Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

1219 Hilton Road

Knoxville, TN 37921

Closed Today Closed

miraclemethod.com/knoxville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Awesome Experience
Our antique claw foot tub needed refinishing; one area was actually peeling. We contacted Miracle Method and scheduled an appointment. Our technician, Danny, did a great job, he was able to smooth out the peeling area without stripping the entire tub. He returned the second day to buff the tub and it looks fantastic! We would highly recommend Miracle Method and Danny. We had a VERY positive experience.
L
8 months ago
Professional and personable
I just used MM to redo my 1954 tub and tile. Ken, Donna and Andrew were all pros. From the initial quote to picking colors Ken and Donna were patient and very helpful. Andrew did a great job and is bright and polite. They were able to seal the window frame and sill too- a huge bonus for me!! They exceeded my expectations in both service and product. I have been recommending them to friends. I would use them again without hesitation.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you so much for your business. Ken Tarpley Owner
J
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
I would like to rate and thank Ken and Donna Tarpley for their timely, and professional service. With everything else going on during the remodel of my house...it was a pleasant relief to have my bathroom refinishing work go so smoothly, and the work started and finished well within my time constraints. I look forward to working with them again.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you Jake and Joy Ken Tarpley Owner Miracle Method Surface Refinishers
M
2 years ago
High quality of work. Very proffesional & friendly
Had a Cast Iron Tub with 40 + years of wear. The enclosure was Tiled, Which required cleaning of grout often. Had work done in 2010 and now 5 years later, Still looks like new and no grout cleaning required!! Very pleased with material used to resurface and with quality of work! Would recommend to anyone.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you so much for your review. Most reviews come shortly after work is done. It is good for customers to hear how work holds up over time. Ken Tarpley, Owner, Miracle Method Surface Refinishers
B
2 years ago
from green to white
Miracle Method came and changed my avocado green bathtub to a nice bright white. The work just took about 24 hours. The tech was friendly. I am so glad we went this route instead of the time and cost of pulling it out!!!
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you for your kind words. Ken Tarpley Owner
B
2 years ago
They truly performed a miracle.
My wife dropped a bottle and broke a hole in our sink. The sink is an integral part of the granite counter-top and would have been a major expense to replace. Miracle Method repaired the hole and refinished the sink. It looks like new! The finish looks just like porcelain. Perfect. The technician is honest and professional. Total respect for our home and property. It could not have been a better transaction. Thank you Ken and crew!
Response from Miracle Method
Thanks for your review. Ken Tarpley Owner
A
2 years ago
Awesome tub job!
We had a crack in our bathtub, and having a small house with just one tub, we needed help quickly. We called the Ken and Donna Tarpley at Miracle Method of Knoxville. The Tarpleys did an outstanding job. Not only did they strengthen the bottom of our bathtub making it fully functional, but the tub looked wonderful too. With their expertise, they repaired our tub quickly and professionally, and all this for a very reasonable price. We are so pleased. Thank you, Miracle Method!
Response from Miracle Method
Thanks so much for your business. Ken Tarpley, Owner, Miracle Method of Knoxville.
B
2 years ago
Poor Workmanship
Although it is a considerable improvement over my 40 year old tub and tile, I regret using them. Poor workmanship. They missed spots that I had to point out. They fixed them, but it stand out noticeably. They Oversprayed on my new tile floor and freshly painted ceiling. They did repaint and finally got the tile clean. Due to their sloppy work and him being unwilling to leave without payment, I was unable to sleep before my shift at work and had to miss, taking money out of my pocket. He actually told my wife she would have to go wake me up. There is still a split in my tub that is not fixed. He refused to acknowledge it because he had screwed up so bad already and just didn't want to fix anymore of his mistakes. They claimed they clean the tile thoroughly, yet when I pointed out flakes and debris, he said that must have already been there. So did they clean it or not. Just a really poor job. I could have done that bad myself. It's a beautiful product, it's a shame they did not do it correctly. I'm calling to have them come fix the split. If they don't, next call is my attorney.
Response from Miracle Method
Almost all people are pleased with our work it is unfortunate that on Riteabiz it seems only the ones that are displeased seem to write a review. Check us out on Angies List or BBB you will see we have an A rating with more than 20 reviews. We are also a super service award winner for the last 3 years running . As you see even in his complaints he says we fix the things he was displeased with and certainly we will fix anything that is not right with the job as long as it is within our power or job parameter. I will fix it because it is the right thing to do not because I am threatened. We do very good work unfortunately the tech that was working that day was on his third time out on his own and did not get everything covered as well as he should but we did clean up all that was dusted and over sprayed as he stated in his complaint. It is stated in the contract he signed that we are to be paid when we finish the job his wife was there when we finished the job and could have written a check without waking anyone up. Many things implied in his statements were very misleading. We DO expect to get paid when we finish and unlike many companies we do not ask for anything upfront. This is a very unfortunate situation. It was a shock that he was so displeased. I thought that he was satisfied with the job when we finished the corrections. The last thing i heard was from his wife and she said she thought the project turned out beautiful. We will fix the issue that he referred to as well.