Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

35 Oakdale Avenue

Johnston, RI 02919

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Professional, Personable,Hard Working
Showed up on time, on the scheduled day of work to be done.The resurfacing of a bath shower combo. Immediately began working, after process was completed technician addressed any concerns we had and would be back the next morning to detail the job. Long story short, everything was completed as per initial visit and quote. The unit looks brand new and we are very happy with the results. Would certainly work with this company again should the need arise.
K
2 months ago
Patient, courteous, thorough and professional
My first step in choosing a contractor is to read the reviews, starting with a few one-star, and then following up with the 4- and 5-star reviews. Dismissing the low reviews as irrelevant, I called MM for an estimate and the job was literally done within a week since we were able to fill a cancelled spot. Even so, there was patience, courtesy and a desire to ensure that we understood exactly what was going to happen, the disruptions we would experience, and the unpleasant odors we would have to deal with for a few days. As the job progressed, we were kept informed of that progress and any questions or concerns we had were patiently and thoroughly addressed, and when the job was complete, we were given every opportunity to point out anything that we weren’t satisfied with. All in all, an excellent experience considering a disruptive event, and the final results were perfect. This was one of my wife’s better choices when she said to check out MM. Just so you know, I completely concur with all the 5-star reviews posted!
M
4 months ago
Talk a good game
Scheduled counter backsplash to be done over laminate. In videos all over you tube they do major repairs even filling in sink openings. Day they came to do job because we removed sink and did a bit of damage they cancelled job we filled in sink area with a 3/4 piece of wood because new sink is slightly smaller. Didnt even try to work with me for a solution.
Response from Miracle Method
Jobs like yours is always a tough call. The sink was in place when we priced out the job and the formica was solid. When we arrived to do the work the formica surrounding the now removed sink was loose and broken, with a strip of wood held in pleace with finished nails tacked to the sink opening. Unfortunately, this is not stable enought for a long lasting job. A kitchen sink loaded with dishes and water could easily crack any filler used. I could not gaurantee a job like that, therefore we would not do it. In our opinion, the money you would have spent with us would be best used for a new countertop.
J
10 months ago
Second time no show
We used the first time , came out to see tub all good. Day he came to paint he said I had to have faucet repaired it was now dripping? I think they over tighten the shut offs and damage the washers. When they were done we had great results. the second time we scheduled a tub reglazing. We had an apt set, the lady called left a vim to say they had an opening sooner if I wanted it I should call. I was fine with our existing apmnt., the day came they never showed! When I called she said I didn't call back it wasn't fault and she offered to reschedule. I shouldn't lose my apt if someone else cancels, I took the day off from work, they should keep it. Very unprofessional and rude. I told them I would never use them again, there are several co out there who are more affordable and better service.
Response from Miracle Method
Hello Jesse, We are very sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your scheduled appointment. Since we do not have your full name or contact information listed on the review, we're unable to search our records to find out exactly what happened. We encourage and would appreciate for you to call our office at 401-751-0487 and speak with one of our represenatives in the office so we can make things right.
M
11 months ago
High quality, excellent workmanship, very professional
Hi, we just had our bathtub refinished by Tom M., out of the Rhode Island store and he did an excellent job! We are very satisfied and will definitely be giving our friends and neighbors the "good word" about him and your company. Tom was very polite, explained each and every step in detail and is a man of his word. I will highly recommend this service. Our bathtub looks brand new and is sparkling, thanks to Tom. I want to thank you again for being a real "stand up" company with dependable, hard working employees. Mary Ann/Taunton, MA
M
1 year ago
Professional, Friendly & Great Service
Over 8 years ago I hired Miracle Method to refinish my bathtub. My cousin referred me to Miracle Method & I knew if he had them do the job it had to be done with the highest quality. He was absolutely right. So I hired them again to re-do the tub (that lasted 8 plus years) it looks great. It doesn't look like the tub was refinished it looks like a BRAND NEW TUB. Oh! And the price isn't much higher than it was 8 years ago. (that was amazing too). Six years ago I referred Miracle Method to my cousin, she still is very happy with the job they did at her home too. Nathan was the tech that worked here. What a great guy, professional, friendly & respectful. I highly recommend Miracle Method. When you call to make the appointment Kristine is also very friendly.
V
2 years ago
Finish wasn't what I expected!!
I had my tub refinished. Its a 1940's cast iron standard tub. When we bought the house in the 90's we had to wait to change the tub because of finances. We had young children and that wasn't a priority. We had the tub painted white. It wasn't purfect but I figured that's as good as it gets. The tub continued to change. It became dark and spotty, like the old finish was coming through. They had to come four times. Eventually it would look good and then the same problem would erupt again. The bottom looks great now after several revisits. Now the same issue is happening on the walls of the tub. It looks like we take baths an never clean it. Problem is no one here ever takes a bath, showers only. I called again. The lady who answered the phone is very lovely and professional. She sent someone out again to look at it. The guy told my son its dirt. He told him how to clean it. When my son told me that. I was devastated. Then it quickly turned to anger. I wanted to throat punch him. Well I give up. Thanks five hundred gone! Half @#$ job done.
Response from Miracle Method
Hello Vickie, we are very sorry to hear of your frustration. Based on your first name and last initial, we are unable to find you in our database for this location, so it may not have been this franchise that did the work for you. If you submit a customer feedback form to the Corporate Headquarters, we would be happy to look into this for you. www.miraclemethod.com/feedback.
T
2 years ago
Nicely done.
Very nice!!! Great job excellent communications with Tom and Christine who were very accommodating and helpful. A pleasure to work with them and Ricky the tech was just fantastic and very professional. Carol & I are very pleased with our tub unit and tiles refinished. We highly recommend Miracle Method for anyone looking to have a bath refinish.
P
2 years ago
Bathroom tub resurfacing.
Quick response for inquiry; excellent phone dialogue; honest appraisal and scheduling very appropriate. On time service and very efficient no nonsense work. Answered all our questions. Very professional and friendly technician. Outstanding results and like new fixture.
M
3 years ago
High quality- Top Notch craftsmanship!
Couldn't be happier with the 2 day home improvement project we are finishing up. Kids shower/tub in their bathroom was 'peeling' (prior owners had resurfaced it about 15 years ago) and we weighed out the cost/frustration of tearing it out and replacing with a new tub vs having it refinished/sprayed. GREAT DECISION! Cost was $895 and two days versus $2200 to cut out tub, walls, redrywall etc etc etc and the finished product is unbelievable! I'll post pics later (before and after) when they are finished. If anyone needs tub refinished, tile, countertops etc (had no idea all the things they do!) look up these guys!