Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

2714 Build America Dr.

Hampton, VA 23666

Closed Today Closed

miraclemethod.com/hampton-roads

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Not friendly or professional
Very disappointed in my first meeting with owner Randy. I am a first time home buyer looking to have my bathroom and countertops glazed. I scheduled an appointment for measurements to be taken a few days before I closed on my new home! I was excited to have this company transform the outdated bathroom which is the only bathroom in the home. The day of our meeting my realtor was 5 mins late letting us into the property and Randy stormed off with not so much as a goodbye or a maybe we should reschedule. I understand the value of time....being a business professional myself who took time off of work to meet and discuss the bathroom I was stunned we never made it past the front door! This is NOT how you treat a potential client and I will NOT recommend to any of my friends or colleagues, some of whom are also first time home buyers looking to have older bathrooms revitalized.
Response from Miracle Method
Dear Mariah, I’m very sorry to hear of your disappointment. As I explained during our phone conversation I cannot do any work in the home prior to you taking possession. Perhaps there was some sort of misunderstanding. It was my understanding that you would have possession of the home and that we could commence work on Thursday, May 24th and 25th and I set the appointment on our schedule for those days. When I arrived to meet you at the home on Tuesday, neither you or your realtor had keys to gain access so I could not perform the estimate as scheduled. It was then that you canceled the appointment on Thursday and Friday because repairs at the home would not be completed by then and you could not take possession. I completely understand your disappointment and frustration as you are anxious to move into your new home. Once the keys are available and the home has been transferred over to you, I would be more than happy to reschedule an estimate and offer you a substantial discount for the misunderstanding. Please feel free to give my office a call to discuss. Best Regards, Randy Tinsley
L
4 months ago
KitchenCounter top
We contacted Randy the owner of Miracle Method of Hampton Roads. He came to our house, showed us samples of colors and told us about the spraying process. We chose a color that we THOUGHT would look great in our kitchen but decided to visit Randy's showroom to look at that color that was already sprayed on a bathroom counter-top. Although we really liked the way it looked, we knew it wouldn't work in our kitchen so we chose another color which we absolutely love!!! It was so worth the trip to go to the showroom. Ben, the man who came to spray our counter-tops was wonderful. He has a wonderful personality and we enjoyed having him in our home for a couple of days completing the job. He is a perfectionist and wants it done right.........his work is impeccable!!! Although Ben tapes up a lot of paper and plastic to protect the furniture, etc., my recommendation to other clients would be to cover as much as you can with drop cloths, etc. as we did experience some over spray......nothing we couldn't get off ourselves, but the drop cloths would have prevented that. We expected the cabinets to look nice, but we didn't expect them to be GORGEOUS and they truly are! I would recommend Miracle Method of Hampton Roads and already have!! Thank you!!
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you so much for the kind words. At Miracle Method we constantly strive to exceed the expectations of our customers and are thrilled that we exceeded yours. You comments about the over spray were taken to heart and discussed at length at our shop meeting. Our technicians had several suggestions on how to prevent this in the future and will try them in the future. As a employer it is very satisfying to see my employees work together to solve problems. For taking care of the over spray problem on your own I'd like to offer you a $50 discount on any future refinishing needs you may have that exceed $500. Thanks again and enjoy your need counter tops!
R
4 months ago
Mircle Method is high professional service, great results
I had the bath tub repaired before with Homax tub and sink refinishing kit...It started pilling off. I called Miracle Method , I went to their expo and decided to get the bath tub redone with Miracle Method. They did a very good job, there was a spot not per my standards but the owner made sure they came and fix it. Looks great, white and shiny. They worked very clean, no mess, they cleaned up after themselves. I was amazed. Highly recommend their service. Do not do your bath tub with anything else, just call them, great job. Thank you.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you Rossi, we always strive to exceed the expectations of our customers, it's comments like this that show us we are achieving that goal. Enjoy your tub!
G
10 months ago
Tub repair
These guys are amazing!!! I've had 2 repairs done and they both look better than new. The first repair was to fix a terrible job someone else did 14yrs ago and it's been a peeling mess ever since. When Miracle Method finished it was flawless. This last time, we had to cut out a 13"X13" square to replace a jet and hose. I didn't know what we would do. Wesley replaced the piece and resurfaced it. You can not see the repair. It's perfect!!! I can't say enough about the great jobs they did both times. Wish I'd found them sooner. I would recommend them to anyone. Their prices are very reasonable.
W
12 months ago
Like-new shower!
We wanted to update our master bathroom but didn't have the budget to completely replace our double shower, which had nothing wrong with it. It was just an outdated color and we wanted a bright white. After reading reviews, we decided to try Miracle Method and are glad we did. Wesley was sent out to refinish our shower. He was prompt, courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. It took him about 3/4 of a day. When we discovered a flaw, he came back out and redid that part. We had no issues and are happy with the result - a shiny white shower that matches the rest of our bathroom makeover!
B
2 years ago
5 STARS is NOT ENOUGH!!!
I simply cannot say enough about Brian, the technician who has performed a miracle on my bathtub. During the construction of our new home, foam insulation from a faulty "gun" was dripped all over our tub. The mess wasn't discovered until it had dried and would not budge. Our contractor sent two consultants to look at the problem, and both walked away shaking their heads. They couldn't figure out how to remove the brown stains. Then Brian arrived! He waved his Miracle Method magic wand, and the tub looked like new again. I was thrilled, but the story gets better. After a while, the stubborn brown stain began bleeding through. I called the company, and quicker than I could hang up the phone, Brian returned and used a different method of refinishing that left me with a sparkling tub. This company provides outstanding service with fantastic results. Brian was extremely punctual, polite and pleasant. His abililty and can-do attitude should be rewarded with TEN STARS and a RAISE!!!
B
2 years ago
5 STARS is NOT ENOUGH!!!
I simply cannot say enough about Brian, the technician who has performed a miracle on my bathtub. During the construction of our new home, foam insulation from a faulty "gun" was dripped all over our tub. The mess wasn't discovered until it had dried and would not budge. Our contractor sent two consultants to look at the problem, and both walked away shaking their heads. They couldn't figure out how to remove the brown stains. Then Brian arrived! He waved his Miracle Method magic wand, and the tub looked like new again. I was thrilled, but the story gets better. After a while, the stubborn brown stain began bleeding through. I called the company, and quicker than I could hang up the phone, Brian returned and used a different method of refinishing that left me with a sparkling tub. This company provides outstanding service with fantastic results. Brian was extremely punctual, polite and pleasant. His abililty and can-do attitude should be rewarded with TEN STARS and a RAISE!!!
J
2 years ago
Great Repair Job!
Wonderful experience. The owner, Randy, and his technician, Brian, are very polite and professional. Was able to accommodate our busy work schedule and had the shower wall repair done in less than 2 hrs. Super repair job with no left-behind mess for us to clean up. A fair price too. Highly recommend this company for any fiberglass repair.
R
2 years ago
60 bathroom
We have lived in our home for 30 year and was deciding weather to have bathroom remodeled. You see, our bathroom was lavender color tub, sink floor and border tile. I went on the internet and found Miracle Method, First they redone our tub, it looks brand new. I was so pleased I called them back and set them up to come out and do border tile, floor and vanity top. Wow what a difference. It looks like someone spend 2 weeks in the bathroom and remodeled it. I am getting them back in to do the other bathroom soon. The owner and staff are awesome, very professional. Call them or call me, you can get my number from the owner. The method they use, it will not wear off, it is unreal.
V
2 years ago
Absolutely Beautiful
My tub was horrible. Two of your technicians came to my apartment on Monday, April 27, 2015. When they completed the job, I was amazed. The tub looked brand new. The gentlemen were polite and more important they made sure they left nothing behind for me to clean up. Another thing, they worked fast and efficiently. I am just sorry I did not ask for their names. They deserve a raise or bonus or something. Your company will go far with these two employees. In twelve hours my MIRACLE METHOD tub will be complete. Thank you soooooooooo much. 1128 Lakeland Drive Lakeland Apartments