Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

515 North Myrtle Avenue

Clearwater, FL 33755

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Excellent service and product all the way around
Amazed at the total change to our bathroom which was fundamentally stuck in the 50's. Our first inclination was to have everything removed and redone. Due to that cost we decided to research having it refinished. It was that research that led us to Miracle Method. We were initially skeptical they would be able to do as good a job as total replacement until we went to their showroom to see examples of what they offered. We were pleased to see a wide variety of finishes offered by them. Even more impressive was how they let their product sell itself, never once pressuring us at any point. We asked to have a representative come to our home and give us an estimate. There was no pressure, no overpromising, no bull. She gave us the time frame it would take to complete the job (which was exactly as she said), told us to expect some paint odors which would be quite strong during the process (it is, but goes away rather quickly after job completion), and reiterated we would be without the use of the bathroom for the entire amount of time the refinishing was being done (would've been the same if we had a total redo done). Their price was more than fair and well below a total redo. First and foremost, the Tech who did our job, Eric Hosna, did the complete job. He owned it and took to heart to make sure the final product would be more than we expected. It was! The whole time he was at our home he was working. Eric respected our home and understood the "inconvenience" we were experiencing while the job was ongoing. He made a point of having us look at each step in the job's progression wanting to make sure it measured up to our expectations. Eric's dedication to details, from large to small, was something that has become rare in this day and time. He worked diligently to ensure the refinishing would be competed within the time frame we were given. Great job Eric! If Eric is representative of all their techs then it's no wonder their business is so successful. Items brought up to date by refinishing: 1. All wall tile (tile covered close to 3/4 of wall space in bathroom). 2. Bathtub 3. Vanity and sink 4. Floor Tile (Small squared, many different colors, and way to busy for the room size). The wall tiles were pink with a maroon border and many were sporting assorted sized chips to cracks. There were also areas in the tile wall that had grout which had worn thin to needing replacement. Refinishing started with all chips and cracks repaired, and grout filled in where missing. New finish replaced maroon border with a Summit Grey border, same color was done on soap holder, toilet paper holder, and towel holders. Remaining tiles went from pink to Birchbark. Colors go great together. Looks amazing and totally updated. Bathtub was refinished in Gloss White and looks brand new. Even has the shine one would expect to see in a new replacement tub. Vanity and sink were finished in White Sands. Looks great! Floor tiles were finished in Summit Grey also. The change there is perhaps the most noticeable. What was a very busy mix of various colors on the small tile now flows with the colors in the room. We are more than pleased with all aspects of the work done. There is quality and workmanship in their product. They stayed on schedule and went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with the final product. Only regret is not having this done years ago.
W
10 months ago
The workmen (Todd and Seth) were professional and friendly and did an excellent job. The masking tape did more damage to my paint than I expected, taking a lot of the paint off when the tape was removed................otherwise everything went well.
V
11 months ago
Professional job
Had kitchen sink sprayed "onyx". Some surface imperfections but did not take away from overall result. Color was dark grey rather than the black I expected. Worked with it and turned out ok once cabinets were in place. Have to be careful washing pots--can ding the surface. Just a dab of paint fixed it. Overall happy with the result. Better than $1500 for a new sink
G
11 months ago
High quality work by a high quality workman!
Vincent did a wonderful job of rejuvenating my kitchen counters. They look great, Thank you.
A
1 year ago
The worst service I've ever had!
I simply wanted to have my bathtub resurfaced, but it turned into a disaster. The project took about 6 weeks from beginning to end. First, the service tech spilled some of the resurfacing material in my tub, it went down the drain, and clogged my plumbing. This liquid material is like epoxy, so it hardens pretty quickly. Miracle Method tried to dump paint thinner down my drain, which is illegal in the state of Florida since it is a fire hazard. When that didn’t work, they sent a plumber to my house. They cut a huge access hole in the wall behind my tub so they could see the pipes. The plumber then tried to snake the drain, but that didn’t work. When it was determined they couldn’t unclog the drain, they had to remove the pipes under my tub. My tub is on the second floor of my house, so they had to go down to the first floor and cut a hole in my ceiling, directly beneath the tub. The plumber replaced the pipes that were clogged with the epoxy. A carpenter then came to repair the hole in my ceiling. However, all he did was replace the drywall. I had to go buy Kilz, ceiling paint and ceiling knockout to repair the ceiling so it didn’t look like someone just cut a hole in it. After all is said and done, Miracle Method still charged me the full price for the tub resurfacing. I’m now left with a hole in the wall behind my tub and about $100 in receipts for painting supplies. I already have contacted a lawyer but wanted to share this terrible experience with anyone who’s thinking of using this company.
Response from Miracle Method
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by our tech's accident. We have agreed to comply with the customers request for replacing the wall panel and reimbursement of customer expense to do the ceiling repair. In addition we have refunded the customer request for a refund. At this time the customer is satisfied with the solution and we sincerely apologize to the customer Jason Kutchinski
J
2 years ago
Excellent job
The service from start to finish was pleasant and efficient. Jesse did the estimate and we chose the color.we had Vince Sutter who is a craftsman, pays great attention to detail and was extremely pleasant. The dust was confined to the kitchen are alone and it was a quick process, the finish is amazing our home is over 50 years old and it has really modernized the kitchen. His helper was Corzell Lee, and was being trained by Vince as they went along, Vince was patient and explained well and Corzell was fortunate to have a great teacher. I highly recommend this company.
L
2 years ago
Better Than DIY
Hello, I am a long time do it yourselfer. I had a tub that had worn down to the metal and was chipping. I was going to get a kit from my local store but the associate there referred me to Miracle Method. I started researching the refinishing process and compared multiple businesses. Miracle Method was the best choice by far! They were quick to respond to my request, they were affordable (which is big for me because I am on a limited income) and everyone I encountered was so nice and made sure I was happy with the finished product before asking me to pay. I would recommend them to anyone looking to save money and time and not sacrifice quality!
T
2 years ago
Best counter top ever
I called Miracle Method and met with Nikki who explained the process to me. We set a date for the work. Bernie came out and did the prep. He also cut 8 inches of my bar which was sticking out and crowding the dinning room. They came out the next day and worked. They did a great job. I just love my new counter top so much. They were so nice and professional. I would recommend them in a New York minute. I just love it. Bernie and his son are so nice and so is Nikki. I want to thank them for making my kitchen look so great. Teresa Johnston
H
2 years ago
Refinish old bathtub
Nate did a great job on refinishing an old tub that was installed in 1973. The difference in the appearance of the old bathtub vs. the new refinished surface was unbelievable! I wouldn't hesitate to ask Nate to do another job for me!