Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

45 S. First Street

Campbell, CA 95008

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

miraclemethod.com/santa-clara

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Beautiful Refinish!
Our 1930 custom cast-iron tub, built for my great grandfather, was in desperate need of refinishing! I was referred to MM through a contractor and I could not be happier with the results!!
S
2 months ago
Wow! It looks like it was purchased today.
Very professional and kind staff member refinished our tub on a remodel, and rather than spend more money, we opted to refinish the old bathtub. Miracle Method provides an excellent alternative to spending more money on buying a new tub, and the finished product looks fantastic. The job was done in two days-which is what it takes with the methods used. Our friendly re-finisher did an excellent job preparing for the task in hand; making certain nothing would be damaged or stained in the process. He also recaulked a seam between the tile and the bathtub-which was unsightly and needed repairing. We will certainly be calling on them in the future for projects and also refer them to other friends and family.
W
2 months ago
resurfacing old tile counter top
This process is well worth doing for a quick and easy update of any old counter tops, sinks or tubs. Miracle Method has a nice selection of colors and is applied very quickly without a huge mess.
R
2 months ago
Great service, high quality work.
I have had the crew at Miracle Method, Campbell, CA reglaze one tub (first done 30 years ago) and do a first glaze on another within the last 8 months. Their technicians are well trained and do very high quality work. Both tubs look brand new! Beats the heck out of pulling out cast iron tubs and installing another one.
L
3 months ago
Excellent Service
I didn't confirm the start date and they were still able to start the work as originally planned. Beautiful job! Courteous and ensured that dust didn't float through the house. Very considerate. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a less expensive way to renew your counter tops.
J
3 months ago
Looks Brand New!
We own a multi-unit apartment building originally built in the early 1970's when green and gold were "in" colors. Our building is also steps from Monterey Bay and the units lacked bathroom fans until we purchased the building 8 years ago, which means that the tile had been exposed to prime mold and mildew conditions for many years. We tend to have long-term tenants but, as they move out and as funds permit, we plan on remodeling all of the units. One of the unfortunate aspects of living in God's country is the lack of services available to us. When we remodeled the first of our units about 5 years ago, our contractor actually did the painting process himself as we could not locate anyone else to do it. We have since found a local company who did the bathtub in our home but, frankly I would not recommend them. They did more damage to my husband's office (which is where the drain access to the tub is) by moving the tub stopper than it would have cost to have the tub ripped out and a massive shower installed -- and the price quoted for this was quite high! I am so grateful that we found Miracle Method. At the same time, I located another national company that would service Monterey. However, when I asked for references, they refused to provide them on the basis of "client confidentiality." I didn't realize that they fell under the same privilege exceptions as attorneys and priests but that made me leery of doing business with them. Janie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She provided references in our area (they told me that they gladly provided these references and gaveher franchise stellar reviews). I emailed her some photos, made a paint color selection and we set up a time. Jorge was to be onsite at between 9 and 10 am. I got there at about 8:58 am and he was waiting for me. We confirmed the specifics of what I wanted done -- the color, holes from the old shower door to be filled, and surround and tub to be sprayed. Jorge explained to me why the company does not paint attached soap dishes. Any repeated exposure to water -- leaving a wet bar of soap for example -- on a painted surface will cause it to begin flaking. (This is exactly the problem we are experiencing in the bathroom painted by our former contractor -- only former because he relocated.) I explained to Jorge that, unfortunately, the paint and flooring had just been done, which is not preferable. Jorge told me that he would do his best. This was on a Monday morning. Tuesday aftenoon, I received a call from Jorge asking me to drop by to inspect the work. I was flabbergasted! The bathtub and ratty green tile surround looked picture perfect. Gone were the six holes from removal of the shower doors, any mold or mildew and scratches in the tub. What I found was a beautifully painted and sealed -- NO MORE CAULKING -- shower/bathtub combination! Also, the room was spotless. No damage had been done to either the paint or the flooring. Jorge is a master at his trade. I cannot comment on how well the product will hold up over time and with tenant use, which we all know differs from owner use, but Jorge assures me that periodic cosmetic touch ups can be done. Will definitely use Miracle Method again!!!
A
4 months ago
Refinished Shower Pan
Tech Jared arrived on time both days. Prepped area, vented for fumes. Was done within a few hours first day. Came back the next to clean up and see if any touch ups were necessary. They were not. Shower pan looks brand new. White and shiny. Fantastic job!
J
12 months ago
The Birch's have a monopoly on the bath tub refinishing business in this area and act like. Glad you declined do business with us. You are quite the primadona Janie. I hope someone treats you the way you have treated us!
Response from Miracle Method
After careful consideration we sincerely feel that refinishing is not the best option in your particular situation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.