Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

11216A Bluegrass Parkway

Louisville, KY 40299

Closed Today Closed

miraclemethod.com/louisville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Very Pretty
I found this company at a home show, and I'm so happy that I did. I was a skeptic, but now I'm a believer! My unsightly green walk-in 1980's shower was transformed into a pretty, inviting clean white shower. Also, my dated white tile bathtub and tile surround needed a renewal. Thank you for two very beautiful bathroom transformations. You saved me thousands of dollars!
J
1 month ago
Put Your Valuables Up If They Come!
My engagement and wedding ring were stolen while Miracle Method was here. I still paid for the bathtub service and am not sure the owner even believed it happened. I had my ring for over a decade, have never accused anyone of stealing anything, was not looking a settlement, just insanely sad that it is gone. With that said, I also had to have the company come back multiple times and hope that at least it is finally fixed... since what it cost me in sentimental value is priceless. The first tech was several hours late, the next time he was supposed to come he was hours late and when I finally reach him he said he wasn't coming. This last time tech was several hours late and I ended up with a missing ring. The owner does seem nice and those working in the office were sympathetic when I was dealing with the poor service from techs not arriving timely, etc. No one cared about the missing ring however. You always hear that you need to be careful about who you let in your house and it is true. Ask for background check proof that includes non-felony items and goes back at least 5 years. 3 isn't enough. I learned a big lesson and will hover over any future person doing work in my house whether it takes hours or not.
Response from Miracle Method
The technician who is being accused has been with me for over three years and this is the first time anyone has accused him or for that matter any of my employees since I have been in business, for over 4 years now. I do not dispute the customers claim that the ring is missing. I feel so bad for them, having a treasured item such as a wedding ring disappear. We do run a background check on all employees before we hire them. In fact this employee has done a lot of work at the Fort Knox Army base while under my employment. I have been told that Fort Knox runs a very comprehensive background check on anyone that does work at the base. This employee has been there on multiple occasions for up to a week at a time and continues to be allowed on base. If there were any serious issues with prior criminal offenses, they most likely would have disallowed him access to the base. I truly feel for the customer and I know they are hurting terribly from this ordeal. I maintain hope that perhaps the ring may still be found. As for the previous tech who failed to show up for work one day, that was a very unusual circumstance. I was out of town and unable to be reached. He had to go help his brother who was broke down on the side of the road. The procedures he followed were not authorized by me and he has been given a verbal and written warning that under no circumstances is he to contact a customer and tell them he can't come there, without prior authorization from our office. As for him being late the first day, he ran into some complications at another job that were not his fault and he had to deal with it. Where he erred was in not contacting the customer immediately when he knew he was going to be late and again he has been warned this can't happen again.
K
3 months ago
Great Job Trey!
Our technician, Trey (didn't catch last name) is one of the hardest workers I have dealt with. He was very consciencious and focused on getting the job done. The tub is beautiful and was finished quicker and more efficiently than expected. Thank you Trey and Miracle Method!
L
1 year ago
What a beautiful tub i have now!
If you are like me, you research until your eyes pop out, when trying to figure out who to hire for a job in your home. I researched and continued to return to www.miraclemethod.com to look at the before and after pictures. My tub was in bad shape, over time the enamel had worn away and i wa left with a dingy looking gray/white tub that i could never get scrubbed clean. I received a free estimate from Iain, who covered every single detail for me. The next day I booked an appointment around my convenience, and Robert came to beautify by bath! The end result was amazing, with a sparkling white tub and a gray tub tile surround. I LOVE my new bath. I am condiering having them resurface the tile floor next...yep i said floor! One downfall was they vented out of the window and it did suck out the cool air as well, so we all got pretty toasty in the house. If you can, work around the seasons, so you aren't burning up in your home.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you Lindsay! I will be sure to share this our team here in Louisville. Thank you so much for you amazing review we are delighted to be of service!!!
G
1 year ago
I recently had my kitchen counters redone and they look great. John and his whole team were wonderful to work with and so polite.
Everyone I spoke with were so polite and answered all the questions I had about the product and how it was done. Matt, who did the work was a perfectionist and took special attention in every stage of the job being done. I am a perfectionist also and I couldn't have been more pleased with his work skills. I am so proud of my counters and my kitchen now. Thank you so much! I will spread the word about your company.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you so much again for your business and your awesome review! These mean so much to us we are so glad to be of service Ms Tucker!!!
H
1 year ago
High Quality Business
The owner, John came and gave us the estimate on refinishing our cast iron tub. He was professional, yet pleasant and friendly. His employee, James did the work. He was also friendly and efficient. The tub looks great and the transferrable warranty they give was a good selling point. We are very happy with the outcome.
Response from Miracle Method
Glad to hear Harold, we appreciate your business!
J
1 year ago
Two bathrooms look great
Fast, friendly, competent and priced right! My house wasn't the easiest work by far, yet they completed the work perfectly!!
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you for letting us do BOTH of your bathrooms for you! Feel free to send us any before and after pictures you have!
P
2 years ago
Super Attention to Detail
We are very pleased with the result. All work went exactly as Mr. Moses said it would at the time of his estimate. His technician Matt was the best: very nice, and professional. He was clearly very customer service oriented. Matt exhibited superb attention to detail and the final product is perfection. We would definitely recommend Miracle Method to others.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you for your business, we were happy to help you with your tub!
I
2 years ago
Great Product and Service
We are very pleased with our counter top that was just completed by Miracle Method. It looks great, was fast with no mess and the crew was great. Best of all it helped us sell our house and saved us money over replacement.
Response from Miracle Method
Good to hear we were able to help you sell your house by refinishing the kitchen counters!!!
B
2 years ago
Mildewed shower becomes brand new after 23 years
We contacted John Moses of Miracle Method after seeing his company van near our home. After the initial phone call, his sales presentation, my wife's showroom visit to pick out our color, the rest is history. Believe me it's one of the best decisions of remodeling jobs we've done to our home in Hunting Creek, Prospect, KY. We are advocates & highly recommend that before you re-tile, make the call to Jane & schedule an in home visit. You will be glad you did. Thanks to Jane for her professional follow ups, John on a great presentation, & Don on the actual work itself. Oh, i forgot, also the beautiful new shower door. Respectfully submitted, Bob Schiavone
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you for your business Bob & Cindy!!!