Mint Dental Works

Dentist

1401 SE Morrison St # 108

Portland, OR 97214

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Always prompt, friendly and helpful constructive info
I have been a patient at this establishment for over 50 years. (Dr. Hinds was my dentist as a child). I appreciate appointments always on time, thorough and respectful. I have the most respect for Dr. McMillan. I have not had a visit with the new doctor. All the staff is very friendly and supportive. The only thing that has changed is the "asking for money". I don't know why that bothers me but in the past my insurance would be billed and if they did not cover the charges I was billed what was owed and I have always paid it. I guess it takes the caring out of the experience and brings it to the almighty dollar and sends a message that I am not a responsible person. I am sure that is an "age" thing and the changing of the times. I always recommend Mint Dental to my friends and co workers. Thank you. Julie Erceg
Response from Mint Dental Works
Julie, Thank you for reviewing our office. We appreciate you being a long time patient and recommending our office to your friends and co-workers. We pride ourselves on patient care being our priority and making sure that our patients have the best experience possible. We wanted to explain why we collect the estimated patient portion at time of service. Dr. McMillan has chosen to bill dental insurance as a courtesy to our patients. When we bill dental insurance, it can take an average of 60-90 days (sometimes longer) for an insurance company to pay for treatment that we have already provided. We work hard at calling on dental insurance plans to create honest estimates based off of what the insurance company tells us. Since we are a small business it is imperative that we collect the patients portion in order to be able to maintain the business. We hope this helps to clarify why we request payment at time of service. Sincerely, Mint Dental Works
S
3 years ago
Professional and Compassionate Care Always
I have always been impressed with your services from check in till the end. Best dentist/team I have ever used hands down. (The heated neck pads, sunglasses, massage chair, and netfix certainly help too 😊)I am grateful and thankful to have you for cleanings, fillings and beyond. You have earned my trust. Thank you!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Thank you so much for your positive review, Sarah! We appreciate the feedback and are happy you are our patient.
S
3 years ago
Friendly Staff
Appreciated being able to get in on short notice. Everyone is so friendly and supportive. Everything is explained in detail which is much appreciated! Visiting the dentist isn't my favorite thing to do but you're but at ease right away.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Sally, We are happy that we put you at ease. Thank you for visiting us. :)
H
3 years ago
Excellent Customer Service
The staff are always friendly and professional, the Dental Hygenists are thorough while gentle and Dr. McMillan and Dr. Task are both excellent in their care and service.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Thank you for your review Heather!
B
3 years ago
Best Portland Dental office!
I saw Dr. McMillan a couple months ago and it was the best dental experience I have ever had. Right from walking in the door it was a positive experience. The front office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The waiting area is very nice and has a welcoming and open environment. The dental assistant was friendly and explained everything she would be doing to get X-rays and information for the dentist. The dental hygienist, Hildie, also worked with me before the dentist came in. She was very professional and kind. Dr. McMillan reviewed the exam with me and gave me advice based on the findings. He gave it to me straight with all the possible options. I greatly appreciate his honesty and professionalism. My mouth is not perfect, no cavities, but some gum issues due to too many years of braces. It's nice to have someone to trust with something so important. I highly recommend this office for anyone.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.
M
3 years ago
My dental care makes me happy. Really!
I am so happy to recommend Mint Dental Works. The folks there are timely, thorough, professional, and committed to keeping me healthy. I've persuaded several family members to switch to Mint Dental Works, and they're happy, too.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Mary, We are happy to be your dental care provider throughout the years. Thank you for recommending us to your family!!!
D
3 years ago
Dental Cleaning
Great high quality dental cleaning service. Very thorough and very professionally done.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Diana, thank you for taking the time to review our office. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time!
H
3 years ago
My first visit to Mint Dental Works today was extremely positive, friendly and unlike previous dental visits at other practices. Dr. Jason McMillan and his team were welcoming, professional, down to earth, thoughtful and engaging. From registration to x-rays and the examination, I felt comfortable - a first for me - and my normal fears dissipated. This was due to the high level of customer service and care taken by everyone who greeted me. Plus the surroundings are warm, relaxed and beautiful. I'm delighted Mint Dental Works was recommended to me.
Response from Mint Dental Works
Helen, We are happy to now have you as a patient at Mint Dental Works. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to care for you!
A
3 years ago
Mint is great
I've been going to Mint for a year and a half and have only had good experiences there. The staff is professional and friendly. They only recommend procedures when you need it and they are great at seeing issues before they turn into real problems. Thanks Mint!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Adam, Thank you for the nice review!
C
3 years ago
Can you actually love a dentist office?
This is a great dentist office! I've been going here for years and everyone (from reception to hygienist to assistant to dentist) has been so warm and friendly. They offer heated neck pillows and the comfy chairs even have a light massage function to keep you comfy. And during procedures, you get to watch a show or a movie. To top it all off, the office is attractive and environmentally responsible. I love going here. Dr. McMillan and his team are the best!
Response from Mint Dental Works
Chad, We have enjoyed seeing you over the years and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Happy Holiday's to you!!!