Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

35 Oakdale Avenue

Johnston, RI 02919

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Second time no show
We used the first time , came out to see tub all good. Day he came to paint he said I had to have faucet repaired it was now dripping? I think they over tighten the shut offs and damage the washers. When they were done we had great results. the second time we scheduled a tub reglazing. We had an apt set, the lady called left a vim to say they had an opening sooner if I wanted it I should call. I was fine with our existing apmnt., the day came they never showed! When I called she said I didn't call back it wasn't fault and she offered to reschedule. I shouldn't lose my apt if someone else cancels, I took the day off from work, they should keep it. Very unprofessional and rude. I told them I would never use them again, there are several co out there who are more affordable and better service.
Response from Miracle Method
Hello Jesse, We are very sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your scheduled appointment. Since we do not have your full name or contact information listed on the review, we're unable to search our records to find out exactly what happened. We encourage and would appreciate for you to call our office at 401-751-0487 and speak with one of our represenatives in the office so we can make things right.
M
2 months ago
High quality, excellent workmanship, very professional
Hi, we just had our bathtub refinished by Tom M., out of the Rhode Island store and he did an excellent job! We are very satisfied and will definitely be giving our friends and neighbors the "good word" about him and your company. Tom was very polite, explained each and every step in detail and is a man of his word. I will highly recommend this service. Our bathtub looks brand new and is sparkling, thanks to Tom. I want to thank you again for being a real "stand up" company with dependable, hard working employees. Mary Ann/Taunton, MA
M
3 months ago
Professional, Friendly & Great Service
Over 8 years ago I hired Miracle Method to refinish my bathtub. My cousin referred me to Miracle Method & I knew if he had them do the job it had to be done with the highest quality. He was absolutely right. So I hired them again to re-do the tub (that lasted 8 plus years) it looks great. It doesn't look like the tub was refinished it looks like a BRAND NEW TUB. Oh! And the price isn't much higher than it was 8 years ago. (that was amazing too). Six years ago I referred Miracle Method to my cousin, she still is very happy with the job they did at her home too. Nathan was the tech that worked here. What a great guy, professional, friendly & respectful. I highly recommend Miracle Method. When you call to make the appointment Kristine is also very friendly.
V
10 months ago
Finish wasn't what I expected!!
I had my tub refinished. Its a 1940's cast iron standard tub. When we bought the house in the 90's we had to wait to change the tub because of finances. We had young children and that wasn't a priority. We had the tub painted white. It wasn't purfect but I figured that's as good as it gets. The tub continued to change. It became dark and spotty, like the old finish was coming through. They had to come four times. Eventually it would look good and then the same problem would erupt again. The bottom looks great now after several revisits. Now the same issue is happening on the walls of the tub. It looks like we take baths an never clean it. Problem is no one here ever takes a bath, showers only. I called again. The lady who answered the phone is very lovely and professional. She sent someone out again to look at it. The guy told my son its dirt. He told him how to clean it. When my son told me that. I was devastated. Then it quickly turned to anger. I wanted to throat punch him. Well I give up. Thanks five hundred gone! Half @#$ job done.
Response from Miracle Method
Hello Vickie, we are very sorry to hear of your frustration. Based on your first name and last initial, we are unable to find you in our database for this location, so it may not have been this franchise that did the work for you. If you submit a customer feedback form to the Corporate Headquarters, we would be happy to look into this for you. www.miraclemethod.com/feedback.
T
1 year ago
Nicely done.
Very nice!!! Great job excellent communications with Tom and Christine who were very accommodating and helpful. A pleasure to work with them and Ricky the tech was just fantastic and very professional. Carol & I are very pleased with our tub unit and tiles refinished. We highly recommend Miracle Method for anyone looking to have a bath refinish.
P
1 year ago
Bathroom tub resurfacing.
Quick response for inquiry; excellent phone dialogue; honest appraisal and scheduling very appropriate. On time service and very efficient no nonsense work. Answered all our questions. Very professional and friendly technician. Outstanding results and like new fixture.
M
2 years ago
High quality- Top Notch craftsmanship!
Couldn't be happier with the 2 day home improvement project we are finishing up. Kids shower/tub in their bathroom was 'peeling' (prior owners had resurfaced it about 15 years ago) and we weighed out the cost/frustration of tearing it out and replacing with a new tub vs having it refinished/sprayed. GREAT DECISION! Cost was $895 and two days versus $2200 to cut out tub, walls, redrywall etc etc etc and the finished product is unbelievable! I'll post pics later (before and after) when they are finished. If anyone needs tub refinished, tile, countertops etc (had no idea all the things they do!) look up these guys!
M
2 years ago
Broke tub told me to call plumber
And ofcoarse they're not going to take responsibility. The fact is however they didn't just turn it on and off like they claim. They tape it up and cover it in layers of plastic. It is unclear to me how they damaged it, I was not hovering over the worker watching every moment he was here. I assume perhaps in their removal of the several layers of duct tape and plastic they jarred something loose. Bottom line though is they did damage it and they refuse to own it or meet me half way to get it repaired. I still suggest using another company to have your needs met and work done.
Response from Miracle Method
Two points to be made. The first is that we use a 3-M handimasker tool that puts a continuous line of maskig tape at the bottom of a folded 24" plastic film. That tape line is at the bottom of the tile adjacent to the tub, at the caulk line. The other end of the plastic is above the valve, and is held in place by short pieces of tape. There is no tape on the valve, certainly not layers of duct tape. The second point is that the mechanism controllling the water is in the interior of the mixing valve, and cannot be damaged by tape.
M
2 years ago
They broke something and told me to call someone else to fix it
I hired Miracle Method to refinish my tub. They came and did the work. After they completed their work and I waited the suggested amount of time, I went to use the shower. While doing so I noticed the knob for the tub/shower combo was dislodged from its seating. I called to inform them about this and they immediately stated "call a plumber" "we didn't do it". This of coarse was unsatisfactory as the whole set up was recently installed and worked perfectly before they came to do the work. I had to follow up several times with "Tom" one of the owners to see what could be done to solve this problem. I was finally able to get him to come out and take a look at the damage done by his worker and he continued to make excuse after excuse claiming "we didn't do it" "it's not our fault" "that's your problem". All and all this whole ordeal has left a sour taste in my mouth. I strongly recommend you seek an alternative company to get your needs dealt with. Unless you also want to pay a plumber to fix the damage they do.
Response from Miracle Method
We were hired by Mr. Hammer's landlord to remove a previously applied finish, done by others; and then refinish same tub. Our only interaction with the mixing valve is to turn it on, and then off while scrubbing the tub during preparation. We did not dissassemble or have any other action with this plumbing. We did not sell, install, or service this valve, only used it for the very purpose it was designed for. We responded within an hour of opening our shop to the voice mail, with a follow up with the landlord, and I was on the site to inspect, before noon. The claims that we had to be hounded into action is simply not true.