for your appointment.
E
3 years ago
Dr. Rask is outstanding
Dr. Rask is a true gentleman, a great dentist with a caring touch, and very detail-oriented. It is clear that he draws on all the most recent dental science in his approach- it comes through during the exam. He took excellent care of both me and my mom who has special needs due to her age. I would recommend him highly.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Eric, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud of Dr. Rask and grateful that he has chosen his career path with Mint Dental Works! It was a pleasure meeting you and your mother yesterday. We hope the rest of your visit in Portland is enjoyable and that we will see you again when you are in town.
D
3 years ago
Very friendly staff, immaculately clean office, state of the art...
Very friendly staff, immaculately clean office, state of the art equipment, eco-friendly environment, able to handle mercury removal, easy to schedule, never a long wait time, and... Netflix to keep you entertained while they do their thing -- because you can never watch the same Star Trek movies over and over quite enough. The Dentists, Dental Assistant Anna and Hygienist Kellie are awesome people and dental artisans who make every visit a pleasure. I highly recommend them!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Dave, Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you appreciate and enjoy our office approach and staff. We are so glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your visit with us!
T
3 years ago
Always Great Service and Wonderful Team Experiences
The team is very friendly and helpful. The service amenities for patients are great along with environment. For routine cleanings, its very relaxing.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Thank you! We are happy that you were comfortable and relaxed during your visit.