Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

6160 Fairmount Ave.

Suite C

San Diego, CA 92120

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Totally professional business
From first contact with Veronica until Cruz completed the job we were totally satisfied. Veronica communicated clearly and timely in providing estimate and scheduling. Cruz was on time, friendly, courteous and professional. He did an outstanding job on our kitchen sink. Looks better than new. Cruz made sure we understood conditions of warranty and when we could use the sink. Fine man.
H
5 months ago
Like new!
I purchased a black acrylic sink from Home Depot about years ago when I was replacing my counters also. It was a very nice shape and a little different than just a rectangle and it was advertised not to scratch. Ha! I have been very unhappy with it and it had a bad blemish on it from a small accident. I had no idea it could be refinished and was thrilled to find out it could be done. Frank was so thorough with protecting all surfaces around the sink and cleaned up beautifully also. It looks so shiny and probably better than the original surface. It will take a day or two before I can use it, but surely saved me from needing to replace my sink and risk damaging the granite. Veronica was very efficient with her responses to me and after sending photos, I quickly received an estimate. Also glad to find out that they can refinish bathroom vanities and tiles!
G
6 months ago
Counter tops are beyond my expectation. look wonderful
Wow! I was reluctant to do the counter tops in our yacht with a Miracle Method coating system. But after getting bids from granite and marble companies I looked at the showroom samples again. They didn't have the exact color we were looking for, but the staff at Miracle Method, San Diego agreed to create the color for us and produced new custom samples. Specialists Damian and Jerry came and carefully repaired any imperfections we had, carefully protected all surrounding areas and refinished all the countertops in our beautiful yacht. We couldn't be happier with the result and the cost. We invite our friends to come see the transformation and they are also amazed.
M
6 months ago
Great service and work done on bathtub and shower enclosure
I recently used Miracle Method twice - once for my bathtub, and twice for a condo I rent out in which the shower enclosure floor had cracked. I called around to a few companies and compared prices and Miracle was very competitive and I'm very happy I chose them. They did an amazing job on repairing the shower floor and then resurfaced the entire shower enclosure so it looked brand new. It was only a day that the tenant could not use the shower rather than 3 with other methods. They also made my tub look brand new again. There were a couple of tiny spots in my tub that didn't take the new paint, and they came out the next day to fix those spots and made sure I was completely happy before paying the bill. I highly recommend this company.
R
1 year ago
Professional and High Quality
I just had my 35 year old tub, which had a chip in the finish, refinished by the 'San Diego Miracle Method' people. First, Nick came to our house for estimate purposes and was courteous, prompt, knowledgeable, and most of all professional and no 'hard-sell'. We agreed with the price and scheduled an appointment to get the work done. Cruz, the technician, came promptly on the day scheduled and even called about a half hour before he arrived. Cruz was as professional as professional could be! He was neat, polite, pleasant to speak to and his caring about his job and amazing workmanship were displayed in the results --- the tub looks better than new! The finish was as smooth and white as the original porcelain, the chip was gone and perfectly smooth, and the caulking was done perfectly. I've been a Quality Control/Quality Assurance professional for over 46 years and I know 'Quality' when I see it --- this is the real thing! My wife and I are planning to get our shower pan refinished in the near future and can assure you that we will go to nowhere else but Miracle Method. I highly recommend this company without any hesitation.
P
1 year ago
Very pleased with technician and the results
I just had my 1920's-era cast iron bathtub and double kitchen sink resurfaced but Miracle Method. The technician. Edwin, was prompt, courteous and skilled at his craft. Both items, including chalking, look like new. I am so very pleased with the results. And I highly recommend both Miracle Method and Edwin. I hope I am as pleased with the long term results as I am with the immediate.
N
2 years ago
high marks for everything, promptness,courtesy, appearance,and a job well done.
Edwin was supper nice guy, didn't feel like I had to hide the jewelry Ha Ha. Would definitely recommend!!
M
2 years ago
Tub looks terrific, excellent customer service
I had my tub resurfaced in 2013 by a LaMesa company, only to have it start cracking in large chunks a year later. Back then, two technicians sped through one-day process and forgot to replace the tub hardware (emergency drain cover). The tape they used to cover the bathroom from overspray removed the paint from the walls. A friend recommended Miracle Method. Nick, the Miracle Method customer service representative was very professional and polite. Edwin, the technician, was friendly, detailed and hard-working. My tub looks fantastic. The finish is smooth-feels like real porcelain. The caulking around the tub was done with precision. I highly recommend Miracle Method. The time and money is worth it.
V
3 years ago
Miguel is terrific!
I accidentally (stupidly) lit a candle without a holder under it on the edge of my fiberglass tub. Who knew fiberglass melts? Not me, certainly. I called the tub manufacturer and he gave me the name of Miracle Method. Since there weren't many reviews, I decided to look further. However, what I discovered is that no one in San Diego is interested in taking care of just a small surface ding. They all wanted to refinish the entire tub at a prohibitive cost. Miracle Method was the only company willing to service my tub. They are not cheap (nearly $300 for a tiny ding) but they did a very nice job. Miguel, the technician was awesome. He was probably the politest technician I have met. He was prompt and responded to all my questions. When he left the first time, he noted that the job was not quite complete and did not ask me for a dime. He came back to my home within two days and completed the task. I can no longer see where the burn mark is! The only problem that I had was that I had to expend quite a bit of effort cleaning the layer of grit that was left on the tub. But now my tub sparkles and no one will ever know that there was a burn mark there (I will never tell how it happened!).